Recensioner (142)

Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 86 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 8 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
11 februari 2024

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
Hongkong SAR
Nästan 3 år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 5 juli 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you were informed about the implementation of the GMV pricing model for new and existing customers of Inventory Planner.

From your discussions with us, we made many efforts to secure the most cost-effective solution for you based on our GMV pricing model. When you expressed dissatisfaction with the presented discount, we sought your feedback regarding your expectations and how we could move forward. We highly valued your partnership, and we wanted to explore further options upon review.

We offered to consolidate a collective contract for all three of your Inventory Planner accounts on a 12-month term, while still allowing you to continue making monthly payments.

It is a common practice across multiple industries to review contracts at the time of renewal, ensuring fair charges for GMV increases or decreases. We apply this approach to all our customers.

We wish that we could have found a mutually beneficial resolution.

Best regards,

Mike G.

17 augusti 2023


The logic this software uses is fundamentally flawed and there doesn't seem to be any fix for this. Once you realize this you will spend days going back and forth with their support chat as they only respond once every 4 hours if your lucky.

If your products have a long lead time (in our case 3 months) and you sell out of inventory during this time and are waiting for new stock to arrive this app will add the lost sales quantities into your next replenishment ON TOP of the units you are forecasted to sell for the month.

If historically you sell 100 units a month and are out of stock for 3 months their calculated replenishment recommendation will tell you that you need to order 400 units for you next order as if you will magically be able to sell 4x your monthly average. This issue is amplified even further when your sales are growing month over month.

At the very least you should be able to disable this functionality, and not add lost sales quantities into the active forecast, but their only solution is to manually edit the forecast for every single item.

Auberge Designs
9 månader användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 29 augusti 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear it's not very positive however.

I've taken a look into your conversation history with our Support team and it looks as though what you're looking for does exist, but not in the specific way you're looking to achieve it, I can completely see how frustrating that would be. Nevertheless, we are committed to finding a workable solution for you.

My colleague with whom you were speaking with was digging deeper into your requirements and offered you a call to go over them in more detail (also to reduce the time delay between written updates), however we haven't heard from you since offering that.

We're really keen on helping you with this, so I'm hoping that you get back in touch so we can work this out.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

Redigerat 12 september 2022

Inventory Planner was great before it was acquired by Bright Pearl. Now they are trying to lock their loyal customers into contract with terrible customer service and little feature updates. If you don't currently use this app, I don't recommend them. Bright Pearl is a terrible parent company. Try something like Cogsy.

Ungefär 8 år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 16 september 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing it - especially from our customers who have been with us for so long.

I'm sorry that you feel we've gone in a direction you're not comfortable with since our acquisition. The contracts you mention are indeed a change in direction, however one which guarantees us revenue, therefore allowing us to deliver a whole host of planned new features which will expand what you're able to do with Inventory Planner beyond anything before.

Plus we've been able to remove extra charges for connections to additional systems. This enables you to get information from as many sources as you need to, at no extra cost!

Look out for an invite to our forthcoming roadmap webinar on which we'll unveil the lowdown on these areas so you can see what's coming!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

Redigerat 20 december 2022

Held hostage on a 12 month contract with Brightpearl on this Inventory Planner app, was paying about $300/month and they jacked it up over $600/month and required us to sign a 12 month contract. All this during our busiest time of year here in Q4, and threatened to shut down our account if we didn't renew even with asking to push the renewal to January 2023. Software isn't bad, but the service and sales tactics are the worst I have ever expierenced with a software company. Be warned and Brightpearl/Sage, really disappointed in the way you treated us on this and gave us no other option. -Ian, Co-Founder & CEO

To Further my response in response to your response Tom, you are actually making it worse by responding the way you have. There was no "free access through December" we have still been paying monthly at our more reasonable rate of $300/month, and you told us about our price increase right at the Q4 window, and still to this date havent given us a great answer into your complicated formula as to how you increased our price the way you did. We were told if we didn't sign a new contract in December that you would revoke our access to the software, so please don't try to and manipulate the way this all happened. Hand's down one of the worst experiences we have had with software, and your response is making it worse. My recommendation, just be honest and authentic with something like, "Sage bought BrightPearl, BrightPearl bought IP, and someone made a poor business decision to hold businesses hostage in their busiest time of year since they would have no other option, happy holidays"

Parker Clay
Mer än 5 år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 15 december 2022

Hi Parker,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that it's not more glowing however.

To give you a view from our perspective, we advised you that we were changing our pricing structure and gave you the option of getting in 'under the wire' before the new model came into effect, but unfortunately we didn't hear from you and the date passed. pricing model offered lower pricing if done by date.

You expressed concern about ensuring you had Inventory Planner over Black Friday and Cyber Monday as it is your busiest time, and we were sympathetic to your situation so gave you free access through December so you could focus on your Sales.

Moving to December, you were reluctant to sign a new contract starting this side of January so we agreed for to you to sign a new one beginning next year, which brings us up to date.

I feel we've been fair and supportive which is why we were caught off-guard by your review. We would love to discuss it in more detail, so please reach out and we can get a call scheduled.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

7 november 2022

Be wary merchants! They try to force a new, over 2.5x priced, year long contract by threatening to close the service in a few days if you don't sign their deal.

Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 8 november 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, however I'm sorry to hear that it's not under happier circumstances.

I've spoken with your Account Manager who has informed me that due to exceeding thresholds of your current tariff, your subscription cost has indeed increased. However as we're conscious that pricing increases aren't ideal - especially at this time of year, we've offered you a discounted rate to make the new cost more palatable.

We've yet to hear from you following this offer, so please do get in touch so we can move forward together.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

25 augusti 2021

I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.

Steam Whistle Employee
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 25 augusti 2021

We're sorry to hear about your experience using Inventory Planner. Unfortunately the functionality you describe is not something we support. Shopify acts as master of inventory in this case. Inventory Planner can make an update to stock based on purchase order receiving, but that is the only time that our system affects stock levels. Stock level adjustments following customer orders need to be handled either by Shopify, an inventory management system, or another app.

If we can help you with forecasting, purchasing, or reporting, we'll be glad to set up a call to go through your account together.

27 juni 2023

Did not work - inventory in IP didn't match Amazon or other sales channels inventory. When I requested a refund - they were less than helpful, even though the only thing the app helped us with was confusing our true invenetory numbers

Mer än ett år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 28 juni 2023

Hi Uther,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you're not reporting a more positive experience however.

Taking a look into your account, you connected your Amazon account successfully, but not your Shopify store. This could well be the reason that you were experiencing issues between the two. My colleague from our support team has been trying to contact you over the past two weeks to troubleshoot this with you, but has not had any luck on that score.

Regarding your request for a cancellation we received that and have actioned it today.

I'm sorry things didn't work out. If you have a change of heart, we'd love to see your business thrive on Inventory Planner and our support agents stand ready to help you with connecting your data as needed.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

28 juni 2023

Awful experience, dreadful service and woeful project management. 6 months after signing up we are still waiting to use the tool. They seem incapable of managing a project or providing any form of support.

Mer än ett år användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 29 juni 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear about the delays you're experiencing.

Not to make excuses in any way, but the setup for your account is more complicated than is usually required from our customers and is requiring some significant development on our behalf to get you up and running in line with what you require operationally. Again, not an excuse, but some explanation in the spirit of transparency.

Please be reassured, we are working hard on getting you up and running and we will continue with our weekly check-in calls with your team until you are over the line.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

11 januari 2023

Very buggy, overly complicated. Data was not reliable. And support team was totally unhelpful. I've also also hear sketchy sales practices on raising prices drastically once you are on. (As they know it's hard to stop using it once you have migrated all orders, data, etc.)

5 månader användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 12 januari 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with Inventory Planner.

Looking back at our interactions, we last heard from you in August last year at which time our team gave you some forecasting advice which you asked for, but it seems there are other areas we can help you with.

Please get in touch with some specifics and we can get you on the right path.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

1 augusti 2018

The information is never accurate - it warns us we are overstocked on items we know we can't keep in stock. It says we are out of items that shopify says we are not - it just seems kind of buggy and expensive for how much customisation you need to do to get it started. We're switching to doing this in a free excel sheet that we can control.

3 månader användning av appen
Inventory Planner by Sage svarade 7 maj 2019

We would love to work with you to resolve these issues in your account. We can review your settings to make sure everything is fine-tuned to fit your business. Please let us know how we can help.