Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.5 of 5 stars
Based on 563 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 563 reviews

Magical Bodies

I have not been approved by instagram, although my fb shop is working and all looks good. This is ridiculous. (to say the least)... What else is possible here?

Developer reply

November 21, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here today and for writing your review. Some merchants, unfortunately, find themselves rejected for use of the Instagram product tagging feature despite being approved for the Facebook sales channel. Instagram often do not provide any reason for this denial so it is difficult to know what to change or attempt to try and get approved.

We do not have any guaranteed solutions we can offer, but we have come across some potential workarounds that others have found some success with. I will be touching base with you shortly over email and will detail these options that are available to you. Please keep an eye out for my email and let me know if you have any further questions there. -Victor, Shopify Support

Zappy Toys

"Impossible to link with instagram for tagging, no reason for that, no explanations, no tutorial and no support to fix it." I couldnt have said it better myself.

Developer reply

November 21, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've been unable to use the Instagram app successfully. Issues with being approved for the product tagging feature has affected a number of merchants and as Instagram often does not provide any reason or explanation for rejections, there is often no clear route to re-applying and being approved on a second attempt.

Whilst Shopify is unable to surface a reason for rejection or influence the decision in any way, we have heard of some workarounds that have proved successful for some merchants. I will be reaching out over to email shortly to detail these possible solutions and touch base with you. -Victor, Shopify Support

NØRD editoras

Impossible to link with instagram for tagging, no reason for that, no explanations, no tutorial and no support to fix it.

Developer reply

November 19, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! There are a few possible reasons why you might be having trouble tagging products on Instagram.

You may need to connect a catalogue under Settings>Shopping within the app, or make sure that your products are set to be available on Instagram. It is also possible that your store hasn't been approved during Instagram's review.

I will be reaching out to you via email shortly to take a deeper look into your account and see what I can do to help out here! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Adonis King

This app has stopped working for my brand instagram. I have been trying to get it to work again and nothing is happening. Please help!

Developer reply

November 18, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you're experiencing currently. After taking a look at your account, it seems as though the issue is related to Facebook rather than the Instagram app.

I know you've already been speaking with our Support Team in regards to this, but I've also gone ahead and sent you an email to follow up with some troubleshooting steps. Hope to hear from you soon. - Ryder, Shopify Support

Slabbed Heroes

App has not worked for over 3 months. Shopify support is unable to resolve the problem. Opened a ticket with Shopify who says they have been working with Facebook/Instagram to resolve this issue.

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review on the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that the integration hasn't worked for several months, and I'm glad that our teams are looking into this for you. I'm going to follow up with you via email to ensure we have a point of contact in case you need further assistance. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

bluebird

Updated Review: Are you having issues with being denied immediately, and can't seem to contact Instagram? I highly recommend using Facebook Ad Support live chat. I was able (after searching and searching) to chat to a real person, and she was able to request approval for my instagram shopping. (we were approved, but if we had been denied she would have been able to tell me WHY which may be very important to some of you.)

Now that we have been approved, the actual workings of the app are very nice and we haven't had any issues.

I haven't been approved to sell on Instagram, despite checking all of the required boxes. My Facebook Shop works perfectly, I am not sure why Instagram is being so difficult and I am not able to reach anyone that can help.

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Facebook and Instagram will review your store separately as they have different guidelines and processes.

This is why some businesses will see an approval on Facebook, but not on Instagram. Many of these businesses though, are able to request Instagram take a second look at their account by Reporting a Problem within the Instagram app. In here you are able to request a second review and share any details about your business which you feel will help with an approval.

I would like to take a look into your account with you to see if there are any other steps we can take. I will be reaching out to you via email, and look forward to speaking more soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Haute Kinky Hair

------------------ATTENTION--------PLEASE--------------

Guys stop !! begin frustrated

please contact @TYPICAL_AGENCY on instagram
TYPICALAGENCY04@gmail.com on mail

they helped us and helped lot of business they will help you too 100% guaranteed and 100% trustworthy please check more 1 star reviews bellow here i found them from here

please help your self and your business

Akaiji

To sum up: Instagram / Facebook support is non-existant. Shopify support tried to help me more, but I'm pretty sure that the issue stems from this IG / FB, notorious for doing everything to make it difficult for their users to contact them for help when needed. But when it's about taking money for ads, they are here in a hurry!

Same as many here: issue is with IG Sales Channel - pending or unnaproved (I don't even know at this point), while my catalog was pushed to Facebook Shop. I fit all the requirements.

This should be a disgrace from a company valued at billions of dollars.

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the issues with this app have been causing so much frustration. While there isn't a way to directly contact Instagram, many businesses do see their accounts receive a second review after reporting a problem within the app. You can do this in Instagram under Settings.

I know you've already spoken with our support, but I'd like to reach out again to see if there are any other options we can look into with your account. I'll be emailing you shortly so that we can chat in more detail! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Cultured Cloths

Same boat! Cannot get an approval or a denied reason - I have triple checked all settings, business account is in place and it works perfectly with my other account...I have 2 shopify stores selling the same products - 1 of them approved and connected to IG the other is DENIED..Really same products but 1 is okay and the other is not

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Thank you for your review. I have seen this happen in the past, as Instagram are taking your entire business into account during their review.

There are several requirements we have listed here that they'll look at to start with - http://bit.ly/31tEvfM.

For this reason it is possible that two different stores with the same product would receive different approval statuses. I'd like to keep working with you on this to see what else I can suggest. I've sent you an email and look forward to speaking more. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Capeology

Same issue as everyone else below. My IG shop was declined even though my FB was approved. Makes no sense and losing potential customers because of it. My IG has 45K followers and I am missing out on a huge opportunity due to this feature not working. I have contacted support from IG twice and haven't heard back. I also reached out to Shopify twice and they said IG would need to help. There is no number or email to reach out to IG. Very frustrating, especially with holiday sales coming up. Really don't know what else to do. I have read so many things online and tried everything!

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Instagram app here and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. As you've seen, this problem has regretfully affected a significant number of merchants and at this time there is no known solution or appeals process that denied merchants can take advantage of.

We have heard of some potential workarounds that have worked for others, so I will be reaching out to you via email to see if there's anything else we can try. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like to discuss this issue in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support