Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.5 of 5 stars
Based on 569 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

121 - 130 of 569 reviews

Forever Gleaming

ANOTHER BUSINESS WHO CANNOT GET THIS APP TO WORK I'M FUMING !!!! This is ridiculous unless you downloaded the app over a year ago, it doesn't work ! Don't even bother

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're having with setting up the Instagram sales channel, and I understand the frustration that this has caused. So that we can discuss your specific situation in more detail, I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to provide further assistance with this. Thank you. - Rae, Shopify Support

RENWILLS

I have tried for several months to get my Shopify account linked to my Instagram account but I keep getting a message that my store is not eligible because it violates their eCommerce policy. When I go to appeal the decision I click the "fill out form" option which is suppose to list the items that violate their policy but there are no items listed.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that your store was marked as ineligible to use the channel, and that you're having issues appealing this decision. I would like to help look into this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Once you receive this email, just reply directly to me and I'll be glad to discuss this in more detail. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Soul California Eyewear

This is the worst app I've ever encountered. Shopify support can't even help in getting this working. I normally never leave reviews but I felt compelled on this occasion.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with getting the Instagram app working, and I'd really like to speak with you further to discuss your experience in more detail.

So that we can connect on this, I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply to my email once you receive it so that we can look into the issues you're having. I look forward to hearing back from you. - Rae, Shopify Support

Wahgok

This app really does not work. Many issues with integration. Such as recognising if you're an admin on the page you own and telling you you're ineligible to advertise products based on the type of products in your store (even with zero products). I've read dozens of complaints on this issue but nothing is being done.

A complete nightmare!!!

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with feedback. I can appreciate the frustration felt over the issues with the Instagram integration and unfortunately this has affected a number of merchants seeking to use the channel.

Whilst the reviews process is handled entirely on Instagram's end, meaning Shopify cannot influence any decision, we have heard of some potential solutions that other merchants have had some success with. I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you and find out what you have tried so far. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Geeksource

Why is this app still here? It doesn't work. It doesn't integrate with Instagram. Please fix this asap

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! Depending on the exact issue you're seeing with your connection you may need to make sure your accounts meet all of the requirements to sell on Instagram. This help doc goes over those - http://bit.ly/31tEvfM.

I’ll follow up with you via email as well in case you need any further assistance on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Plum Porch

Doesn't sync with Facebook. Instagram app has the same problem. I spent weeks with SHopify support trying to address and no luck. No luck with Facebook/Instagram teams either. Have to use WordPress instead.

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review of the Instagram app! I know you've mentioned that you have already worked with our support teams however I'd like to take another look with you. I saw your review on the Facebook app as well and will be following up with you via email shortly to continue working on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Lannetta Way

I can´t seem to use Instagram to tag my products from Shopify. I need help, I tried everything and nothing works. I still don´t even know why my store isn´t eligible? Like really, come on, that why I chose Shopify in the first place. Urgently needs help. Thanks

Developer reply

August 29, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem. This unfortunately has affected a number of merchants and the approvals process for Instagram is frustratingly opaque, meaning many merchants do not know why their store has been rejected by Instagram.

There are some potential solutions we have come across so I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to find out what you have tried so far. I'll then see if there's anything else I can recommend. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply to me there if you'd like to discuss this further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Darling Marcelle

There is a bug in this channel, but Shopify is completely unwilling to contact Instagram about it. (They claim they can't, but someone worked out a deal to get it on the app store, so I call b.s. This bug just hasn't worked its way up the Shopify food chain.) If you installed it a year ago, great. If you want to install it now, it will not work. You'll get rejected. That's why the average rating for this is 1 star.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Instagram app. I understand your frustration with this, and I'm sorry for the experience you have had. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can look into your account and ensure everything is set up correctly on our end for the Instagram app to work for your business. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I would be glad to help look into this in more detail. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

La Dolce Vintage

One of the main reasons as to why we decided to host our shop on Shopify was to be able to sell our items through Instagram. I followed the several different instructions I've searched and still get the same message, "Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more." It would be helpful if we were to provide more specific reasoning as to why the profile was not approved instead of a typical answer. Its pretty disappointing that this feature isn't working. Hoping it will be fixed soon

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the Instagram app. I understand your frustration with not being approved to use this integration, especially since this app was a main factor in your decision to use Shopify to power your business. With this in mind, I would really like to discuss this with you in more detail and hear more about your specific situation, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that we can connect on this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Simply Homeware

This app doesn't work - no indiciation of how to fix the Instagram product tagging from facebook/instagram support.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that the integration isn't working as expected, and that product tagging isn't an option on your app. I would really like to discuss your specific experience further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that I can help look into this on our end. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 56 57
1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 56 57