It doesn't work. when the customer selects a product and clicks to view on the website from Instagram; it redirected to a Facebook error page.
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! Sometimes when an account is first set up there can be a linking issue between your Instagram page and Facebook. Often contacting Facebook, or giving the connection a few days will solve this.
That being said, I will be following up with you via email to check how your connection is doing and to make sure that you're able to direct customer to the right spot! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
For Beloved Girl
I also didn't get approved. After I read the reviews they all have an issue like me. I'm wondering why Shopify or Instagram did not fix this, hmm.
Update my review:
they still didn't fix this? I'll be back when they already fix this :))
In us they already have "Shops" people can check out in Instagram app without leaving the app meanwhile we still can't get use the Instagram Shopping tag, Jokes. :)
Thank you for sharing this review with us!
I completely understand how it can be frustrating not to see an approval when hoping to use the Instagram tagging features. While ultimately, Instagram are responsible for the review process, we hope to support Shopify business owners and get as many merchants as possible tagging on the platform! That being said, there are several restrictions and requirements to be able to use Instagram Shopping. You can find them here (http://bit.ly/2RX7INW).
I will also be following up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team and look over your store with you to see what else I can suggest! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
I'm not getting approved for the 9th time. It's really getting frustrating and my store will mainly depend on IG to sell.
Thank you for very much for this feedback!
I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty setting up Instagram tagging. I would like to go over your account to help and see if there is anything we can do to get you set up!
I’ve followed up with you via email to provide further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support
My store is NOT getting APPROVED. I've uninstalled and reinstalled this channel more than 6 times now. I have no idea why I'm getting rejected.
I started my store because I thought I could leverage IG to get sales. And now this happens. Can I get some support from Shopify?
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! Instagram does have a strict list of requirements, and it can sometimes be easy to miss one or two. You can find them here, if you'd like to take a look! (http://bit.ly/37krjMQ)
You will also need to be accessing the Instagram app from a location that is supported by the feature, as they will reject the account or disable the feature if they track the app being using in an unsupported location. You can find the list of supported locations here. (http://bit.ly/2RX7INW)
I will be following up with you via email to offer further assistance on this as well, but wanted to share a link to our support center where you can reach out to our teams right away in future! (https://help.shopify.com/questions) -Lizzy, Shopify Support
To me, since they say it is ineligible with no explanation, and we have normal products...nothing against the terms and conditions...I have to say it is worthless...
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us! I'm sorry to hear that this app wasn't helpful for your business at this time.
When Instagram denies a store access to the tagging feature there are sometimes ways to appeal the decision. Have you tried reporting a problem within the app at all?
I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team and discuss further options for appealing the rejection. I look forward to speaking more soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
SCrap. Can't add my store & no reason available !!! morons. Not eligible ?? Who not eligible ?????? If you can't add my store, at least give a reason so i work on it. time wasters.
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
Our team at Shopify doesn't have direct access to Instagram's review process. That being said we have recently been able to work with their team to develop a selection of different messages if your account isn't approved. This will help to narrow down what we might need to work on to get the accounts connected!
I’ve reached out to you via email to go over this in more detail, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
I've been denied many times, trying to connect this app to my shopify. Facebook approved me immediately but, facebook is not where I want me business to be seen. I even tried to contact instagram and it has literally been more than 6 months with no response. This actually hurts my business because I get more responses on instagram business wise with other things. I would like to know how I can fix this today if possible.
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. I completely understand how Instagram is a powerful tool for connecting with your customers. While we don't have direct control over the review process, I might be able to offer some advice to help! I noticed that you mentioned you've already tried to contact Instagram. This is a great first step.
The next thing I suggest is checking on their requirements to make sure you haven't missed one or two while getting your store ready! (http://bit.ly/31tEvfM)
Facebook and Instagram use two different review systems, which means that you may see an approval on one and not the other. That being said, I would like to continue our conversation so I've sent you an email. I look forward to hearing back!
I also wanted to share a link to our live support teams with you, incase you need urgent help in the future (http://bit.ly/2p5irtX). Reaching out there will connect you with our teams much faster! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
Metamorphosis Lashes Canada
I am very frustrated with the fact that I have paid for Shopify (although, no one is really to blame - however the lack of support sucks). I've looked through threads, trying to troubleshoot the disapproval of my shoppable links via IG. Without any success.
Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't felt supported by our Support Team, and that you're having trouble with obtaining shoppable links for your Instagram products. The review process is conducted entirely by Instagram, and because don't have access to information regarding why merchants may be approved this issue is outside our scope of support. Nevertheless, I've gone ahead and sent you an email with additional questions and information to see how I might be of help. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support
No support, app is glitching with everyone, and facebook support team does not help at all! terrible in all ways!
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having problems with the Instagram sales channel. I'd like to find out more on the issues you've been having to see if I can help resolve them, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for this email and get back to me there if you require further assistance on this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support
suck as helll