Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

Overall rating
1.6 of 5 stars
Based on 546 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 450 reviews

Dearest Q

I wish I could give this less than one star. I'm unable to sell my work on Instagram with no explanation and zero support.

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with getting this app set up and working on your store. I would like to help look into your account to find out if we can assist further in any way with connecting this app to your site, so I'll send you an email shortly. Please follow up with me directly via email, and I'll be glad to provide more assistance. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

SpiraLocks

I cant connect to instagram to sell hair ties! I have been trying for months and keep getting refused and cant get support!

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I understand how this is an important feature for your business, and I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with getting this channel connected and working.

I would like to help discuss this situation in more detail, so I'm going to follow up with you via email in regard to this. Once you receive my email, please reply directly back to me so that I can assist further. I look forward to connecting with you on this! - Rae, Shopify Support

Built Baseball

doesn't allow me to connect me instagram page to store.
terrible app!
no help provided by either instagram or shopify, very disappointed!

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're having issues connecting the Instagram sales channel to your store, and I understand the frustration that this has caused.

So that we can look into your account and discuss your experience in more detail, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I'll be glad to assist further in any way that I can. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

SkinnyDaz Art, Design & Illustration

DREADFUL!!! It won't allow my Animal Art work to be shown on Instagram. It thinks I am selling either live animals or animal parts. I've always wanted the chance to call some automated response system a total MORON!

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for this review. I'm sorry to hear that Instagram's review process hasn't been working correctly for your products. I do know that several businesses have found reporting a problem through the Instagram app, and sharing some details about their store as well as the domain to help.

I've also responded to your review on our Facebook Shop app and followed up with you via email in case I can offer any more advice. I look forward to chatting soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Pancake and Lulu Yarn

I cannot get this app to work! so frustrating. As far as I can see I am totally qualified and following all the practices to sell on Instagram. It seems like so many people are having the same problem.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Instagram sales channel, and I understand the frustration that this has caused. I'd like to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss your account in more detail and provide additional advice, so I'm going to contact you shortly. Please keep an eye out for my email in your inbox, and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

The Loom Collection

Really frustrated that I cannot use the Instagram Sales channel in the UAE. It is one of the safest countries in the world, very advanced in terms of technology, people here buy a lot online, but still Instagram thinks were a second world country.

And what is with the Managed Business Partner anyway?
never got my head around that, no matter how much I looked for the info.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry that the Instagram sales channel is not currently available in your region, and for the confusion with the 'Managed Business Partners' requirement on Instagram.

I understand the frustration that this has caused, and the impact this has had on your business, so I'd really like to share this feedback with our developers. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss your thoughts further, and properly log your feedback on our end. I'll be in touch shortly. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

CRFX Group

Instagram keeps rejecting my store via an automated process. Policy is too tight.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. We do see an unfortunate number of merchants rejected by Instagram and there is little in the way of clarity on that decision or any appeals process. As such, it's very difficult for merchants to get their stores approved for product tagging after an initial rejection.

However, there are some potential solutions that we have heard have worked from other merchants. I will be sending you an email shortly with some recommendations that I hope will help, so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you have any questions or comments. -Victor, Shopify Support

Yourgreatfinds

Crappy app. Took forever to get it to sync. I want to promote posts, but the app cannot see my payment method even though it has been entered. So, I cannot even pay to have my posts promoted. No customer support. So, I guess they will not make advertising money from my business

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Instagram sales channel. This sales channel is designed to create product tags on Instagram posts that make the posts 'shoppable' (http://bit.ly/2mG3Weq) with a click. However, the app does not help create promoted posts, or run paid ads on Instagram. To create these ads, please follow these steps instead: http://bit.ly/2l9J8vm.

I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information on this. If you have any questions or concerns, please just reply directly to my email and I'll be happy to help further. Looking forward to connecting with you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Forever Gleaming

ANOTHER BUSINESS WHO CANNOT GET THIS APP TO WORK I'M FUMING !!!! This is ridiculous unless you downloaded the app over a year ago, it doesn't work ! Don't even bother

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're having with setting up the Instagram sales channel, and I understand the frustration that this has caused. So that we can discuss your specific situation in more detail, I'm going to send you an email shortly. Please reply to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to provide further assistance with this. Thank you. - Rae, Shopify Support

RENWILLS

I have tried for several months to get my Shopify account linked to my Instagram account but I keep getting a message that my store is not eligible because it violates their eCommerce policy. When I go to appeal the decision I click the "fill out form" option which is suppose to list the items that violate their policy but there are no items listed.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Instagram channel. I'm sorry to hear that your store was marked as ineligible to use the channel, and that you're having issues appealing this decision. I would like to help look into this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Once you receive this email, just reply directly to me and I'll be glad to discuss this in more detail. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 44 45
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 44 45