Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 473 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 473 reviews

Simply Homeware

This app doesn't work - no indiciation of how to fix the Instagram product tagging from facebook/instagram support.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that the integration isn't working as expected, and that product tagging isn't an option on your app. I would really like to discuss your specific experience further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that I can help look into this on our end. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Seashore Jewellery

Utter garbage app!
As many others have found, my store was deemed as being ineligible for Instagram product tagging. No explanation why just a link to a commerce policy which lists prohibiting factors, none of which apply to my store.
To top it all off, the functionality to contact Instagram to appeal the decision is broken.
Yet another buggy, cruddy app on the Shopify marketplace. I wish some of my Shopify subscription fee could be spent on policing and cleaning up the App Market since it seems about 90% of whats on here isn't fit for purpose.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience with the Instagram app and, as you mentioned, this is an issue unfortunately affecting a number of merchants who wish to use the product tagging feature.

There are some potential solutions you can try which have worked for some other merchants, so I will be reaching out by email shortly to discuss these options with you. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

OLCHEE

NOT WORK AT ALL!! WASTE TIME.

Our product mainly rely on instagram marketing, but this app doesn't work at all and without reason. I'm so frustrated about it.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I can appreciate how frustrating the problems you've experienced with the app have been, especially if you rely heavily on Instagram marketing.

I will be reaching out to you by email to determine if there's anything I can do to help moving forward. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me if you'd like some further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lotus Glam

Tried and tried so many times and things and they keep denying me for no apparent reason. Shopify seems to not know how to fix this.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. The Instagram approval process is often vague and rejections can happen with no context given, which of course creates plenty of confusion and frustration. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this yourself.

There are a couple of things you can try that we have heard have worked for other merchants, so I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to find out what you have tried so far. I'll then see if I can suggest some potential solutions. Thanks again and I hope to speak with you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

InventifDesigns

Doesn't work. I've been trying for over a month. I keep getting denied for no reason despite being compliant with all guidelines. No help from Shopify, they just keep referring me back to Instagram--which there is NO ONE and NO WAY to get help on there. What a waste.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review. I can appreciate the frustration you've had with this issue and unfortunately the Instagram review process can be rather opaque and difficult to navigate.

We're unable to contact Instagram directly or have any influence on the approval process from our end, but there are a couple of potential solutions we have heard have worked from other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly to find out what you have tried out so far and I will suggest some things you can try.

Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to discussing this with you further, and hopefully we can find a resolution. -Victor, Shopify Support

Blush and Gold Collective

I have had my Shopify since 1/2019 and I have yet to get approved for product tagging. I have tried every trick in the book and cannot get it approved. It's ridiculous to have to pay for services i cannot fully use. I would appreciate some help. I know my shop follows all the guidelines. I had a beautiful wordpress site that cost me a ton of money to have built. I specifically came to Shopify for the product tagging. To spend all that money and time to have a product that does not work is very sad.

Developer reply

August 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. While the approval for product tagging does come from Instagram directly, there are sometimes ways to reach out and request they look again. Have you been able to report this issue to their support using the Instagram app?

I'd like to look over your account and chat about your options in more detail. I've sent you an email and look forward to hearing back. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Wedding Petz

Instagram have rejected my shop a few times now even though I can't see how I don't comply with their policies. It's incredibly frustrating as this app was part of the reason why I chose Shopify for my business.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for reviewing the Instagram app and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry that you have been rejected from using this app several times now, and I understand the frustration that this has caused for you. I would really like to speak with you about this to hear more about your experience, so I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it and I'll be happy to help further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Howl Products

A great experience! Great service and quick responses! I highly recommend
@TYPICAL_AGENCY he will get your business approve

Tinytornado

For some reason it won’t let me have a Instagram shop
So annoying I’ve tried everything
Can any one help

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that you're having issues with the app, and I would really like to help look into this on our end. So that we can discuss this in relation to your specific store, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email, and reply directly back to me once you receive it so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

albagomezaccessories

LOOK NO FUTHER!

@TYPICAL_AGENCY
He gets the job done STILL AMAZED ON HOW FAST AND AMAZING HE GUY STOP LOOKING OUT JUST CONTACT HIM

i have contacted Facebook chat support and every every where no support
typical_agency was really great appreciate his work