Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 617 reviews

High Tide Bar and Seafood Grill

I agree with all others giving poor ratings. The Instagram product tagging worked for about a month and then stopped working. We've tried multiple resolutions/suggestions with no positive results. It's beyond frustrating to jump thru hoops and multiple verifications yet still accomplish nothing.

Spiritual Gangster Tribe

I’ve been trying to connect my store to instagram for a month. I just get errors! This has been a horrible experience

INSPIRA LIFESTYLES

I agree with all the 1 star reviews here. I have called Shopify about this and they cannot offer a solution which is a very poor response considering this app is developed by Shopify. Everything is set up properly and all instructions followed. My shop shows up on FB but it won't show up on IG. Waste of time installing and installing and calling in to tech support but no solution is available. Crap app.

August 2, 2020, I want to update my review now that I have been using it for a month. I don't understand the limitations of this app where in order for your Shopify products to show up in IG you have to tag each product one by one. The products are unorganized so it makes your shop on IG look like a mess.

Suggestion to Shopify: Why don't you develop this app so the entire Shopify Store products can be imported all at once like FB and Pinterest?

Spirit of the Earth Creations

Since Shopify has been around for around now, I am truly disappointed in this app that is by them. It does NOT work. Period. In fact there is very little in the way of help when you encounter problems with any apps by Shopify.

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hi, there and thank you for your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the Instagram channel. I'd like to find out more about what specific issues you came across, so that I can pass that on to our developers as well as hopefully help you troubleshoot those. I'll follow up with you via email shortly, and we can take a look at it together there. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Francis + Benedict

For months we have tried to use this option and get denied. We meet all the criterias required. Is there anyone that can tell us what the issue is?

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your store was rejected from the Instagram app, and I certainly understand the frustration. Instagram reviews all businesses who sign up to use their sales channel on their end directly, and they unfortunately don't share the results of their reviews with Shopify. With this in mind, the best way to inquire further about this is to contact Instagram by reporting a problem through the app itself (http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj), or via the Facebook Commerce Support Form (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19). Thank you! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Art By Alice May

1.4 stars says all you need to know. If I could give 0/5 I would. What a waste as this could have the potential to be a key sales channel. As others have said, they automatically decline approval with no explanation why or how to contact anyone for a reason, even though you fit the criteria. Waste of time, don't bother

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your store was denied access to the Instagram app, and I understand the frustration this has caused. Instagram reviews all businesses who sign up to use their sales channel on their end directly, and they unfortunately don't share the results of their reviews with Shopify. With this in mind, the best way to inquire further about this is to contact Instagram by reporting a problem through your app (http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj), or via the Facebook Commerce Support Form (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19). I'll reach out to you by email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

M&C Model painting

I've just tried to install this App, and to no avail does it load in. I'm now getting to a point where as a UK client I feel Restricted to where I can sell my products. Paying $29 a month and very little in sales as most apps are not compatible or does not work

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review. The Instagram app is available to merchants based in the UK (https://bit.ly/3gzHDgV), as long as your business also meets these requirements: https://bit.ly/2VQli75.

I understand that you're having troubles loading the app though, so I recommend clearing your browser cache (http://bit.ly/38Ywtzl) to see if this resolves things. I'll follow up with you via email so that we can discuss this further! Talk soon. - Rae, Shopify Support

Atypical Man

LOL this app still doesn't work it hasn't worked in a year now, wow. Imagine how useless the development team is here, they still haven't figured it out. If I could give this app a negative score, I would give it as negative a score as possible. The development team here should be totally ashamed.

Developer reply

June 25, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the app so far. I'd like to find out what specific issues you came across with the app, so that we can pass the feedback on to the developers, and hopefully troubleshoot and resolve those for you as well. I'll send you an email shortly for more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Leela

This app is useless does not work. I'll be back and give 5 stars if this app already works. Meanwhile, the other store is using this feature. lol

Developer reply

June 25, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that it's working on one of your stores! I'd like to find out more about the specific problem you're having when trying to use the app, so that we can help you troubleshoot that. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Le Ravishe

Does not work. Waste of time and energy, Shopify claims they have no access to facebook and instagram, & facebook reps claim they have no access to Shopify. I wish I could give 0 stars.

Developer reply

June 22, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the channel. I'd like to find out more about what specific issues you encountered, so that I can pass that on to our developers as well as hopefully help you troubleshoot those. I'll follow up with you via email shortly, and we can take a look at it together there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 61 62
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 61 62