Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 545 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

101 - 110 of 545 reviews

Geeksource

Why is this app still here? It doesn't work. It doesn't integrate with Instagram. Please fix this asap

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! Depending on the exact issue you're seeing with your connection you may need to make sure your accounts meet all of the requirements to sell on Instagram. This help doc goes over those - http://bit.ly/31tEvfM.

I’ll follow up with you via email as well in case you need any further assistance on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Plum Porch

Doesn't sync with Facebook. Instagram app has the same problem. I spent weeks with SHopify support trying to address and no luck. No luck with Facebook/Instagram teams either. Have to use WordPress instead.

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review of the Instagram app! I know you've mentioned that you have already worked with our support teams however I'd like to take another look with you. I saw your review on the Facebook app as well and will be following up with you via email shortly to continue working on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Lannetta Way

I can´t seem to use Instagram to tag my products from Shopify. I need help, I tried everything and nothing works. I still don´t even know why my store isn´t eligible? Like really, come on, that why I chose Shopify in the first place. Urgently needs help. Thanks

Developer reply

August 29, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem. This unfortunately has affected a number of merchants and the approvals process for Instagram is frustratingly opaque, meaning many merchants do not know why their store has been rejected by Instagram.

There are some potential solutions we have come across so I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to find out what you have tried so far. I'll then see if there's anything else I can recommend. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply to me there if you'd like to discuss this further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Darling Marcelle

There is a bug in this channel, but Shopify is completely unwilling to contact Instagram about it. (They claim they can't, but someone worked out a deal to get it on the app store, so I call b.s. This bug just hasn't worked its way up the Shopify food chain.) If you installed it a year ago, great. If you want to install it now, it will not work. You'll get rejected. That's why the average rating for this is 1 star.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Instagram app. I understand your frustration with this, and I'm sorry for the experience you have had. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can look into your account and ensure everything is set up correctly on our end for the Instagram app to work for your business. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I would be glad to help look into this in more detail. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

La Dolce Vintage

One of the main reasons as to why we decided to host our shop on Shopify was to be able to sell our items through Instagram. I followed the several different instructions I've searched and still get the same message, "Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more." It would be helpful if we were to provide more specific reasoning as to why the profile was not approved instead of a typical answer. Its pretty disappointing that this feature isn't working. Hoping it will be fixed soon

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the Instagram app. I understand your frustration with not being approved to use this integration, especially since this app was a main factor in your decision to use Shopify to power your business. With this in mind, I would really like to discuss this with you in more detail and hear more about your specific situation, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that we can connect on this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Simply Homeware

This app doesn't work - no indiciation of how to fix the Instagram product tagging from facebook/instagram support.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that the integration isn't working as expected, and that product tagging isn't an option on your app. I would really like to discuss your specific experience further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that I can help look into this on our end. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Seashore Jewellery

Utter garbage app!
As many others have found, my store was deemed as being ineligible for Instagram product tagging. No explanation why just a link to a commerce policy which lists prohibiting factors, none of which apply to my store.
To top it all off, the functionality to contact Instagram to appeal the decision is broken.
Yet another buggy, cruddy app on the Shopify marketplace. I wish some of my Shopify subscription fee could be spent on policing and cleaning up the App Market since it seems about 90% of whats on here isn't fit for purpose.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience with the Instagram app and, as you mentioned, this is an issue unfortunately affecting a number of merchants who wish to use the product tagging feature.

There are some potential solutions you can try which have worked for some other merchants, so I will be reaching out by email shortly to discuss these options with you. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

OLCHEE

NOT WORK AT ALL!! WASTE TIME.

Our product mainly rely on instagram marketing, but this app doesn't work at all and without reason. I'm so frustrated about it.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I can appreciate how frustrating the problems you've experienced with the app have been, especially if you rely heavily on Instagram marketing.

I will be reaching out to you by email to determine if there's anything I can do to help moving forward. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me if you'd like some further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lotus Glam

Tried and tried so many times and things and they keep denying me for no apparent reason. Shopify seems to not know how to fix this.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. The Instagram approval process is often vague and rejections can happen with no context given, which of course creates plenty of confusion and frustration. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this yourself.

There are a couple of things you can try that we have heard have worked for other merchants, so I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to find out what you have tried so far. I'll then see if I can suggest some potential solutions. Thanks again and I hope to speak with you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

InventifDesigns

Doesn't work. I've been trying for over a month. I keep getting denied for no reason despite being compliant with all guidelines. No help from Shopify, they just keep referring me back to Instagram--which there is NO ONE and NO WAY to get help on there. What a waste.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review. I can appreciate the frustration you've had with this issue and unfortunately the Instagram review process can be rather opaque and difficult to navigate.

We're unable to contact Instagram directly or have any influence on the approval process from our end, but there are a couple of potential solutions we have heard have worked from other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly to find out what you have tried out so far and I will suggest some things you can try.

Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to discussing this with you further, and hopefully we can find a resolution. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 54 55
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 54 55