Inventory Source

Inventory Source

by Inventory Source

Sync Thousands of Dropship Products & Orders Seamlessly

4.0 of 5 stars(115 reviews)

Sync Dropship Products

Easily upload products to your Shopify store automatically and keep stock quantities in sync.

Route Dropship Orders

Automatically route orders to your dropship suppliers and sync shipment tracking into your Shopify store. Fully automating dropship orders.

List to Marketplaces

List to 20+ different ecommerce platforms with ease.

About Inventory Source

Dropship Inventory and Order Automation

Inventory Source is a dropship inventory and order management software that allows you to automatically upload products, sync inventory and route orders with dropship suppliers to virtually any online store, marketplace or ecommerce platform.

  1. Connect to our 180+ dropship supplier network or add your own private supplier.
  2. Auto-upload product data and keep inventory in sync - no manual file imports.
  3. Auto-route orders and sync shipment tracking.
  4. Push supplier products to virtually any online store, platform or marketplace

No Middleman

At Inventory Source, we cut out the middleman by not marking up any products and providing you with the same price the supplier provides. We also connect you directly with the supplier to allow for volume discounts, access to exclusive brands, seasonal specials and a true model and partnership to grow your business.

User-Friendly Tools

Build powerful automation rules to price, filter and categorize your supplier’s products with our Catalog Manager, allowing for seamless inventory management.

Our Order Manager allows you to streamline the ordering process from your sales channel, to your suppliers, to your customers automatically, or from the click of a button!

Reliable Integrations

We actively manage data intricacies - multi-warehouse quantity calculating, order routing, back order handling, stock counts, product statuses, SKU mapping and more - for our 180+ supplier integrations, providing the same level of integration detail and consultative onboarding for private/custom integrations.

Integrates with

  • ebay,
  • amazon,
  • walmart,
  • jet,
  • amazon uk

Media gallery


External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free Account


  • Gain access to our 180+ dropship supplier directory

  • View supplier policies and products

  • Filter suppliers through specific niches

Inventory Sync


There are more plans available.

  • 180+ Pre-Integrated Suppliers

  • Add Custom / Private Integrations

  • Auto-Upload Product Data

  • Optimized Inventory Sync

  • Bulk Feed Management Tools

Full Sync


There are more plans available.

  • Includes Inventory Sync +

  • Auto Order Routing

  • Multi-Supplier Split Order Routing

  • Auto Sync Shipping Tracking

  • Order Management Interface

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 115 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

The Perfumerie

This could be a fantastic and invaluable app for sellers looking resolve stock synch from a supplier to their Shopify store. The problem is that it's missing too much feed data and filter options to be fully useful.
There is a little bit of a learning curve but once you figure it out it's fairly easy. The filter and update feature is too limited. The main problem is that the data is incomplete and the prices they charge for it is far too excessive.

The feed doesn't contain all description tags meaning you end with empty product descriptions. It also doesn't contain the variables offered by the wholesaler, meaning a single product with multiple options each end up in separated listings which is messy. I found some of the feed data outdated with old photos that did not match the suppliers images. Some pricing also did not reflect the updated sale price and stock availability was not always accurate. The product also don't come with the UPC codes meaning you cannot sell the products from the feed on other platforms, like eBay or Amazon, for example.

For Full Automation (with Auto-Order processing, Sync Shipment Tracking to Sales Channels) the price is simply exorbitant with a limit of only 250 orders. They charge $150 per month for this for only 1 integration. If you want to manually import stock data with automated stock updates they charge $50 a month which is also excessive. You can get a more comprehensive feed with unlimited products, UPC codes included, and automated order processing (which Inventory Source charge $150 p.m.) for only $20 per month from other suppliers.

For all the missing data and features the pricing is far too excessive.

Developer reply

April 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. However, I don’t think it’s a fair assessment to lump “the feed” into one category. We have over 200 suppliers with all different inventory feeds, and we have no control over what data the supplier decides to provide. We are simply the automated software link between your store and the supplier. Of course if you would like to reach out to our support we are happy to evaluate any specific integration.

Also to clarify on your comment about the “manual import” of stock data, this is simply not the case. In all of our plans we provide full inventory and product data automation, meaning automated uploads of product data and syncing of inventory. Unlike some of the other apps/software you might see ours allows you to quickly upload (and maintain) tens of thousands of products while controlling your supplier feed to exactly the products you want, priced at your exact price, and into your specific categories. In many cases, this would take a full time employee’s salary to be able to manage this for an ecommerce store, so we feel $50/month is a fair price to accomplish all these typically manual tasks.


Inventory Source really helped make my business more efficient and effortless when it comes to having updated supplier inventory and the easiness of using the tools. The Catalog Manager is a God send, especially since my business uses multiple dropship suppliers, so without Inventory Source helping to manage and automate all of them, I wouldn't have enough time to focus my efforts on marketing to actually acquire customers. Definite 5 stars.

HORRIBLE, WORST i lost $50 once they get your money, no way to contact them, no one to respond. Keep away

Developer reply

April 22, 2019

Hi there! We did some quick research on your store name, and it seems that our Customer Support Manager tried reaching out to you via phone and email. We would’ve been more than happy to assist you, but it seems like we never got a response. We have multiple avenues to contact us, including scheduling calls with our technical support experts and our support email with an average response time of 3 hours.