Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.5 of 5 stars
Based on 575 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

91 - 100 of 477 reviews

MakeYourOwnLuckSupplyCo

Tried various ways to resolve common Instagram linking issue. There is no possible way to actually appeal an 'Unapproved Decision'. Facebook links instantly but instagram is impossible.

Developer reply

October 14, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience when attempting to use the Instagram app. Unfortunately this issue has affected a number of merchants wanting to use the product tagging feature and as Instagram often do not provide any clear reasoning behind denials, or any appeals process, there's no clear path to having a decision overturned.

Whilst we at Shopify are unable to surface a reason for rejection, we have heard of some workarounds that have resulted in decisions being overturned for merchants. I will be reaching out over email shortly to find out more on what you have tried so far and what other avenues might be open to you. -Victor, Shopify Support

my lemon co

Like the other users below I've tried MANY times to get approved, but it's not working. Weird thing is I'm able to sell my t-shirts on my FB business page!

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review.

While I can't speak to the reason that Instagram wouldn't approve a store selling t-shirts, I do know that they have a slightly different review process than Facebook. For this reason businesses can sometimes see approval on one platform, but not the other.

That being said, I'd like to chat more to see if I can offer any advice that might help. I've followed up with you via email and look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

KADIB

-----------------ATTENTION-PLEASE-SHOPIFY-STORE-OWNERS-----------------------

i found a guy called @TYPICAL_AGENCY from instagram this guy was very helpful & a expert when comes instagram shopping tag issues and issues too please contact him if you're interested to sell in instagram

Instagram:- @typical_agency
Email:- typicalagency04@gmail.com

Styleyara

IDIOT. ´Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging
Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more.´

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for your review. It sounds like your store was deemed ineligible for product tagging by Instagram, and I'm sorry to hear that. I understand your frustration. While we don't have any additional information about the decisions made by Instagram at that time, I do have some suggestions regarding alternatives and I've reached out to you by email to discuss those. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Mireia Boutique

Instagram it does not work for my business. I am trying several time. Please, i need fix this problem.

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review the Instagram app. Eligibility decisions are made by Instagram and at this time there is no appeal process. Shopify is not provided with any reasoning for the decision, which makes it challenging to troubleshoot. I understand that this is disappointing for you and I will be sharing your feedback about this experience with our development team. I've also reached out to you by email to offer some alternative suggestions and would be happy to assist you as best I'm able. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Orli Jewellery

I have been approved but no 'shopping' button on my instagram to connect my catalogue? Shopify have said they don't know why this is happening can someone get in touch with me please

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Instagram channel. I've sent you an email so that we can discuss the problems you're encountering when you try to tag your products. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

KITIMOON

It does not work for my business... I am trying since several weeks. Please, I would like to fix it.

Developer reply

October 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I appreciate how frustrating it can be to spend a lot of time setting something up that isn't working.

While we are limited in terms of our ability to support Instagram issues or approval itself, I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can take a look at your account in more detail. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Plonk! UK

Joining the complaints....shop not approved no explanation, what a crock! Not happy, think this is a FB ploy to not use Insta. Wiuld give it - review if I could :(

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this problem with the Instagram app. This is an issue that unfortunately affects a number of merchants and Instagram often don't provide a reason for rejections when they are given.

However, we have heard of some potential workarounds that have helped other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly with details of what you can try next, so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you have any further questions. -Victor, Shopify Support

Battl Victory Records

It's really sad. We set up the shop on Shopify to show the Merchandise (Shirts, Hoodies, CD) for our Musicians on Instagram. We worked fast to bring this shop to run. Facebook had issues but this was fixed by Shopify Support. The Insta app always say it needs several days to proof you but after few seconds the app said Instagram don't aprove you. So the whole work was for nothing. The Support said now they can't help us. Disapointing.

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review about your experience. I understand how important this sales channel is for your business, and I'm sorry to hear that you were not approved by Instagram to use this integration. I'd like to look into your account further to find out if there is any way I can provide more assistance, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can take a closer look into this. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Villafuerte Studio

IDIOT. ´Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging
Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more.´

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Hey there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't approved by Instagram for product tagging. While we aren't able to access the review process on Shopify's end, I have spoken to merchants who were able to appeal the decision. Some found this by reporting a problem in the Instagram app.

I'd like to chat more about your store to see how else I can help. I've sent you an email and look forward to speaking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 47 48
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 47 48