Intuitive Shipping , 421 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its advanced and customizable shipping solutions, including multi-box, domestic and international, and oversize items. They praise its Smartboxing feature and Scenarios function for their accuracy and versatility. The app's detailed input options for box dimensions, weight, and cost are appreciated for enabling precise shipping calculations. Merchants find the interface user-friendly and the customer support team responsive and helpful. Many report significant improvements in control over shipping charges, leading to time and cost savings. It's particularly recommended for businesses with complex shipping needs.

October 9, 2022

Shipping is complicated for stores with lots of products, lots of packaging and global shipping. Intuitive helps make sure that what your customers are paying for shipping lines up with the actual costs your store pays to ship their packages. The setup is involved and took us a while to setup, but the support from Intuitive has been absolutely first rate. They helped us get it up and running and to help us sort out any issues along the way. Truly, the support could not have been better.

The HPLHS Store
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 11, 2022

We're so happy to hear you've been getting the support you needed to get Intuitive Shipping set up confidently and correctly. Thank you for sharing this so that others with similar shipping complexity can make an informed decision.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

Edited June 8, 2023

Stop looking... you found it.
This is hands-down the BEST shipping rates app that has ever been created, backed by the best support staff on the planet. Believe me... I've tried them ALL
Intuitive Shipping can handle even the most complex scenarios across most every carrier out there.
Need Dangerous goods fees applied to by air shipping methods , but regular shipping via ground? No Problem
Shipping to Hawaii, but need ground methods omitted when DG items added to cart? No Problem
Need a rate for every method offered from 3 carriers? No Problem
Need special rates for certain customers? No problem
Need to block shipping to Fraud accounts?
Need Free shipping offered for certain stipulations? No problem
Need to block certain items from shipping to certain areas? No Problem
Need a flat fee for certain items but live rates for others? No Problem
You can rename shipping methods
You can pull negotiated rates from each of your carrier accounts, OR you can pull all rates from your Shipstation account - which makes life easier!
You can review every quote from every draft or Web cart - (WOW)
"How Accurate are the rates?" : you can upload all of your packaging sizes, and specify each of your items dimensions. This allows the app to return the most accurate rates on the fly.
Sound Complicated? It's really easy to use.
Don't feel like setting it up yourself? They offer a "White Glove Setup" service that sounds more expensive than it is, and it's worth every penny. They don't just set up, they also help maintain- I can't say enough good things about their support staff; they are the nicest bunch of people you can interact with, and it makes you feel good about supporting their business... and they're quick!
Install this app, mark this off your 'to-do' list, and prepare to be amazed.
Six out of five stars
Paul for president!

Evolve Skateboards USA
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 13, 2023

Wow... this left our team speechless. Thank you so much for the love! We appreciate you taking the time to share this, and we're beyond thrilled that your experiences with Intuitive Shipping have been so overwhelmingly positive. Paul and the support team are always here if you need help. We'd nominate Paul, too, but we don't want to lose him!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

February 5, 2019

This is a fantastic app. If you are looking to do any kind of shipping in Shopify with different vendors this is the app you need. You have a lot of control over how the shipping app works. The company is excellent to work with. You will not be disappointed.

Michael Malta Studio
United States
3 months using the app
May 2, 2023

We have been using Intuitive Shipping for over a year on five of our websites, and we absolutely love it. The app does what we need it to do (which is really quite complicated & the native Shopify app couldn't even come close), the customer service & training are top notch, and we really love being able to trouble shoot any order issues by using the Activities tracker.

The Prisoner Wine Company
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 5, 2023

Thank you for this amazing review! We're happy to hear that Intuitive Shipping is having such a positive impact on you business and that we're able to effectively manage the complexity of your shipping. Our support team is here to help if you have any questions or run into any concerns.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

November 17, 2022

My company just launched a new version of our ecommerce site on Shopify and Intuitive Shipping is one of the apps we chose. The support has been stellar and the app works really well allowing us to set up our own unique shipping rules. We are also using ship station and it works beautifully for pulling in live rates to the site. Love this app!

Great Eastern Sun
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied November 18, 2022

Thanks for sharing this! We're happy to hear you're taking advantage of our ShipStation integration, and that you're getting the help you need from our support team. We know you have a choice, so thank you for choosing Intuitive Shipping!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

January 17, 2023

Intuitive Shipping is an excellent product. It was easy to migrate from our previous shipping configuration and do the basic setup. Intuitive also offers all of the additional features we needed to fine tune our shipping/check out experience for both our D2C and B2B customers.

Culk
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied January 20, 2023

Thanks for taking a few moments to share this! We're happy to hear that getting set up on Intuitive Shipping was a smooth process, and that you're now able to take advantage of our robust feature set. Our support team is here to make sure you're set up for success with shipping, so please reach out if you have any questions or hit any snags. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

December 7, 2018

Thought i would never find an app that could withstand my complex shipping system! The developer is awesome and is always there to answer any questions i may have...even the most complex. So grateful to have found this app!!!

Furniture Below Retail
United States
3 months using the app
December 17, 2020

Brilliant and fantastic service, especially customer service Paul incredible. The App itself does so many good works that Shopify supposed to that but thanks to Intuitive shipping all problems became normal. Thank you!

Ere Products London
Türkiye
3 months using the app
October 29, 2021

Great support. App can be a little confusing in the wording at times, but 1-1 support is always there for complex issues. We have very complex shipping rules, so this has been hugely helpful for us.

Case Furniture
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied November 2, 2021

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with the Intuitive Shipping app and our support team. It's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping has helped you take full control of your complex shipping strategy. It means a lot to our team to see this, so thank you!

Best regards,
Ron Anderson | Customer Experience Manager

October 11, 2022

Talk about stellar customer service. From onboarding to setup and troubleshooting, the team at Intuitive Shipping is on it. Any questions we've had while setting up our new shipping rates were answered quickly and thoroughly. We're quite pleased with how robust the app is and the customization it allows us that shopify does not. Thank you for your entire teams help!

Juniper Office
United States
3 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 13, 2022

Thank you!! We're so happy to hear your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been so overwhelmingly positive, and that you're taking advantage of of all the customization features. If you need us for any additional questions or concerns, our team is here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager