Inventory Planner Forecasting

Inventory Planner Forecasting

by Inventory Planner

Create purchase orders, save time purchasing, advanced reports

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Fanjoy

We love Inventory Planner. We have been using inventory planner for many years and find it user friendly and don't know what we would do without it.

Developer reply

July 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!

Bleuet

I would highly recommend Inventory Planner. It synced seamlessly with our store and has allowed us to data to make more intelligent decisions on merchandising, purchase orders and costing. If you are new to DTC like us, may require a little upfront time to learn, but worth the time. If you ever get stuck or have an issue the chat and in-person support has been exceptional.

Developer reply

July 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We love to hear that Inventory Planner helps with your merchandizing and purchasing!

Three Sisters Boutique

I am truly enjoying this app and I have now had it for over two years. It syncs beautifully with Shopify and provides so many metrics. I personally do not use the open to buy plan but my open to buy specialist uses all of the numbers from IP to formulate our plan. She is equally impressed. Customer service is really great too, you just message them and they ACTUALLY message back!

Developer reply

July 9, 2021

We're so glad to hear that Inventory Planner helps with reporting metrics and open to buy for your store! Thank you so much for your kind feedback!

The Sol Collective

Still learning the ropes of the forecasting, but the customer support from the Inventory Planner team is OUT OF THIS WORLD. They are always responsive and helpful for all the questions our small business has been dealing with. We primarily use the app for receiving inventory and pulling reports - it is really nice to customize them however you want.

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We're so glad to help and love to hear that Inventory Planner helps with your receiving and reporting needs.

Paper Skyscraper

We run a large gift shop with over 32,000 SKUs. This program is awesome and expedites our re-ordering process which we run daily. The team of developers are responsive and have added functionality to further make our operation even more efficient.

Developer reply

June 22, 2021

We're so glad to hear Inventory Planner helps with your re-ordering! Thank you for your great feedback!

Geek Grind Coffee

This app is a total game-changer for us. And this is really the only choice as in this case you can pull in data from multiple sales sites and platforms so amazing for the omnichannel brands. Do not hesitate to implement this. Outstanding - El Parche Coffee

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We love to hear that Inventory Planner helps to see all of your data in one place!

ACAPELLA

Great customer support and awesome app for "retail heavy" companies like ours. Would totally recommend!

Developer reply

April 27, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Word on Fire

Great functionality and great customer service. I was really impressed by their responsiveness and how easy it was to set up.

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that set-up was easy and that the functionality helps with running your store!

Slice Engineering

Inventory Planner has been one of the best apps to ever happen to our store on Shopify. It provides replenishment recommendations/forecasting for your products based on past sales. After the initial setup, thinking about "is this going to be enough inventory to last us the rest of the month" is no longer an issue. Using data-driven recommendations, IP can tell you how much you need of a product and when you need to replenish that specific product so you don't run out. This is especially important if you are placing a purchase order for a product, and need to place another purchase order for the same product before the first purchase order even arrives. The number of different settings they have is far advanced for ANY Shopify app you will find in terms of inventory management. This being said, Inventory Planner is not an IMS system by itself. You can use Shopify has your single source of truth for inventory, or other applications. However, when you allow Inventory Planner to manage the data from your IMS system, your life will change. It does all of the thinking for you. The main things you need to feed it, besides current stock and sales data, are how long the lead time is for certain products and how many days of stock you want to have on hand for a certain product. After that, VIOLA, no more stockouts! Another feature of inventory planner that our store loves is the ability to set up assemblies. If you have certain parts that are in multiple different products that you sell, Inventory Planner can track that part and tell you how much you need to order based on all of the higher-level assembly products that part is in. Jill, Stuart, Bassel, Oleg, and the rest of their team do a phenomenal job both in customer service and in application value (something that is rare to find)! When is the last time you got to chat/email/video call a customer service representative who actually wrote the detailed knowledge base article you had a question about. Not to mention the fact that they are responding to you sometimes in less than an hour! With all of this being said, if you are having inventory management problems, I highly recommend this application! You will be far impressed from your original expectations.

Developer reply

April 6, 2021

We're so glad to hear that Inventory Planner helps with your stock forecasting and purchasing! Thank you for your feedback and detailed review!

Inside U

Amazing- far better than any of our previous inventory programs. If there is any issue at all, they get to work on it right away! I've never experienced such expedient customer care!

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

We're so glad to hear this - thank you for your feedback!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10