Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 512 reviews

Royal Sea Hair

hellow i need help.because my facebook ad manager shows i already get instagram tag function.but i can't use in instagram.in facebook catalog shows the catalog belongs to shoify.if i want add instagram channel i must contact shopify.so could you kindly send me an email i will give you the screenshots.please help me .waiting your e-mail.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this. I'd really like to help investigate this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more details. Please keep an eye out for this in your inbox, and feel free to reply directly back to me with more information. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Colleen's Chocolates

Having the same problem - Instagram auto rejects us for tagging. Have tried everything online. (We sell Easter bunnies, the chocolate ones so we think that's the problem.) We would appreciate any help Shopify!

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue, as many others have, but thank you for writing your review nonetheless. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you, so I will be sending you an email shortly with more information. Please look out for that and get back to me there. Thank you! -Victor, Shopify Support

Ombre - The Bespoke Leather Brand

Hello ,
I keep getting this message
"Instagram shopping isn’t available for your account due to the following reasons:
Instagram shopping is currently unavailable in your region. Learn more about shopping on Instagram availability .
You need to connect a product catalog to your Instagram account."

I am currently building for a client who now lives in the USA, how do I get this fixed ?

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback and detailing the issue you're having. Instagram's product tagging is indeed only available in specific regions and countries, although the USA is one of them—I'll need to take a closer look at this to better determine the issue, so I will follow up with you on this over email. Please look out for my message and get back to me there if you still need help with this problem. -Victor, Shopify Support

K.Renee

Our shop is connected and the setup seems to have worked, but no matter what we have tried Instagram will not load the products into the product catalog so they can be tagged in IG.

Developer reply

April 22, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with viewing your products within Instagram, and thus haven't been able to tag them. This can be caused by a delay in syncing products from Shopify to the Facebook Catalog for your shop.

Because it seems as though it's been some time since you've initially connected the catalog, I'd love to take a look into this for you to see how we can get this resolved. I've sent you an email with some more information, and we can continue to work through this together. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Kingston Blend™ Portable Blender

It Is impossible to get any service support for this app. I wouldn’t recommend trying this app. It is awful.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Thank you for the feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you're having a hard time reaching us. I'd be happy to help you out with the app - I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Two Moons Boutique

Can someone at Shopify reach out to me and sent directions as to how to TAG instagram items to sell from the white dot on my Instagram TAG. Creating new posts for Covid Quarentine! I will change my review...if you can simplify this with detail clear instructions for this.
Also why can I order more than the quantity in my inventory?

Developer reply

April 14, 2020

Hi, there. You can view the steps to tag products on Instagram here: https://bit.ly/3aarZFj. Your customers shouldn't be able to check out through Instagram if the product is sold out, however. I'll follow up with you via email for more details about that and we can take a look for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kafetos Coffee

this app does not allow some businesses to be connected to my shopify store that is already connected with facebook.

Developer reply

April 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Sometimes, a store may be approved to sell on Facebook, but not Instagram. This can happen as the two platforms do involve a slightly different review process.

That being said there are sometimes steps you can take to appeal the process. I’ve reached out to you via email to continue our conversation, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Lila Charm

Worst customer service ever. All in an attempt to be able to tag my products in IG. You would think I was asking Shopify and IG to solve COVID-19. Utterly disappointed.

Developer reply

April 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with tagging products on Instagram, and that you were disappointed with our service. I understand the frustration this has caused. I'm going to reach out to you via email to investigate the previous troubleshooting that has been done, and look into your situation further. I look forward to speaking with you about this soon. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wilkie’s Outfitters

It has taken over a week for IG to approve this app and product tagging. We see that it sometimes takes a while for IG to approve a store channel. Is there an expert that can review our store and ensure we have done everything correctly to encourage approval of the channel? Thank you!

Developer reply

March 30, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review! I'm afraid Shopify has no insight into Instagram's review process, however it's possible that you're getting stuck in their review queue because of a technical error. If that's the case, removing the sales channel completely and re-installing it may be helpful. You can do this under Settings > Sales channels > click the trash icon.

I will follow up with you via email to see if we can do any further troubleshooting. If you have any further questions about the channel, feel free to reply there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

B'marie

Instagram will not approve my store for product tagging but I am able to do product tagging in facebook. I don't understand why and there is no one to contact and no one will resolve this issue and I see that I am not the only one with this problem.

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm afraid Shopify has no say in which stores Instagram does or does not approve for product tagging on their own platform. That said, since you're able to sell on Facebook this may be a mistake as sometimes these are flagged using automated systems.

Your best bet here will be to contact Instagram about the issue and try to appeal that decision. The easiest way to do this is by navigating in your Instagram app to Settings > Help > Report a problem, and submitting a request there. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support