Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 514 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 514 reviews

Styleyara

IDIOT. ´Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging
Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more.´

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for your review. It sounds like your store was deemed ineligible for product tagging by Instagram, and I'm sorry to hear that. I understand your frustration. While we don't have any additional information about the decisions made by Instagram at that time, I do have some suggestions regarding alternatives and I've reached out to you by email to discuss those. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Mireia Boutique

Instagram it does not work for my business. I am trying several time. Please, i need fix this problem.

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review the Instagram app. Eligibility decisions are made by Instagram and at this time there is no appeal process. Shopify is not provided with any reasoning for the decision, which makes it challenging to troubleshoot. I understand that this is disappointing for you and I will be sharing your feedback about this experience with our development team. I've also reached out to you by email to offer some alternative suggestions and would be happy to assist you as best I'm able. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Orli Jewellery

I have been approved but no 'shopping' button on my instagram to connect my catalogue? Shopify have said they don't know why this is happening can someone get in touch with me please

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Instagram channel. I've sent you an email so that we can discuss the problems you're encountering when you try to tag your products. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

KITIMOON

It does not work for my business... I am trying since several weeks. Please, I would like to fix it.

Developer reply

October 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I appreciate how frustrating it can be to spend a lot of time setting something up that isn't working.

While we are limited in terms of our ability to support Instagram issues or approval itself, I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can take a look at your account in more detail. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Plonk! UK

Joining the complaints....shop not approved no explanation, what a crock! Not happy, think this is a FB ploy to not use Insta. Wiuld give it - review if I could :(

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this problem with the Instagram app. This is an issue that unfortunately affects a number of merchants and Instagram often don't provide a reason for rejections when they are given.

However, we have heard of some potential workarounds that have helped other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly with details of what you can try next, so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you have any further questions. -Victor, Shopify Support

MODU

Joining the rest of complainers. Tried everything and should be 100% eligible but am not able to get this working. Developer please reach out!

UPDATE: After getting support by Lizzy from Shopify I was able to get through to Facebook support and get them to review my site again. I'm happy to say that we now have Instagram shopping! However, it's still very frustrating to spend so much effort getting it to work - the developers should really be looking into reimagining this app.

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We don't have direct access to Instagram's review process, however I would like to see if there is anything I can suggest that might help here.

I'll be sending you an email so that we can look over your account and chat about what you've tried so far! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Battl Victory Records

It's really sad. We set up the shop on Shopify to show the Merchandise (Shirts, Hoodies, CD) for our Musicians on Instagram. We worked fast to bring this shop to run. Facebook had issues but this was fixed by Shopify Support. The Insta app always say it needs several days to proof you but after few seconds the app said Instagram don't aprove you. So the whole work was for nothing. The Support said now they can't help us. Disapointing.

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review about your experience. I understand how important this sales channel is for your business, and I'm sorry to hear that you were not approved by Instagram to use this integration. I'd like to look into your account further to find out if there is any way I can provide more assistance, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can take a closer look into this. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Villafuerte Studio

IDIOT. ´Your store isn’t eligible for Instagram product tagging
Instagram reviewed your store and decided that it’s not currently eligible for Instagram product tagging. View Instagram’s commerce policy or contact Instagram to learn more.´

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Hey there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't approved by Instagram for product tagging. While we aren't able to access the review process on Shopify's end, I have spoken to merchants who were able to appeal the decision. Some found this by reporting a problem in the Instagram app.

I'd like to chat more about your store to see how else I can help. I've sent you an email and look forward to speaking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Nancynoodles.com

Ok so I have set up my online shop with Shopify and linked it with my FB page. Instagram have refused to allow me to sell on their site!! This really defeats the last 4 weeks of effort and long hours building my store to be disallowed use the main platform I wished to promote my business from. #bulls**t

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that Instagram denied your request to use their product tagging feature and can appreciate the frustration felt given the time you'd spent building out your store and planning to promote it on Instagram.

Reasons for rejections are often not given and Shopify is unable to surface any more information, but we have heard of some potential solutions that may work. I will be sending you an email shortly with these suggestions, so please keep an eye out for that and let me know there if you have any further questions. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Artisan Butcher

my store was not approved but does not contravene any policy violations, frustrting algorythm approval I guess...

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review on the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that your store was not approved, despite meeting all of Instagram's policy requirements. This is something that many merchants have unfortunately experienced, and I understand the frustration caused when the reason for denial of access to the channel is not clear.

With this in mind, there are some potential workarounds that I'd like to suggest to you, so I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can work on this further. Looking forward to connecting with you in regard to this! - Rae, Shopify Support