Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 512 reviews

FATHAR MA CRINIERE MON ART

It's really a shame that in France we are not entitled to it. It is unfair. I have the same buisness as someone else in another country and they have the right ... It is unfair.

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing this review. Since France is one of Instagram's eligible markets (http://bit.ly/331kRJx), businesses in France can use the Instagram sales channel, as long as they meet all of the requirements for the channel outlined here: https://bit.ly/33KAVzO. However, it's important to note that Instagram reviews all the businesses that apply to use their channel on their end, and they may determine that some businesses are ineligible to use their channel, despite meeting the requirements. This decision is made on Instagram's end, based on their own policies.

I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information on this. Please feel free to reply directly back to my email if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

areafurniturecompany

***ATTN SHOPIFY: IMMEDIATELY END THIS PARTNERSHIP ***

Multiple attempts to have stored approved, NEVER works. Admin issues, product issues, a convoluted help center (impossible to navigate).

Shopify Help Center employees are 100% aware of this and you can see they are equally frustrated.

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave our app a review. I'm sorry to hear about your frustration with the Instagram approval process, and I can certainly empathize as one of my stores was also denied. That being said, I reviewed your store and was able to locate likely examples of potentially why your store wasn't approved.

I've gone ahead and sent you an email with these examples, and to discuss your options moving forward. I look forward to hearing back from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Tazas y Portadas

At least I'm not the only one that can't connect the shop tio IG. Very upsetting!!!! Have redone it a thousand times.

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're experiencing so I can help you troubleshoot that. I'll follow up with you via email and we can speak there about it there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Thrift Happens

Same issues as everyone! 2 weeks I have been trying to install this but I am constantly told about my "admin roles" now, I am told that I dont have a FB page! FB / IG need to do something about this as it doesnt make any sense to have many stores complaining about the same issue

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the frustrating time you've been having in attempting to connect your product catalog with your Facebook Shop and Instagram Channel. I've taken a look into your account, and have some troubleshooting steps that we can work through to connect your Facebook account together.

I've sent you an email with further instructions and to offer my support if you have any trouble with those steps. Once we've connected your Facebook, I'll be happy to discuss examples of content I've noticed on your store that could potentially cause your store to be disapproved by Instagram and what your options are. I look forward to your response! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Wonder, Discover and Learn

Useless!! I have been trying to connect instagram shopping and it keeps saying my store isn't elligible! I sell children's toys and books!!! So frustrating as there is no way to ask for a manual appeal and no way of contacting them! Happy to take my money for all the ads i run but not willing to help people with issues with their app. Not happy at all!

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I've had personal experience with this circumstance and can understand the frustration. I also know how key of a role social media plays in marketing.

The Instagram product tagging approval process is conducted entirely by Instagram. Currently, there isn't a specific appeal process to follow if your store has been marked as ineligible by; however, I was able to find a few examples on your store of why you might've not been approved.

I've gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can continue to discuss these examples and your options moving forward. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

PinkPolish Design

Same issue as many other reviewers. I sell art - nothing controversial, easily set up my Facebook catalog, ensured I had the appropriate policies linked prominently on my site, that my IG account was the correct type (a business not a personality as I had it originally set up as an artist), contact information was clear on my site and IG and everything else IG requires. I asked for support from Shopify and was told to contact IG. IG will not respond, and all google search indications say if they did they would tell me it's an issue with Shopify. There is no information as to why my shop was denied or how to fix this issue. So disappointing that something fairly simple has turned out to be so difficult - if not impossible - to set up.

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. I can certainly appreciate how frustrating that must be, and I'm sorry to hear that they haven't gotten back to you. I'm afraid that Shopify has no say in which stores Instagram allows or denies from their platform, but I would encourage you to continue reaching out to them.

I know that they do have a high volume of requests and it may take them some time to address your issue. In my experience, the best way to contact them is via the "Report a problem" function within your Instagram app. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Gnostic Forest Art

Unsurprisingly bad service from Instagram. Ineligible without any given reason, no option to appeal. Approved on FB (after having to manually appeal products with the word "Unisex) but FB support for Instagram Shopping was dreadful - they will not provide any answers for IG, despite having a Help Section for it!

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback and for detailing the issues you've had in being approved for Instagram product tagging thus far. Unfortunately this is a commonly shared experience for many merchants as there's no straightforward route to approval after an initial rejection, and no direct and fast way to get support for this. Shopify is unable to influence this decision, unfortunately, so we recommend sending a message to Instagram via the Report a Problem feature within the app. It can take some time to receive a response but we have heard stories of merchants being approved down the line after reaching out to them this way. -Victor, Shopify Support

DPK-STORE

Is it impossible to install the Japanese store?......................
Is there no way to install it?

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Hi, there! As far as we know, Instagram supports stores from Japan as long as they are an eligible business: http://bit.ly/3dhHkH0. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having with installing the sales channel, so I will reach out to you via email and we can troubleshoot together there. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

LuxGo

very bad app doesnt connect to facebook catalog. it says that i need permission of shopify. Guys and girls spare the time and dont even try to download this app. THIS APP SUCKS!!!!!!

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've encountered this issue and I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help. Errors with the Instagram channel can occur when there is an issue with the Facebook sales channel, so we can take a look and see if we can resolve that first. I'll send you an email shortly to touch base with you so please get back to me there. -Victor, Shopify Support

Stevvex

Hi there ! I write this reviews with hope developers will answer me. I tried everyting and spend 15 days for this app. I living in unsuported country for IG Shop and I know it. I tried to use USA VPN and I tried to applied for IG Shop again, but I failed many times. Instagram read my country address because I made account on unsuported country. I realy tried everyting, contact Facebook and Instagram but I failed. I ask Shopifly support to contact them because they see " Facebook online live chat with support" ( this is avaliable for USA) and they reject me and wont to contact them. I think if I will made profile in support country and I did it. My friend made IG profil for me and I connect with my old Facebook Page and I think this will work because I see they ask me to post someting on IG because my profile is totaly new. I saw two profile in my country which have IG Shop and one of them was made in support country and another have my country address but works well . Trick exist.....but question is which ? I wanted to hold my old IG page because I have followers, post, messages etc. I saw this two profile have it and I asked them but they wont answer. I asked you like developers.....waht I should do ? I saw before in IG exist option to add brand or someting like that......If I will connect new one IG account with old does it work ? What you suggest me ?
Please let me know and if you know does it possible change Instagram country location in code ?

P.S I was already changed Activity log in all account, Facebook, My store etc......
I ask you for location with first time made account. I also delete all activity and delete Instagram mobile app, and install with USA VPN and I applied but they reject me again. Please for help. I would like to solve this as soon as possible and if we success I will write you 5 stars reviews

Developer reply

March 9, 2020

Thanks for sharing these details. At this time, all merchants using the Instagram sales channel must be located in one of Instagram's supported regions outlined here: http://bit.ly/2TENt8p. Additionally, in order to use this channel, your business must meet all of the requirements listed here: http://bit.ly/331kRJx.

To inquire further about using Instagram in an unsupported location, I recommend reaching out to Instagram directly by submitting a report through their app. You can do this by following these steps: http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support