Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 542 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

111 - 120 of 542 reviews

TrueArt Irons

i'm reviewing this 3rd time

a guy called @typical_agency 0n instagram he helped me to get approve my business within 2 days guys

i highly vouch him recommended for you guys

advance wishes, all the best for you shopping tag approval

Rooted Adoption Apparel

One of the worst experiences I've had with a feature that seems so easy to fix. Actually paying for a feature that you can't use is crazy and I hope it gets fixed soon or I will have to leave Shopify. I've tried every single trick and still can't get approved for IG shopping. This has been going on for too long, it's time to resolve the issue Facebook and Shopify!

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing this review on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear about all the troubles you've had with setting up this app, and I completely understand the frustration that this has caused. I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I would be glad to help further. - Rae, Shopify Support

Halia & Jade

Idk why but this app along with my Facebook stopped working all of a sudden. I have no idea how to fix it! None of my products are showing up on my Facebook therefore I can't tag them in Instagram and I haven't been able to connect to an actual person on either platforms.

Developer reply

August 14, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this frustrating experience. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and our apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and hope to hear back from you. -Emma, Shopify Support

Ladybugfeet Jewelry Designs

I have tried repeatedly to install this app and it keeps denying me. I would so like to be able to tag my products to link to my website and/or my facebook products....

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for posting this review on the Instagram app. I'm sorry that your store keeps getting denied to use the sales channel. I understand how frustrating this is, so I would really like to help further. So that I can look into your store specifically, I'm going to send you an email with some extra information. Once you receive this email, please reply directly to me there and I would be happy to help troubleshoot your store's connection further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Caffeinated Goddess

It works for one of my stores but not the other with no real valid reason or how to fix it i have tried every thing i sent messages with no reply

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having troubles connecting the Instagram sales channel to one of your stores, and I would really like provide some additional assistance with this. I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can look into your specific store in more detail and help troubleshoot things on our end. Please keep an eye out for this email and reply directly to me there so that we can discuss this further. Looking forward to hearing back from you about this! - Rae, Shopify Support

Gold Link co

Hi, i've been trying for several hours now. But i cannot seem to get around the Eligibility Issue. It states my region is not covered for this specific App. but i've been seeing Several Brands from Philippines using this Feature. is there any way i can get around the issue? p.s. i do not offer any credit card payment/online payment on my website only cash on delivery services which is why i am thinking i can just change a certain address.

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. At this time, it doesn't look like this channel is available to merchants based in the Philippines, according to this Instagram resource: http://bit.ly/33w3rnX. However, I understand how disappointing it is to not be eligible to use the Instagram channel, and I would really like to discuss this with you further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please feel free to reply directly to this email so that we can speak about your experience in more detail. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Jazzy Glass Gems

I cannot get my instagram tag feature to link with my Shopify store. I've spent ENDLESS hours trying to figure this out both on my own, with facebook and with instagram. I figured Shopify would be able to help. After a total of around 2 1/2 hours, no solution. So bummed :(

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing this review with our team. I know it's disappointing to not be approved for product tagging by Instagram. I'm going to share your feedback with our product team directly and have sent you an email so that we can discuss this and anything else you might need assistance with. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Be Pretty Not Petty Apparel

My store keep being rejected and I'm unsure y? www.beprettynotpettyapparel.com I keep tying but nothing is changing. let me know what im doing wrong or another route!

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thanks for sharing this review about your experience with the Instagram Sales channel. I wish that I could provide you with the reasoning behind this decision, however, at this time the decision is made by Instagram and we are not given any additional information. I have reached out to you via email so that we can log this feedback for our developers and discuss this further. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Pink Wreath

Like many others, I have spent countless hours trying to get this to work. There is no reason why my Instagram Business account should not be approved for shopping, and it's impossible to get answers. ARGH!!!!!

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I'm very sorry to hear that your business was not accepted for product tagging on Instagram. It's disappointing for you and for us as well, because at this time, we aren't provided with any reason(s) for these decisions and the decision is made solely by Instagram as to which businesses are approved or disapproved. I do recognize how frustrating this experience has been for you and I will be sharing your feedback with our product team so that we can continue to improve the Shopify platform and apps. I've also reached out to you by email with some steps to take and hope to hear back from you so that we can discuss this further. -Emma, Shopify Support

Firebalm

tagging products is not working. I have different sizes of a product and it only ever lets me tag 1 size. It used to work then all of a sudden just stopped working. I have been trying to get somebody to help me for weeks. Shopify says its not their problem and contact IG. nobody from IG has gotten back to me. In my settings menu under shopping it says I have multiple products yet I can only tag 1. Stinkeroo service IMO.

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide your feedback for the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that you've been unable to resolve this issue thus far, and I can appreciate the frustration in having things stop working all of a sudden with no clear way of fixing the problem.

Instagram are very difficult to reach and receive direct support from, and unfortunately there's only a limited amount we at Shopify can do to resolve some of the problems with the integration. However, I would like to discuss this issue with you in more detail to see if we can try anything from our end to help, so I will be sending you an email shortly about this. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 54 55
1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 54 55