Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 514 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 514 reviews

ND Hair Collection

Absolutely ridiculous! It is impossible for me to add products to my catalog using e-commerce help. I have contacted facebook help and shopify to help me add shopping to my business accounts on facebook and instagram. I keep getting re directed. Extremely frustrating. I JUST WANT TO ADD SHOPPING.

Developer reply

October 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I know you've already been speaking with both our and Facebook's support, however I would like to take a look over your account with you to see if we can get the connection working! Instagram does require your Facebook page to be synced with Shopify before the option to tag images will appear, so we'll go over that too!

I've also responded to your review on the Facebook app and will be sending you an email shortly. I look forward to working with you on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

SugarMoonz

Awful app, couldn't merge my shopify with my instagram business account! I really don't know what to do anymore.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had with merging your Instagram business account with Shopify.

So that I can help troubleshoot this issue, I'm going to follow up with you via email. Once you receive my email, please reply directly to me with more information. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

SlingSacShack

This is Ditto.
Cannot figure out a way to appeal the review of our store!!! We have reviewed the policies and cannot find any reason for us to be ineligible. I deleted Instagram from Shopify and re-added it and got denied again. Extremely frustrating. Please help.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I understand the frustration this has caused for you.

At the moment, there isn't a specific appeal process to follow if your store has been marked as ineligible by Instagram. However, reporting a problem directly through the Instagram app has proved effective for other merchants in the same situation as yourself.

I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can discuss this process in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Tattoo Icon

WORST APP IN THE WORLD!!!
Shopify you should be ashamed..we are paying subscriptions and I cant even get to tag my products on Instagram and build an audience there and sell my products..missing out big time. How do I get in touch with you? Leave a contact here

Developer reply

October 21, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems getting set up with the Instagram channel. I'd like to know more about the issues that you've had and I'll see what I can recommend as next steps, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you. Please get back to me there and I'd be happy to speak further about this with you. -Victor, Shopify Support

PWR WMN

Cannot figure out a way to appeal the review of our store!!! We have reviewed the policies and cannot find any reason for us to be ineligible. I deleted Instagram from Shopify and re-added it and got denied again. Extremely frustrating. Please help.

Developer reply

October 18, 2019

Thank you for your review.

While there isn't a designated appeal process following a rejection, you can report a problem within the Instagram app, which may prompt Instagram to re-review your account.

This can sometimes take up to several weeks, however I've spoken with many businesses who see approval after reporting in the app. I’ve followed up with you via email as well in case I can provide any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Adventures of Bosco

I accidentally linked my IG account before making sure the FB page was the correct one. It keeps trying to link to my personal marketplace listings, which is definitely not what I wanted to do. It seems there's no way to undo it, either. Ridiculous.

Developer reply

October 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! Shopify will connect to your Instagram account through the connected Facebook page. If you've connected the wrong Facebook page within Shopify you can adjust this by going to the Facebook sales channel and disconnecting the wrong page to add in the correct one.

If you have the wrong Instagram account attached to your Facebook page you can change this within Facebook by going to Settings > Instagram and making sure the correct account is connected.

I’ve followed up with you via email in case I can provide any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

shopimg.com

Need to submit for the review approval is turning into the impossible task. Instagram contact links just go in circles. Need assistance and getting nowhere. Please help get our products approved so we can start tagging our products on instagram. Thanks

Developer reply

October 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We aren't able to adjust Instagram's decision ourselves, however I would like to chat in more detail to see if I can offer some advice that might help.

I've sent you an email and look forward to hearing back! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

MakeYourOwnLuckSupplyCo

Tried various ways to resolve common Instagram linking issue. There is no possible way to actually appeal an 'Unapproved Decision'. Facebook links instantly but instagram is impossible.

Developer reply

October 14, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience when attempting to use the Instagram app. Unfortunately this issue has affected a number of merchants wanting to use the product tagging feature and as Instagram often do not provide any clear reasoning behind denials, or any appeals process, there's no clear path to having a decision overturned.

Whilst we at Shopify are unable to surface a reason for rejection, we have heard of some workarounds that have resulted in decisions being overturned for merchants. I will be reaching out over email shortly to find out more on what you have tried so far and what other avenues might be open to you. -Victor, Shopify Support

my lemon co

Like the other users below I've tried MANY times to get approved, but it's not working. Weird thing is I'm able to sell my t-shirts on my FB business page!

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review.

While I can't speak to the reason that Instagram wouldn't approve a store selling t-shirts, I do know that they have a slightly different review process than Facebook. For this reason businesses can sometimes see approval on one platform, but not the other.

That being said, I'd like to chat more to see if I can offer any advice that might help. I've followed up with you via email and look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

KADIB

-----------------ATTENTION-PLEASE-SHOPIFY-STORE-OWNERS-----------------------

i found a guy called @TYPICAL_AGENCY from instagram this guy was very helpful & a expert when comes instagram shopping tag issues and issues too please contact him if you're interested to sell in instagram

Instagram:- @typical_agency
Email:- typicalagency04@gmail.com