Instant Search +

Instant Search +

by Fast Simon, Inc.

Advanced Search App, Filters, Merchandising used by Top Brands

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 604 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Amazing Lace

Decided to try it with the free trial, our site went over the free trial searches and we decided not to move to the paid plan for analytics times not being long enough and search limits too low for the price. After uninstalling I could not resume back to our normal Shopify search. Sent out a couple emails to help me "uninstall" and they said we have to "reinstall" the app to uninstall the app. Since we used up the free trial the only way to reinstall is to pay $150 monthly fee for the app. It's caused a tremendous amount of loss on our site. Sadly very disappointed how corruptive it has been. A free trial app should NEVER put a Shopify customer in this circumstance.

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

RaceDayQuads

WOW! What an absolutely horrific 24 hours that was. First, the app immediately starts engaging on the site and you can't disable it. Great, right? Not if it causes 404 errors all over the site and current apps to fail. Then, you rush to uninstall it after it wrecks through your site like a bulldozer, and the after effects remain! 404 errors for search results, broken apps throughout the site. The only way to get it to start working.... to reinstall the app and waste 2 hours of your life on the phone with support.

I've tried hundreds, literally hundreds, of apps on Shopify and never has one been worse than this.

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

Stay Cold Apparel

We used it and its good working no complains just to be fair.

But going from 19 bucks per month to 149 for no reason ???
Even the customer support could'nt explain whats the added value behind that price pump... because there is just none ..
Im sure there some plugins that have more fair prices in the marked
its sad but we're out....

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

Sorry for the bad experience. The new Shopify Store compelled us to crush 12 price plans into 4… This is why we don’t have that plan anymore. We have been working with existing customers on a case by case basis to ease the transition.

PAIR Mobile

When Instant Search + is uninstalled, it leaves code which breaks the search function on a website. Namely, it redirects site searches to a non-existent /pages/search-results?q=, required for Instant Search +, but rendering a 404 Page once uninstalled. The default Shopify search results URL is /search?q=. I had to fix this issue on a live website, on behalf of a client. - Barry Healy

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

Gentleman.Clothing

App embarrasses owners with a message that states your limit has reached ON THE MAIN WEBSITE, caused us to lose over 5 customers on the same day and 2 complaints!!!!!!! Never will install, free is not free it is an embarrassment

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

Dear merchant, thanks for the feedback, however, the limit notification is only visible to the store administrator - certainly not the shoppers. We can discuss this further on our support at support@instantsearchplus.com.

Dealsfinderorg

they don't let you know that trial has ended + they coruppted all the search results.
i lost a lot of sales because this app decided to show my customers empty pages when my trial has ended ( before i installed the app my search was good)
that's a very bad behaviour ,and the owner of this app probably seeing $$$$ as the only metric and don't care about the users

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for that important feedback, we’ve changed our integration with Shopify theme files so this issue no longer exists. BTW, Have you checked your spam folder? We do send email notifications throughout the trial period. You can contact us at support@instantsearchplus.com.

Home Bar Classics

Very buggy app. Very poor theme integration. Doesn't adapt to mobile site version at all. Requires an insane amount of customization and tweaking to integrate. Doesn't draw from current theme style sheets. Nickle-and-dimes you for every feature. One star is honestly generous for this product. Why would anybody use this? In place of their monthly fees I would strongly recommend a written apology to their customers for wasting their time.

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for the inconvenience. Have you tried contacting our support? You can reach us at support@instantsearchplus.com.

Myperfumeshop Test

Your sync function is really bad and time consuming. When we were on the free trail it worked perfectly, on the 50$ per months it did not work and now we are on 89$ a month and it is NOT syncing automatically as it did on the free trail. I must say that I am looking for an alternative product.
Also if you do a search for two words, it does not list the items with both words first. A search should prioritise items that have both search words. SO again I am not impressed.
And I think that you are very expensive.
But if the program worked like it did on the free trail i would stay with you. But it does not.

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

So sorry for the inconvenience. Have you tried contacting our support? You can reach us at support@instantsearchplus.com.

Dream House 9

uninstalling the app, should switch back to the normal search on the theme.... but it seems that it bugs all the site!

Developer reply

May 26, 2019

So sorry for your bad experience and thank you for your feedback. This used to be an intermittent issue that would sometimes happen after uninstall. We’ve changed the app integration with Shopify theme files so this type of issue can no longer happen.

Shopmallstore

uninstalling the app, should switch back to the normal search on the theme.... but it seems that it bugs all the site!

Previous 1
Previous 1