Intuitive Shipping

Intuitive Shipping

by Intuitive Shipping Inc

Control how your shipping is calculated at checkout.

4.9 of 5 stars(128 reviews)

Flexible Conditions

Ensure profit by using our dynamic Conditions system to determine who, what, where, when, and why a rate will be available at checkout.

Advanced Local Delivery Zones

Assign tiered local delivery prices based on a customer's distance from your store or create multiple Postal/ZIP code subzones.

Optimized Dimensional Shipping

Automatically calculate the appropriate size, weight, and number of boxes for each order, ensuring accurate shipping rates at checkout.


About Intuitive Shipping

What is Intuitive Shipping?

Shipping is a reality in your Shopify store, but it should never be a gamble. Intuitive Shipping gives you full control over how your shipping rates are calculated at checkout. From Shopify Basic to Plus, Intuitive Shipping lets you execute a strategic approach to shipping that works with your unique needs.

Book a Personal Demo

We get it; shipping is complicated, and learning the ropes of any new app can be daunting. If you want a personal app tour, head to our website or the 'Support' page within the app to book a demo.

Features

  • Our SmartBoxing algorithm calculates accurate dimensional rates - no more surprise shipping charges at the post office.
  • Gain control over what shipping options will be available to your customers at checkout. With over 40 Condition types, including customer tag, product tag, time of day, and variant, you can get as granular as you need.
  • Offer store pick up and/or delivery within a specified postal/zip code zone. Supports UK Postcodes.
  • Customizable free shipping triggers let you offer free shipping to special customers or if cart value is above a specified amount.
  • Advanced rate blending lets you define how rates should be combined at checkout
  • Assign custom shipping descriptions to add special instructions or notes to appear under your shipping rates at checkout
  • Assign custom pricing based on product quantity, weight, distance and more
  • Accurate live rate calculations from major carriers including Australia Post, Canada Post, Canpar, DHL, DHL eCommerce, FedEx, FedEx Freight, USPS, UPS

The Support you Deserve

Whether you have a quick question or require full onboarding support, our team is here to help.

Partner Integrations

Store Pickup + Delivery by Zapiet

Plus Ready

Intuitive Shipping is the rate calculator that Shopify’s largest enterprises rely on to maintain their margins on every order. Contact us for pricing.

FAQ

Do abandoned carts count as orders included in my plan?

  • Nope! Only completed orders count towards the orders in your plan.

Will I need Shopify's Third-Party Carrier Calculated Rates feature?

  • Yes - all third-party shipping apps require Third-Party Carrier Calculated Rates. Please contact Shopify support to learn more.

Free to Install

Once installed, you will need to configure the app to define how your customers should be charged for shipping. Take as much time as you need to configure and test your setup - your 14-day trial doesn't begin until you Activate the app.

Integrates with

  • Canada Post,
  • UPS,
  • USPS,
  • FedEx,
  • DHL,
  • Australia Post

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options
Silver

$29.99/month

Third-party carrier rates required

  • 600 orders included

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

Platinum

$49.99/month

Third-party carrier rates required

  • 2,000 orders included

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

Prestige

$99.99/month

Third-party carrier rates required

  • 8,000 orders included

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Pourtal

Really robust shipping tool that helped us create tiered shipping rules across various shipping zones. I was able to easily book and one-on-one customer service call to troubleshoot a minor issue. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent-Supply.com

Wanted to like this app. Seemed like a good idea and that it would do the trick. Unfortunately, it came up short for our needs. It is supposed to control different shipping rules. Well, it does nothing to prevent free shipping on a product that's been selected (in the app) to NOT permit free shipping. Reached out to support. Set up a collaborator access for my store, per their request. They accessed our store. No improvement. The item is marked to NOT allow free shipping, yet it still does achieve free shipping when the cart total goes over $350. Uninstalled.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
FOLLOW-UP:
After I wrote this review explaining why it didn't work, Intuitive Shipping replied to me via email saying the app wasn't configured correctly on my end. So I reloaded the app again. Disconnected shipping settings in Shopify (as instructed) and gave full control of the shipping scenario for free shipping to Intuitive. Still does NOT work.

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

***Update***

Hey Rick,

I'm not sure why you decided to update your review instead of taking us up on 3 different offers to work with you to review your configuration. We are more than happy to work with you to get things working properly. As noted in the email I sent, I offered to have our Success Lead review your configuration to ensure it will work as expected.

Our team has been available to assist you, and are still happy to assist you if you would please respond to our emails or let us know a time that works with your schedule to get on a call.

Unfortunately, we cannot help you if you are unwilling to work with us.

Warm regards,
Sharon

____________________________________________________________________________________

Hey Rick,

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't getting your desired result with Intuitive Shipping.

It appears you may have missed Michael's reply yesterday morning (8:27 am EST). After you approved collaborator access, our team noticed that you still have free shipping over $350 set up within your Shopify shipping settings. Since Intuitive Shipping cannot override Shopify's rates, you have to manually remove them. If you did get his reply and things still weren't working as expected after removing Shopify rates, our team would have been happy to help you further.

If you are open to it, please reach out to support@intuitiveshipping.com with some times that you are available today so our team can get on a call to troubleshoot your setup with you. You can also book a call following this link bit.ly/3iBdaQm

I trust that a call will be a better support option for you since you will be able to provide immediate feedback directly to our team to fully resolve your concerns.

Warm regards,
Sharon Reeds
Co-founder/CEO

Music Posters And More

Very customizable app. Was able to group # of items per shipping container, and automatically charge for a second container if more items were purchased. Able to set different conditions for different product types. Support has been amazing, pre- and post-purchase. Highly recommend