I try to publish a window for a discount but it says that for security reasons of a form of its partners it does not let me publish
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with our app. When using the templates provided by our partners, Justuno requires user consent to share user information with the partner. We also have a very robust template library designed in-house with intuitive designs for every use case to use if you would prefer. Please reach out to our support team if you need further assistance. Thank you for using Justuno!
Nano Hearing Aids
I wanted to improve the overall popup experience and getting stronger upsell results. but it turned out on a slow onboarding experience, the editor UX is really primitive.
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We aim to provide an enhanced product experience to all users. Justuno’s product team has been working on improving the overall user experience, including a best-in-class design canvas that allows you to build fully responsive designs, advanced onboarding tools, and a sleeker, modern UI. We have many more exciting feature sets being released with our new solution in the next few months. Please contact us if you’d like to get early access to our new solution, and our team will be in touch with you. Thank you for using Justuno.
App doesnt show up in our store, we have emailed customer service 10 times. The only response we get is that we need to reinstall the app (which we have done already) and that the code is not showing up in our theme. We use a shopify theme and they tell us we need to fix our code?
All other apps works in our store just fine
Hi there, thanks for your feedback! Yuno and Jordan from our support team have reached out and ensured your promotions are up and running. We'll continue to follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly! Thank you for being a Justuno customer 😃
I installed your plugin and I am not able to make the popup work. I've tried to contact the support but didn't heard from them . Please help me sort the issue asap.
Hi there, sorry you are experiencing issues. After checking with our team, it seems they received your request and responded to you but the email bounced. You'll need to whitelist firstname.lastname@example.org OR provide a different email address so we can connect with you directly. Here is the message that was attempted to send:
Thanks for reaching out to Justuno support! This issue looks to be due to us not currently being installed on the site. To correct this you should just have to install the Justuno app in your Shopify dashboard following this: https://support.justuno.com/en/shopify-install
If the app is already installed can you try deleting it and reinstalling it as sometimes on the initial install it can fail to add the embed code to the site.
Hopefully this helps! If you still see issues after taking these steps please let us know.
I think there are better apps out there for popups. The worst part of JustUno is how hard the make it to cancel. They require you to call or wait 24 hours.
Hi there, Justuno prompts merchants to "book a call" or "create a ticket" to cancel. Should you select to "create a ticket" our tickets are resolved within 24 hours.
To cancel your Justuno account you can:
1. Go to the cancellation request form here https://my.justuno.com/admin/v2/account/cancel
2. Start a chat and follow the prompts
3. Remove the Justuno app from your Shopify admin
Our team reached out to you within the hour and we hope to have helped complete your request. Looking forward to your reply!
After installation, the app does not even open and I receive an error message saying "There's been an error. Check back later". Tried to send a message to support, but the chat did not work. Not good first impression.
Hi there, sorry you were experiencing an error message after installation. Our support team has reached out to troubleshoot after we successfully tested your account and site in multiple browsers. Looking forward to your reply!
In the meantime if you have any other issues visit https://support.justuno.com/en to create a ticket or browse our help articles.
Awful user interface - it takes way too much time to customize pop-ups relative to other design interfaces (Canva, Klaviyo, Shopify themes). It gets the job done but is too much of a hassle to set-up. We're switching to a native integration.
Hi there, sorry you found our UI difficult to navigate. Our design canvas is built to be as easy or as complex as you'd like! For merchants who aren't interested in advanced design, we have a thorough library of pre-built templates to choose from. You can select by use case, marketing holiday, and display type. They also have our best-practice-targeting rules baked in! To learn more about our pre-built templates you can get a step-by-step walkthrough here: https://support.justuno.com/prebuilt-promotions
Ridiculously expensive for what it is and customer support is terrible. I wouldn't recommend this app to anyone.
Hi there, sorry you found our pricing model to seem expensive. We provide all features on all plan levels (except our AI features) so that merchants of all sizes can take advantage of our CRO tools at a fair price point. Additionally, our customer service team is available 24/7 and we pride ourselves on providing helpful, actionable service. If you'd like an audit of your account and some guidance on getting setup/customizing your promotions, please contact our support via the chat tool on justuno.com or create a ticket here: https://support.justuno.com/en - we'd love to help!
App is full off popups, even Im an paid plan I don't have access to support. Minimum of 360€ in year, not good app.
Hi there, thanks for your feedback! For all plans, we have 24/7 support via chat and our ticket submission system which are resolved within 24 hours https://social.justuno.com/support-ticket-submission
Outside of our support channels we have a great Academy full of step-by-step guides on requested use cases. You can view our courses here: https://www.justuno.com/academy/
We've not had a good experience. We were trying to test out this app with our site but JustUno won't provide any support to help you get it working unless you use a paid version. Why would you pay for an app that doesn't work?
Hi there, sorry you had hiccups testing our app on your site. For all plans, we have 24/7 support via chat and our ticket submission system which are resolved within 24 hours https://social.justuno.com/support-ticket-submission
Outside of our support channels, you can find tips on getting started with Justuno in our knowledge base. Here are a couple of articles on getting started and testing: