Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 488 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 488 reviews

Battl Victory Records

It's really sad. We set up the shop on Shopify to show the Merchandise (Shirts, Hoodies, CD) for our Musicians on Instagram. We worked fast to bring this shop to run. Facebook had issues but this was fixed by Shopify Support. The Insta app always say it needs several days to proof you but after few seconds the app said Instagram don't aprove you. So the whole work was for nothing. The Support said now they can't help us. Disapointing.

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review about your experience. I understand how important this sales channel is for your business, and I'm sorry to hear that you were not approved by Instagram to use this integration. I'd like to look into your account further to find out if there is any way I can provide more assistance, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can take a closer look into this. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Villafuerte Studio

IDIOT. ´Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging
Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more.´

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Hey there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't approved by Instagram for product tagging. While we aren't able to access the review process on Shopify's end, I have spoken to merchants who were able to appeal the decision. Some found this by reporting a problem in the Instagram app.

I'd like to chat more about your store to see how else I can help. I've sent you an email and look forward to speaking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Nancynoodles.com

Ok so I have set up my online shop with Shopify and linked it with my FB page. Instagram have refused to allow me to sell on their site!! This really defeats the last 4 weeks of effort and long hours building my store to be disallowed use the main platform I wished to promote my business from. #bulls**t

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that Instagram denied your request to use their product tagging feature and can appreciate the frustration felt given the time you'd spent building out your store and planning to promote it on Instagram.

Reasons for rejections are often not given and Shopify is unable to surface any more information, but we have heard of some potential solutions that may work. I will be sending you an email shortly with these suggestions, so please keep an eye out for that and let me know there if you have any further questions. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Artisan Butcher

my store was not approved but does not contravene any policy violations, frustrting algorythm approval I guess...

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review on the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that your store was not approved, despite meeting all of Instagram's policy requirements. This is something that many merchants have unfortunately experienced, and I understand the frustration caused when the reason for denial of access to the channel is not clear.

With this in mind, there are some potential workarounds that I'd like to suggest to you, so I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can work on this further. Looking forward to connecting with you in regard to this! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wanderdog Swag

Complete garbage. Can't get it connected to Instagram and Shopify support may as well be sitting in the backyard rocking back and forth while drooling on a head of cabbage calling it Dolly.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the help you've received from our support team. There have been some ongoing issues regarding the Instagram integration but there are potential solutions for many of these issues. I will be sending you an email shortly so that I can touch base with you and learn more about problems you've been having, so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you'd like further assistance on this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pillowery

This app is a fcking joke. My shop was rejected. I sell pillows. PILLOWS!!! What could possibly be wrong with that? Plus I already have my stuff in my facebook shop. WTF??!!

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide us with your feedback for this app. The Instagram approval process is often not clear and we have unfortunately seen a number of stores denied the option to use the product tagging feature without a reason being provided.

Whilst we are unable to surface a reason for rejection or influence the approvals process in any way, we have come across some potential solutions that have worked for other merchants. I will be reaching out to you shortly with these suggestions so please keep an eye out for my email and let me know there if you have any further questions or comments. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Medusa Project

Our store's products do not violate the terms. However, we are continually denied product tagging for our store. Furthermore, we are approved for Facebook and can't reach anyone to find out why. Zuckerberg can suck it.

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've not been approved for the product tagging feature. The review process can be frustratingly vague and there is no easy way to contact Instagram to appeal their decision, so unfortunately a number of merchants have found themselves in the position you are in.

We have passed all of this feedback onto Instagram and we hope in future there will be more clarity given on these decisions. In the meantime, I apologize for the inconvenience this process has caused and thank you again for providing your feedback to us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Stylos For You

O Instagran é o máximo. É uma das redes sociais mais divulgadas no momento. Eu aconselho a todos, pois funciona mesmo.

Blaque & Diamond Wear

My Products do not violate the terms but I keep getting denied product tagging for my store but I am approved for facebook and cant reach anyone to find out why.

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback to us and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. This is something that unfortunately affects a number of merchants wanting to make use of Instagram's product tagging feature, and rarely is a clear reason given for denial of the service. It's also quite common for a merchant to be approved for Facebook but not Instagram.

Whilst we aren't able to directly troubleshoot this problem for you, we have heard of some potential workarounds that other merchants have had some luck with, so I will be sending you an email shortly with details listed there. -Victor, Shopify Support

KloTH

IG won't let me use this app to sell my own fashion designs from my shopify store. No reason no support and no response to my email. What a joke. Nothing in my store that is against IG policy. Terrible customer support

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues getting your store approved for Instagram product tagging. This is a common issue for merchants and unfortunately Instagram do not provide much clarity on why a store might be rejected, nor is there an appeals process at this time.

Whilst Shopify is unable to surface a reason for rejection or submit an appeal on your behalf, we have heard some potential solutions that have worked for other merchants. I will be emailing you shortly with these suggestions and you can follow up with me there if you have any further questions or comments. -Victor, Shopify Support