Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 544 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

91 - 100 of 544 reviews

Pancake and Lulu Yarn

I cannot get this app to work! so frustrating. As far as I can see I am totally qualified and following all the practices to sell on Instagram. It seems like so many people are having the same problem.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Instagram sales channel, and I understand the frustration that this has caused. I'd like to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss your account in more detail and provide additional advice, so I'm going to contact you shortly. Please keep an eye out for my email in your inbox, and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

The Loom Collection

Really frustrated that I cannot use the Instagram Sales channel in the UAE. It is one of the safest countries in the world, very advanced in terms of technology, people here buy a lot online, but still Instagram thinks were a second world country.

And what is with the Managed Business Partner anyway?
never got my head around that, no matter how much I looked for the info.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry that the Instagram sales channel is not currently available in your region, and for the confusion with the 'Managed Business Partners' requirement on Instagram.

I understand the frustration that this has caused, and the impact this has had on your business, so I'd really like to share this feedback with our developers. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss your thoughts further, and properly log your feedback on our end. I'll be in touch shortly. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

CRFX Group

Instagram keeps rejecting my store via an automated process. Policy is too tight.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. We do see an unfortunate number of merchants rejected by Instagram and there is little in the way of clarity on that decision or any appeals process. As such, it's very difficult for merchants to get their stores approved for product tagging after an initial rejection.

However, there are some potential solutions that we have heard have worked from other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly with some recommendations that I hope will help, so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you have any questions or comments. -Victor, Shopify Support

Yourgreatfinds

Crappy app. Took forever to get it to sync. I want to promote posts, but the app cannot see my payment method even though it has been entered. So, I cannot even pay to have my posts promoted. No customer support. So, I guess they will not make advertising money from my business

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Instagram sales channel. This sales channel is designed to create product tags on Instagram posts that make the posts 'shoppable' (http://bit.ly/2mG3Weq) with a click. However, the app does not help create promoted posts, or run paid ads on Instagram. To create these ads, please follow these steps instead: http://bit.ly/2l9J8vm.

I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information on this. If you have any questions or concerns, please just reply directly to my email and I'll be happy to help further. Looking forward to connecting with you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wildbirdink

fantastic app, get your shop on facebook.

I first linked my instagram account to my facebook public page via instagram settings on my phone.

if its not working you need to make sure your facebook pulic page is "published", you`ve connected your payment method through FB business manager, and chosen the SHOP template may also help within your facebook page. fill in all other settings regards your business address, name, link your card for ad payments via business manager which will set up an ad manager account for you. make sure you are admin on your facebook page which should happen by default if you created the page. create an @yourbiz name on the home page settings.

that said, use incognito mode to avoid cache and cookie issues, and in chrome browser go to settings > advanced > privacy security > site settings > cookies, ENABLE ALLOW 3RD party cookies. That worked for me.

I also added
www.facebook.com
www.instagram.com
www.ebay.com

in the "allow list" in that cookies section.

I installed the facebook app first, on shopify, then the instagram app.

Forever Gleaming

ANOTHER BUSINESS WHO CANNOT GET THIS APP TO WORK I'M FUMING !!!! This is ridiculous unless you downloaded the app over a year ago, it doesn't work ! Don't even bother

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're having with setting up the Instagram sales channel, and I understand the frustration that this has caused. So that we can discuss your specific situation in more detail, I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to provide further assistance with this. Thank you. - Rae, Shopify Support

RENWILLS

I have tried for several months to get my Shopify account linked to my Instagram account but I keep getting a message that my store is not eligible because it violates their eCommerce policy. When I go to appeal the decision I click the "fill out form" option which is suppose to list the items that violate their policy but there are no items listed.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that your store was marked as ineligible to use the channel, and that you're having issues appealing this decision. I would like to help look into this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Once you receive this email, just reply directly to me and I'll be glad to discuss this in more detail. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Soul California Eyewear

This is the worst app I've ever encountered. Shopify support can't even help in getting this working. I normally never leave reviews but I felt compelled on this occasion.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with getting the Instagram app working, and I'd really like to speak with you further to discuss your experience in more detail.

So that we can connect on this, I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply to my email once you receive it so that we can look into the issues you're having. I look forward to hearing back from you. - Rae, Shopify Support

Wahgok

This app really does not work. Many issues with integration. Such as recognising if you're an admin on the page you own and telling you you're ineligible to advertise products based on the type of products in your store (even with zero products). I've read dozens of complaints on this issue but nothing is being done.

A complete nightmare!!!

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with feedback. I can appreciate the frustration felt over the issues with the Instagram integration and unfortunately this has affected a number of merchants seeking to use the channel.

Whilst the reviews process is handled entirely on Instagram's end, meaning Shopify cannot influence any decision, we have heard of some potential solutions that other merchants have had some success with. I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you and find out what you have tried so far. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Geeksource

Why is this app still here? It doesn't work. It doesn't integrate with Instagram. Please fix this asap

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! Depending on the exact issue you're seeing with your connection you may need to make sure your accounts meet all of the requirements to sell on Instagram. This help doc goes over those - http://bit.ly/31tEvfM.

I’ll follow up with you via email as well in case you need any further assistance on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 54 55
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 54 55