JD Sourcing ‑ Pro Dropshipping

Brand-Approved Dropshipping, US Stock, Private Label Products

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 17 reviews

New Star Living

Location United States

Love JD sourcing adding products is so easy. You guys should add Almost heaven saunas, Jubilee furniture, Rad Power Bikes, Napoleon Grills, La Marzocco and Mazzer expresso grinders

Developer reply

June 29, 2022

Dear New Star Living,

We're glad to hear you're enjoying our product sync capability - starting this week, inventory updates will also autosync every three hours from JD Sourcing direct to your store!

And thanks for your brand requests! Good news: one of these brands is already in our onboarding pipeline, and we'll be contacting the rest.

Looking forward to continuing to support your business,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

Electric Zip

Location United States

Great app for diversifying our product offering. Great service as well. I am hoping they will start to carry the 1 Up brand, a really popular brand with our customers.

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

Dear Electric Zip,

Thanks for your brand request, your review, and for using JD Sourcing - it's a pleasure to support professionals such as yourselves!

We'll absolutely be reaching out to 1Up, and hope we can make it easier for you to do business with them using our system.

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

Meowgicians™

Location United States

The shipping fees is amazing! but i am not sure if white labelled/private branded product works on JD sourcing? contacted their customer service and waiting for the reply. I wish I can send my private product to JD and let them do the fulfillment and delivery for me.

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

Dear Meowgicians,

Thanks for your review, we're happy you've enjoyed our competitive shipping rates so far!

In many cases we are able to provide fulfillment and shipping for merchants who have their own private label products, and will contact you shortly to discuss.

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

GoElectricRides.com

Location United States

I am a newer dropship reseller. When I was introduced to JD Sourcing I saw a chance to streamline order operations. Their order process is well automated making the complete transaction quick, simple and accurate every time. I love simplicity. It's even a slam dunk to add products to your Shopify store. Yes, automated, too! And at the date of this writing we are doing fairly brisk sales on their products. The products are not low end cheap stuff. You will be selling decent quality products which will mean fewer returns and repairs. All great things for a new business!
It would be super nifty to see X-Treme Bikes on board. Emojo Bikes could be another great one to add to the offerings.

Developer reply

May 3, 2022

Dear Go Electric Rides,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and brand request! As for the bug you encountered, we expect to have it solved in the next few weeks. In general, we are obsessed with making brand-approved dropshipping easier for brands and merchants, and will continue to look for ways to do so.

Looking forward to continuing to support your business!

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

For Women USA

Location Dominican Republic

Great app!
They are expanding your inventory in the US but also, they have fast delivery from China. Improving every day. The team is very proactive and always is there to help.

Developer reply

April 26, 2022

Dear For Women USA,

It's a pleasure to work with business owners like you. Thanks so much for the feedback you've shared here as well as in our conversations! Our best ideas come from our merchants, and we will continue to push the bar higher.

Looking forward to continuing to support your business.

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

Great Keg

This app is super easy to use and the onboarding team is attentive and helpful. I'm excited to see some high-ticket dropshipping items listed in the store. I've really been liking the Thor Kitchen products. I would also like to see Kalamera, Gozney, and Stoke products added if possible! Those brands are amazing.

Developer reply

April 26, 2022

Dear Great Keg team,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, and for your brand request! We are just getting started bringing on more brand-approved dropshipping products, and love to prioritize brands that our users ask for.

Looking forward to continuing to support your growing business!

Cheers,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

torresgaha

It is not very good. The price of the items are too high. It cannot help me to see the true value of the product. Thus, $800+ bike is ridiculus.

Developer reply

April 13, 2022

Hi Torresgaha,

You found one of our brand-approved dropshipping products, which are some of our users' favorite products. This is because they have guaranteed minimum gross margins.

We welcome you and all JD Sourcing users to check out our growing catalog of brand-approved products here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1mq7tooaIm6QQ8ke07ciHmqpxfzQW3DzlD1LvGDEDA7s/edit#gid=0

These are products that D2C brands have approved for JD Sourcing merchants to sell, and most have minimum advertised price (MAP) policies, which you can see in the product listing and Google Sheet.

For example, our electric bikes usually sell at minimum retail prices of $1000-2000, meaning our merchants make hundreds of dollars for each sale. Any sales below the MAP price will not ship out, which means no price wars.

We welcome you to connect with our support team if you have any questions on how to get the most out of JD Sourcing at support-jdsourcing@jd.com.

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

SSFsports

Overall good, the biggest problem is that there is no customer service, no one responds to you, no sense of security

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Hello SSF Sports team,

Thank you for your feedback, and congratulations on starting your new store. I believe there's a lot JD Sourcing can do to support your business. To clarify, JD Sourcing's team works Monday - Friday, and we received your request on the weekend. Our team responds to all user requests within one working day, and we look forward to helping you find something you're excited to sell.

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

Turtle and Rabbit

Location United States

UPDATE:
Thanks for replying, however, please note the difference between sourcing and dropshipping service. The reason why a "price rule" system is important to dopshippers, is dropshippers DON'T DO STOCKING. Which means the cost is changing every second. No price rule means no certain profit margin. My suggestions are:
1. A price rule system for dropshipping;
2. For products with MAP policy, an MAP management mechanism integrates into the price rule or at least an alert for changes --DO NOT USE THIS APP.
1. This app does not sync product cost and shipping cost to Shopify, nor provide a price rule function, which makes you need to CHECK THE COST EVERY SINGLE SECOND IF YOU SELL PRODUCTS WITH MAP POLICY.
2. It's gonna be much better if they spend more time on their product description pages and product images. Adding the descriptions so the products in the products pool can be more convincing. And the photos are very low quality in most cases. NO VALUE IN ADDING MOST PRODUCTS TO YOUR STORE.
3. The MAP policy and information for some products are totally messed up. How could you sell a product with a "changing MAP without informing you" mechanism?

Developer reply

April 6, 2022

Dear Turtle and Rabbit,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. MAP prices change when brands are running promotions, which help merchants sell more and with better margins. For most merchants this is a benefit, but if you prefer to not participate you are also welcome to leave your pricing unchanged.

There are a few ways for JD Sourcing users to stay up to date on price/MAP changes:

1) (All products) you'll receive an automatic notification in JD Sourcing "Notifications" tab when prices change for a product you listed

2) (Brand-approved products with MAP policy) product pricing and MAP are summarized and updated in this Google Drive. Check "Promotions" to see how long a brand is running their promotion: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1mq7tooaIm6QQ8ke07ciHmqpxfzQW3DzlD1LvGDEDA7s/edit#gid=1548976012

3) (Brand-approved products with MAP policy) JD Sourcing sends out emails to users listing brand-approved products about brand promotions

We wish you best of luck with your new store. Users who aren't sure how to get the most out of our service can contact our support team anytime if needed: support-jdsourcing@jd.com

Best,
Alex
Head of JD Sourcing

Famazing Deals

Great app. There's room for improvement, but the customer service is great! I feel like they're doing their best to provide the best service in the industry.

Developer reply

April 6, 2022

Thank you for the kind feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We'll keep working hard to make the service better and better for merchants.

Previous 1
Previous 1