Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 517 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 517 reviews

Lotus Glam

Tried and tried so many times and things and they keep denying me for no apparent reason. Shopify seems to not know how to fix this.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. The Instagram approval process is often vague and rejections can happen with no context given, which of course creates plenty of confusion and frustration. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this yourself.

There are a couple of things you can try that we have heard have worked for other merchants, so I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to find out what you have tried so far. I'll then see if I can suggest some potential solutions. Thanks again and I hope to speak with you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

InventifDesigns

Doesn't work. I've been trying for over a month. I keep getting denied for no reason despite being compliant with all guidelines. No help from Shopify, they just keep referring me back to Instagram--which there is NO ONE and NO WAY to get help on there. What a waste.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review. I can appreciate the frustration you've had with this issue and unfortunately the Instagram review process can be rather opaque and difficult to navigate.

We're unable to contact Instagram directly or have any influence on the approval process from our end, but there are a couple of potential solutions we have heard have worked from other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly to find out what you have tried out so far and I will suggest some things you can try.

Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to discussing this with you further, and hopefully we can find a resolution. -Victor, Shopify Support

Blush and Gold Collective

I have had my Shopify since 1/2019 and I have yet to get approved for product tagging. I have tried every trick in the book and cannot get it approved. It's ridiculous to have to pay for services i cannot fully use. I would appreciate some help. I know my shop follows all the guidelines. I had a beautiful wordpress site that cost me a ton of money to have built. I specifically came to Shopify for the product tagging. To spend all that money and time to have a product that does not work is very sad.

Developer reply

August 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. While the approval for product tagging does come from Instagram directly, there are sometimes ways to reach out and request they look again. Have you been able to report this issue to their support using the Instagram app?

I'd like to look over your account and chat about your options in more detail. I've sent you an email and look forward to hearing back. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Wedding Petz

Instagram have rejected my shop a few times now even though I can't see how I don't comply with their policies. It's incredibly frustrating as this app was part of the reason why I chose Shopify for my business.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for reviewing the Instagram app and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry that you have been rejected from using this app several times now, and I understand the frustration that this has caused for you. I would really like to speak with you about this to hear more about your experience, so I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it and I'll be happy to help further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Tinytornado

For some reason it won’t let me have a Instagram shop
So annoying I’ve tried everything
Can any one help

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that you're having issues with the app, and I would really like to help look into this on our end. So that we can discuss this in relation to your specific store, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email, and reply directly back to me once you receive it so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

TrueArt Irons

i'm reviewing this 3rd time

a guy called @typical_agency 0n instagram he helped me to get approve my business within 2 days guys

i highly vouch him recommended for you guys

advance wishes, all the best for you shopping tag approval

Rooted Adoption Apparel

One of the worst experiences I've had with a feature that seems so easy to fix. Actually paying for a feature that you can't use is crazy and I hope it gets fixed soon or I will have to leave Shopify. I've tried every single trick and still can't get approved for IG shopping. This has been going on for too long, it's time to resolve the issue Facebook and Shopify!

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing this review on the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear about all the troubles you've had with setting up this app, and I completely understand the frustration that this has caused. I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I would be glad to help further. - Rae, Shopify Support

Halia & Jade

Idk why but this app along with my Facebook stopped working all of a sudden. I have no idea how to fix it! None of my products are showing up on my Facebook therefore I can't tag them in Instagram and I haven't been able to connect to an actual person on either platforms.

Developer reply

August 14, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this frustrating experience. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and our apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and hope to hear back from you. -Emma, Shopify Support

Ladybugfeet Jewelry Designs

I have tried repeatedly to install this app and it keeps denying me. I would so like to be able to tag my products to link to my website and/or my facebook products....

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for posting this review on the Instagram app. I'm sorry that your store keeps getting denied to use the sales channel. I understand how frustrating this is, so I would really like to help further. So that I can look into your store specifically, I'm going to send you an email with some extra information. Once you receive this email, please reply directly to me there and I would be happy to help troubleshoot your store's connection further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Caffeinated Goddess

It works for one of my stores but not the other with no real valid reason or how to fix it i have tried every thing i sent messages with no reply

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having troubles connecting the Instagram sales channel to one of your stores, and I would really like provide some additional assistance with this. I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can look into your specific store in more detail and help troubleshoot things on our end. Please keep an eye out for this email and reply directly to me there so that we can discuss this further. Looking forward to hearing back from you about this! - Rae, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 51 52
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 51 52