Search, Filters & Discovery

Search, Filters & Discovery

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
709 reviews
19 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
19 reviews
November 7, 2022

Really loved this app to begin with, but recently became disappointed in a few things that led me to cancel. Firstly, the sudden price increase - from $140/yr to $400/year?! - for the same level of features. Once it expired, the regular search functionality was disabled/broken on my website. I lost a lot of business over the weekend because no one could search my products. Their customer support responses were unfriendly/rude, unhelpful, and did not make me want to support this company any longer. I researched and found several other Shopify instant search apps for far less cost and/or free that do the exact same thing and even offer more features. Don't waste your money with this Search app.

Claire W Design
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Fast Simon replied November 20, 2022

Hi Claire,

We were sorry to read your review. A few facts to keep in mind:

1. You were answered politely - no rudeness whatsoever.
2. Your search was not working due to the fact that you replaced the basic Shopify search with the app search. However, you stopped paying for the app search, and therefore it stopped working.  As you can see below - we explained it to you several times and gave you the choice to pay for the app or stop using the app.
3. Moreover, when you complained that the new pricing is too high for you - we extended a significant small business discount to you so that the new price is closer to what you paid before.

August 3, 2022

I did not fully explore the app but find the demand for customer geo-location data on sign up, unacceptable. There is no reason for this app to have that information, why do they need to know a 10 digit grid for my customers - I don't need to know it so why do they make this a condition of using their app?

ukeod
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 1 day
Fast Simon replied August 4, 2022

Dear UKEOD,
Thank you for question. Our app is asking for permission to read orders so that it can be used as a signal for our AI in search, discovery, merchandising, etc. Using order data as an AI signal significantly improves results for merchants. Our app does not save or care about any PII or customer data such as 10 digit grid... Unfortunately, Shopify does not provide a mechanism to refine access to specific elements of order data. Hopefully it answers your question, and it will encourage you to fully explore the app.
Best
Fast Simon team

Edited May 31, 2022

Would NOT recommend. This app ads code to your site that takes developer support to delete. Bad business! Subpar customer service and the functionality is really bad. The look and feel is not responsive either.

Halberstadt's Bismarck
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Fast Simon replied May 31, 2022

Dear,
Per Shopify's records, you installed the app Jan 31, uninstalled and then again installed on Feb 28 2022. Apparently did not take developer support to delete the app then... Not only you re-installed the app, you subscribed to a plan and used it for 3 full months. During this period, per our Zendesk records, we have not received any support request from you whatsoever. We serve THOUSANDs of Shopify stores, yet we are truly puzzled by your review. Still, if you need help, we are happy to help you out if needed at support@fastsimon.com.
Cheers
Fast Simon Team

April 30, 2022

Looks terrible on the site and when you try to delete the app, it leaves code on the site so it breaks other apps.

Halberstadt’s on Broadway
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Fast Simon replied May 5, 2022

Hi,
Sorry that you were having a bad experience. Here's what happened.
You installed our app twice on November and December 2021, and used it until April. You had 3 support tickets opened. All three tickets were responded to immediately in minutes, yet there was no response or acknowledgement from you. We also tried to reach you directly - yet no response. Please check your email system as it may have been blocking our support responses.
Also, while you have been using our app, you had another search & filter app installed at the same time. This may have caused a conflict on your store's front end. There is no code left by our application on your store.
We are happy to help you out. Please contact our support@fastsimon.com and leave a phone number in case our email response is blocked.
Thanks
Fast Simon team

January 6, 2022

This app didn't work initially and required a set up working with our website theme. The support suggested "contact your web developer or theme provider to further guide you on".

Cymbal House
United States
Time spent using app: 29 minutes
Fast Simon replied January 9, 2022

Dear, firstly apologies about the bad experience. We do our best to seamlessly integrate with every Shopify theme. Nevertheless, there are some cases in which a dedicated theme development is needed. Our dedicated support is happy to assist you at support@fastsimon.com

January 13, 2019

Decided to try it with the free trial, our site went over the free trial searches and we decided not to move to the paid plan for analytics times not being long enough and search limits too low for the price. After uninstalling I could not resume back to our normal Shopify search. Sent out a couple emails to help me "uninstall" and they said we have to "reinstall" the app to uninstall the app. Since we used up the free trial the only way to reinstall is to pay $150 monthly fee for the app. It's caused a tremendous amount of loss on our site. Sadly very disappointed how corruptive it has been. A free trial app should NEVER put a Shopify customer in this circumstance.

Amazing Lace
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Fast Simon replied May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

December 21, 2018

WOW! What an absolutely horrific 24 hours that was. First, the app immediately starts engaging on the site and you can't disable it. Great, right? Not if it causes 404 errors all over the site and current apps to fail. Then, you rush to uninstall it after it wrecks through your site like a bulldozer, and the after effects remain! 404 errors for search results, broken apps throughout the site. The only way to get it to start working.... to reinstall the app and waste 2 hours of your life on the phone with support.

I've tried hundreds, literally hundreds, of apps on Shopify and never has one been worse than this.

RaceDayQuads
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Fast Simon replied May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

November 20, 2018

We used it and its good working no complains just to be fair.

But going from 19 bucks per month to 149 for no reason ???
Even the customer support could'nt explain whats the added value behind that price pump... because there is just none ..
Im sure there some plugins that have more fair prices in the marked
its sad but we're out....

Stay Cold Apparel
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Fast Simon replied May 20, 2019

Sorry for the bad experience. The new Shopify Store compelled us to crush 12 price plans into 4… This is why we don’t have that plan anymore. We have been working with existing customers on a case by case basis to ease the transition.

November 19, 2018

When Instant Search + is uninstalled, it leaves code which breaks the search function on a website. Namely, it redirects site searches to a non-existent /pages/search-results?q=, required for Instant Search +, but rendering a 404 Page once uninstalled. The default Shopify search results URL is /search?q=. I had to fix this issue on a live website, on behalf of a client. - Barry Healy

PAIR Mobile
Ireland
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Fast Simon replied May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

November 11, 2018

App embarrasses owners with a message that states your limit has reached ON THE MAIN WEBSITE, caused us to lose over 5 customers on the same day and 2 complaints!!!!!!! Never will install, free is not free it is an embarrassment

Gentleman.Clothing
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Fast Simon replied May 20, 2019

Dear merchant, thanks for the feedback, however, the limit notification is only visible to the store administrator - certainly not the shoppers. We can discuss this further on our support at support@instantsearchplus.com.