Inventory Planner Forecasting

Create purchase orders, save time purchasing, advanced reports

$299.99/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Inventory Planner


4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

5 reviews


Location Finland
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Be wary merchants! They try to force a new, over 2.5x priced, year long contract by threatening to close the service in a few days if you don't sign their deal.

Developer reply

November 8, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, however I'm sorry to hear that it's not under happier circumstances.

I've spoken with your Account Manager who has informed me that due to exceeding thresholds of your current tariff, your subscription cost has indeed increased. However as we're conscious that pricing increases aren't ideal - especially at this time of year, we've offered you a discounted rate to make the new cost more palatable.

We've yet to hear from you following this offer, so please do get in touch so we can move forward together.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

Steam Whistle Employee

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 years

I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.

Developer reply

August 25, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your experience using Inventory Planner. Unfortunately the functionality you describe is not something we support. Shopify acts as master of inventory in this case. Inventory Planner can make an update to stock based on purchase order receiving, but that is the only time that our system affects stock levels. Stock level adjustments following customer orders need to be handled either by Shopify, an inventory management system, or another app.

If we can help you with forecasting, purchasing, or reporting, we'll be glad to set up a call to go through your account together.

Hidden Gem Fitness

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

Been charged $149.99 even though it says i have 27 days left of free trial and that the price is $109.99 on my account!

Developer reply

May 30, 2020

Hi there,
We apologize for the confusion about billing. We can see that you were charged $149.99/mo for Inventory Planner app because you approved this charged on May 22nd through Shopify.

Then the configuration changed for your account and we suggested downgrading the price to $109.99/mo and you confirmed this on May 26th.

This new payment will be applied on the next billing cycle in 27 days and that's why you see 27 days trial in Shopify.

Let us know if it makes sense now. Also glad to discuss if you'd like to set up a call. Feel free to reply to our email also about this.


Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

The information is never accurate - it warns us we are overstocked on items we know we can't keep in stock. It says we are out of items that shopify says we are not - it just seems kind of buggy and expensive for how much customisation you need to do to get it started. We're switching to doing this in a free excel sheet that we can control.

Developer reply

May 7, 2019

We would love to work with you to resolve these issues in your account. We can review your settings to make sure everything is fine-tuned to fit your business. Please let us know how we can help.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 8 years

Inventory Planner was great before it was acquired by Bright Pearl. Now they are trying to lock their loyal customers into contract with terrible customer service and little feature updates. If you don't currently use this app, I don't recommend them. Bright Pearl is a terrible parent company. Try something like Cogsy.

Developer reply

September 16, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing it - especially from our customers who have been with us for so long.

I'm sorry that you feel we've gone in a direction you're not comfortable with since our acquisition. The contracts you mention are indeed a change in direction, however one which guarantees us revenue, therefore allowing us to deliver a whole host of planned new features which will expand what you're able to do with Inventory Planner beyond anything before.

Plus we've been able to remove extra charges for connections to additional systems. This enables you to get information from as many sources as you need to, at no extra cost!

Look out for an invite to our forthcoming roadmap webinar on which we'll unveil the lowdown on these areas so you can see what's coming!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)