Katana Cloud Inventory , 150 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,2
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 85 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 12 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
30 september 2019

We have been using Katana for almost a year now. It does not yet have all the features we need, but it has grown rapidly. The Katana team is amazing with technical support and follow up. They are really dedicated to customizing the software so all styles of manufacturing and processing are considered. After using a variety of different inventory systems, we were happy to find Katana!

Wholesale | Cold Spring Apothecary
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 1 oktober 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! As you mentioned, we really are rolling out new features on a weekly basis and hope to have everything you need covered very soon!

Redigerat 27 januari 2020

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches.

It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Mackenzie & George
Storbritannien
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 6 februari 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

Redigerat 25 september 2019

The advantage to using your app is we see how it can help our business grow and know where are money is being spent. The disadvantage is the time difference and having to wait for response or get up at an odd time for training, also we have had problems uploading.

Cheryls Herbs
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 26 september 2019

Thank you for the feedback! Regarding support hours we have some great news - our US-based Customer Success team starts in a week. This definitely makes communicating and training a lot more convenient for all.

27 januari 2020

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us.

I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

SaunaSpace
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 6 februari 2020

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! 💪

26 mars 2019

Easy to access shopify orders and the guys are very responsive to set up the system and help if anything occurs or need to optimize.

Wholesale – La Cabra Coffee Roasters
Danmark
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 26 mars 2019

Thank you for the feedback and always happy to help your business grow! 🚀

23 mars 2021

Katana has proved a very useful tool for our mid sized business. We have been able to track inventory more efficiently and link our shopify orders. We had a couple of hiccups in the beginning with zeroing out inventory in our shop, but once up and running we have loved the seamless integration of the two. Highly recommend if your company is growing into to a more automated tracking system because it has saved us tons of time and confusion.

AMASS Store
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 24 mars 2021

Thank you! 🙌

17 maj 2020

Lots of inventory apps out there but none are as solid on the materials management side as Katana. Its definitely added value from day one with materials management, out of stocks, and building flexible bill of materials. I can see my costs with real time averages and finally take tangible benefit on my balance sheet for finding cost efficiencies month over month.

BlackTravelBox
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 2 juni 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

Redigerat 26 september 2019

Overall, I have enjoyed using Katana. It allows you to keep all your inventory and finished goods in one place, and keep track of what needs done and what is at a good stock level. My only complaint is that it is a little confusing to see true stock numbers, because you have to go to the stock page and sort through all the variables (made, making, sold but still on your shelf) to see what your true number is.
It has simplified our inventory management, and I would recommend it to someone looking for some help in streamlining and tracking their supplies and goods.

Antique Candle Co. - Wholesale
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 26 september 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback! 🚀

30 september 2019

I can only give 4 stars so far because some features I need are not there yet. (i.e. The order notes aren't imported from Shopify) But I can't say enough how great the customer service is. Any concern I had they are working on a fix for. This is so much better than the many spreadsheets we were using in the past. It compiles the jobs of many people and makes life so much easier!

Buttercream Clothing
Kanada
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 1 oktober 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are working hard to roll out new features every week and hope to have all your needs to be covered very soon! Thanks for growing with us! 🚀

24 mars 2021

This app has a lot of great things about it and it syncs well with Shopify. We do want to be able to move to using this as our sole source of truth when it comes to managing orders etc, but unfortunately, the fact that we are unable to partially ship or partially pack or allocate part of an order is a little bit of a set back. Currently the only way to do this is to manually create a new sale order, which doesn't work for our business. Hence the 4 star rating. The good news is that the team are working on a partial fulfilment feature, which I cannot WAIT for as it would make everything so much easier. I'm looking forward to writing a 5 star review when this feature has been released.

Cherry Tuning & Performance
Australien
12 månader användning av appen
Katana Cloud Inventory svarade 26 mars 2021

Thank you for the review. We are indeed aware of the need partial fulfillment feature and hope we can deliver it to you soon! 🙌