전체 평점
4.2
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 86%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 2%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 9%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 2월 11일

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
홍콩(중국 특별행정구)
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
2023년 8월 17일

THIS APP DOES NOT DO WHAT IT IS DESIGNED TO DO.

The logic this software uses is fundamentally flawed and there doesn't seem to be any fix for this. Once you realize this you will spend days going back and forth with their support chat as they only respond once every 4 hours if your lucky.

If your products have a long lead time (in our case 3 months) and you sell out of inventory during this time and are waiting for new stock to arrive this app will add the lost sales quantities into your next replenishment ON TOP of the units you are forecasted to sell for the month.

If historically you sell 100 units a month and are out of stock for 3 months their calculated replenishment recommendation will tell you that you need to order 400 units for you next order as if you will magically be able to sell 4x your monthly average. This issue is amplified even further when your sales are growing month over month.

At the very least you should be able to disable this functionality, and not add lost sales quantities into the active forecast, but their only solution is to manually edit the forecast for every single item.

Auberge Designs
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 9개월
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2023년 8월 29일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear it's not very positive however.

I've taken a look into your conversation history with our Support team and it looks as though what you're looking for does exist, but not in the specific way you're looking to achieve it, I can completely see how frustrating that would be. Nevertheless, we are committed to finding a workable solution for you.

My colleague with whom you were speaking with was digging deeper into your requirements and offered you a call to go over them in more detail (also to reduce the time delay between written updates), however we haven't heard from you since offering that.

We're really keen on helping you with this, so I'm hoping that you get back in touch so we can work this out.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

2023년 6월 27일

Did not work - inventory in IP didn't match Amazon or other sales channels inventory. When I requested a refund - they were less than helpful, even though the only thing the app helped us with was confusing our true invenetory numbers

Uther
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2023년 6월 28일

Hi Uther,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you're not reporting a more positive experience however.

Taking a look into your account, you connected your Amazon account successfully, but not your Shopify store. This could well be the reason that you were experiencing issues between the two. My colleague from our support team has been trying to contact you over the past two weeks to troubleshoot this with you, but has not had any luck on that score.

Regarding your request for a cancellation we received that and have actioned it today.

I'm sorry things didn't work out. If you have a change of heart, we'd love to see your business thrive on Inventory Planner and our support agents stand ready to help you with connecting your data as needed.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

2023년 6월 28일

Awful experience, dreadful service and woeful project management. 6 months after signing up we are still waiting to use the tool. They seem incapable of managing a project or providing any form of support.

Bedfolk
영국
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2023년 6월 29일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear about the delays you're experiencing.

Not to make excuses in any way, but the setup for your account is more complicated than is usually required from our customers and is requiring some significant development on our behalf to get you up and running in line with what you require operationally. Again, not an excuse, but some explanation in the spirit of transparency.

Please be reassured, we are working hard on getting you up and running and we will continue with our weekly check-in calls with your team until you are over the line.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

2023년 5월 18일

The software is very good. But they change price model for more than 3 times in last year and the support team are not good

Kiss.ro - Magazinul tau de beauty feminin
루마니아
앱 사용 기간 대략 1개월
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2023년 5월 19일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I'm glad that Inventory Planner is a good fit for your business on a software front.

Regarding the pricing model, we have gone through a few changes as we wanted to find one which most directly supports the growth of our customers. The one we've settled on is based on GMV rather than warehouses, SKUs, or anything else. So bigger the volume you put through, the more you use it, so the more you pay. To us that sounds fair and doesn't penalize our customers who have more warehouses or sell on more channels. After all, we want you to grow! :)

Your comment on our support team comes as a surprise as that's not in line with our usual feedback. For example, in the last three months they were rated 4/5 or 5/5 by 95% of our customers, so if you've had a bad experience, I'd really like to know more so we can look into it. Drop us a message and we'll do just that.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

2022년 9월 12일에 편집됨

Inventory Planner was great before it was acquired by Bright Pearl. Now they are trying to lock their loyal customers into contract with terrible customer service and little feature updates. If you don't currently use this app, I don't recommend them. Bright Pearl is a terrible parent company. Try something like Cogsy.

Sivana
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 8년
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2022년 9월 16일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing it - especially from our customers who have been with us for so long.

I'm sorry that you feel we've gone in a direction you're not comfortable with since our acquisition. The contracts you mention are indeed a change in direction, however one which guarantees us revenue, therefore allowing us to deliver a whole host of planned new features which will expand what you're able to do with Inventory Planner beyond anything before.

Plus we've been able to remove extra charges for connections to additional systems. This enables you to get information from as many sources as you need to, at no extra cost!

Look out for an invite to our forthcoming roadmap webinar on which we'll unveil the lowdown on these areas so you can see what's coming!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

2022년 12월 20일에 편집됨

Held hostage on a 12 month contract with Brightpearl on this Inventory Planner app, was paying about $300/month and they jacked it up over $600/month and required us to sign a 12 month contract. All this during our busiest time of year here in Q4, and threatened to shut down our account if we didn't renew even with asking to push the renewal to January 2023. Software isn't bad, but the service and sales tactics are the worst I have ever expierenced with a software company. Be warned and Brightpearl/Sage, really disappointed in the way you treated us on this and gave us no other option. -Ian, Co-Founder & CEO

To Further my response in response to your response Tom, you are actually making it worse by responding the way you have. There was no "free access through December" we have still been paying monthly at our more reasonable rate of $300/month, and you told us about our price increase right at the Q4 window, and still to this date havent given us a great answer into your complicated formula as to how you increased our price the way you did. We were told if we didn't sign a new contract in December that you would revoke our access to the software, so please don't try to and manipulate the way this all happened. Hand's down one of the worst experiences we have had with software, and your response is making it worse. My recommendation, just be honest and authentic with something like, "Sage bought BrightPearl, BrightPearl bought IP, and someone made a poor business decision to hold businesses hostage in their busiest time of year since they would have no other option, happy holidays"

Parker Clay
미국
앱 사용 기간 5년 초과
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2022년 12월 15일

Hi Parker,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that it's not more glowing however.

To give you a view from our perspective, we advised you that we were changing our pricing structure and gave you the option of getting in 'under the wire' before the new model came into effect, but unfortunately we didn't hear from you and the date passed. pricing model offered lower pricing if done by date.

You expressed concern about ensuring you had Inventory Planner over Black Friday and Cyber Monday as it is your busiest time, and we were sympathetic to your situation so gave you free access through December so you could focus on your Sales.

Moving to December, you were reluctant to sign a new contract starting this side of January so we agreed for to you to sign a new one beginning next year, which brings us up to date.

I feel we've been fair and supportive which is why we were caught off-guard by your review. We would love to discuss it in more detail, so please reach out and we can get a call scheduled.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

2022년 11월 7일

Be wary merchants! They try to force a new, over 2.5x priced, year long contract by threatening to close the service in a few days if you don't sign their deal.

Hifitalo
핀란드
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2022년 11월 8일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, however I'm sorry to hear that it's not under happier circumstances.

I've spoken with your Account Manager who has informed me that due to exceeding thresholds of your current tariff, your subscription cost has indeed increased. However as we're conscious that pricing increases aren't ideal - especially at this time of year, we've offered you a discounted rate to make the new cost more palatable.

We've yet to hear from you following this offer, so please do get in touch so we can move forward together.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

2021년 8월 25일

I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.

Steam Whistle Employee
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 대략 2년
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2021년 8월 25일

We're sorry to hear about your experience using Inventory Planner. Unfortunately the functionality you describe is not something we support. Shopify acts as master of inventory in this case. Inventory Planner can make an update to stock based on purchase order receiving, but that is the only time that our system affects stock levels. Stock level adjustments following customer orders need to be handled either by Shopify, an inventory management system, or another app.

If we can help you with forecasting, purchasing, or reporting, we'll be glad to set up a call to go through your account together.

2023년 1월 11일

Very buggy, overly complicated. Data was not reliable. And support team was totally unhelpful. I've also also hear sketchy sales practices on raising prices drastically once you are on. (As they know it's hard to stop using it once you have migrated all orders, data, etc.)

Amberjack
미국
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Inventory Planner by Sage개 2023년 1월 12일

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with Inventory Planner.

Looking back at our interactions, we last heard from you in August last year at which time our team gave you some forecasting advice which you asked for, but it seems there are other areas we can help you with.

Please get in touch with some specifics and we can get you on the right path.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)