Floy's Fine Art
I really love your products and branding labels. My customers are having issues ordering from my website. I intergated Kin Custom to my Shopify; however, customers getting an error stating, "shipping not available for the selected address". When I went to your sight and added the same address it processed the order. I need my customers to shop from my website that's set up through Shopify. I need your help ASAP. The APP was easy to connect with Shopify but I need customers to shop your brands from my site.
Hello Floy's Fine Art,
We apologize that your customers are having trouble with the checkout process. It sounds like you need to adjust your shipping settings within your Shopify store. I also see that our Customer Experience Team was able to assist you and that you confirmed the issue has been resolved. We are love that you love our products and custom branding sets and appreciate the opportunity to serve your business!
Sizing does not consistently align to the sizing charts that they share for the products. Would recommend only for accessories or items where sizing doesn't matter. From my experience, mens tees [mens tee / mens graphic tee] and swim trunks are one to two sizes off. Outside of that, the custom branding is a great option. Shipping is consistently good. Several product choices.
Hello Freedom BLVD,
We greatly appreciate your business and feedback as a valued customer! We love to hear that you enjoy the custom branding sets and that shipping has consistently been good for you!
We sincerely apologize for any frustration caused by our size charts and want you to know that we are passing this along to our Product Development Team to investigate. It is unusual for our size charts to be off up to two sizes, so we will urgently look into this matter and make necessary corrections ASAP. In the meantime, we recommend ensuring your customers are going by their true body measurements as outlined in the How to Measure graphic within our Size Chart page (https://www.kincustom.com/page/size-charts) and being mindful of the size allowance and fit mentioned in each product description in the size/fit section. Ordering samples is another way you can help guide your customers to ensure they get the desired look and feel from your custom designed and branded merchandise.
We thank you again for your business and look forward to the opportunity to continue to serve your business!
Heroes Twerk Here
I ordered 23 products to view before listing on my store. They arrived yesterday for a total of 14 days which I feel is great for international shipping. All of my white-base products came out great and I am pleased with those But I am concerned about doing garments with a black base because the color did not seem to absorb very well. I did a design with the men's black track jacket but it looks somewhat "faded". In natural and indoor light it sort of has a dark blueish-green hue to it. You can tell its not a solid dark black. Its a stark difference because the trim and cuffs ARE solid dark black and by contrast you can really tell the black jacket color is off a little. Perhaps the color did not transfer well and this is a one-time defect? If this jacket were to get washed and fade just slightly, it would look horrible.
Based on the reviews of others below, it would seem frustrating to appeal this to customer service and it seems safer to just pull the item from my store.
Hello Heroes Twerk Here,
We want to thank you for your business and loyalty to Kin Custom!
We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your merchandise! If you haven't yet, please be sure to check out our Print Guide, which contains all the information you need to create designs that will print beautifully on all of our products. You can find the Print Guide here: https://knowledge.kincustom.com/knowledge/print-guide
We would love the opportunity to turn this experience around for you! Please reach out to our dedicated Customer Experience Team by opening a ticket here: https://www.kincustom.com/page/contact-us
We are standing by and ready to assist!
Update: I was contacted by Kin Custom following my review. I have adjusted my review slightly but cannot do anything more until they have a working customer service; again, the products and printing are incredible. But this holds no merit if you can't reach your vendor immediately. There is absolutely no excuse for that in today's day and age. None. I am willing to change my review if Kin Custom ever gets back to me after the three inquiries I have sent them WEEKS ago. I have no phone number, no email address, and no chat box to try because they don't offer them. I NEED them to contact me or I will be forced to go elsewhere, which is HORRIBLE because their products, their branding sets...all awesome. I have never had a print issue, but you HAVE to be in contact with your customers. If I ran my business this way I'd be out of work in an instant.
We sincerely apologize for your frustration with our wait times and want to thank you your business. We are excited that you are growing. At Kin Custom, we strive to deliver on-demand merchandise with timely shipping that best represent your brand. We apologize that our Customer Experience Inquiries are taking longer than expected to respond. We are working diligently to correct this for valued customers like yourself.
With this said, we are excited that you love our merchandise, we pride ourselves on our quality apparel, shoes, and accessories and we like your style! We sent you an email directly to better understand and resolve your questions. Please make sure that we are not going into your spam folder in your email account to make sure that you are getting the quicker responses you deserve.
Again, we cannot thank you enough for your business and we are excited to see what you design next.
Is it possible if you guys could create more of a variety for kids like more shoes and more clothing there are really only a few options to choose from
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you have considered Kin Custom for your all-over print-on-demand & drop ship services.
We have an expert Product Development Team that is working to find new fashion trends and we are always looking to add styles to our assortment. We will take your feedback back to the team. In the meantime, take a look at our latest styles for women and men.
See link: https://www.kincustom.com/product-selection/all/new-arrivals
Again, we cannot thank you enough for your consideration and business. We are excited to see your creativity on our apparel, shoes, and accessories. If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Experience Team.
As a pod platform is just awesome from the interface to the price all good but my gosh the team support is just non profesional , i ordered something in august ... 6 octomber still waiting for my order or an answer xD
First, we want to thank you for using Kin Custom, for your print on demand, custom design needs for your apparel, shoes, and accessories. We are excited that you like our styles, and we are always looking to add to our assortment. We are also excited that you find our app easy to use.
We also want to apologize for your engagement with our Customer Experience Team. We strive to provide prompt and clear responses for all our inquires.
With your order, there are rare times where our orders get held in customs due to inspections. We gladly offer expeditated shipping if the hold is not a fault of the receiver. Please learn more in our Help Center.
We will be contacting you via email upon hearing the order status via our shipping provider.
As always, we want you to continue your successful business and are glad you choose Kin Custom for your custom design needs.
There’s definitely room for improvement. I normally use printful and printify, so my expectations are high. I checked out this POD app due to the windbreakers, joggers, etc. The samples that came in were nice, but the biker shorts are a little see through. Also the colors come out way darker than what you load for mock ups. I was looking for a gold and deep red, but ended up getting something that looks a bit orange in certain light and maroon. Luckily my customers haven’t complained yet. *fingers crossed* I emailed the customer care about it and they basically said they can’t control how its printed. I even sent them a picture for them to see the difference. Thats rather disappointing. I feel like using the mock ups are a bit misleading now since the color doesn’t come out exactly how you upload the design. I’ll be ordering samples going forward and taking pictures on my own. This is rather expensive, so I’m not sure how long I’ll be using them due to that aspect. Probably will find a wholesale vendor in the near future since streetwear is really popular. I do love the custom branding! Also I’d prefer if the custom branding option was something you could permanently turn on without having to select it every time you process orders. There’s also no option for your to add the feature should you forget while checking out. That would be great to add since they give you the option to update the address or shipping method on orders after they are placed. Either that or we need the option to cancel orders! At least within the first hour of creation. Especially since you can’t make order modifications to anything but the address after its submitted, we need to be able to cancel to correct mistakes. I currently have an order I forgot to add my custom branding to, an inquiry was submitted, and hopefully customer service reaches out before the garments are made or its a waste. I do not want product going out without my logo. Customer Care definitely needs some work ASAP. The response time needs to improve (Going on 2 days with no response), and we need more than just an inquiry submission form. Some type of live chat, or phone number would be better. A lot of ppl are small business owners and customer retention is important. We need to be able to resolve issues immediately to ensure that our customers return. The customer service efficiency we receive trickles down to the level of customer care we provide as sellers. Also my coupon code for the first 30 days did not work on the last day. I wonder if this is due to timezone differences. If so, they will need to make the necessary adjustments for US customers. Hopefully this helps anyone looking into adding them to their store.
Thank you for taking the time to share detailed information about our services. Your feedback is very helpful with improving our customer experience. Each shop owner who registers with us becomes a part of our Kin Custom community, and your success is our number one priority!
We sincerely apologize for any confusion or lack of visibility around our printing process. We always want to be transparent with our customers, and our print guide is a great resource to know what to expect from us for print quality, including color matching and how to create your files using an RGB color scale for color accuracy. You can find more information on that here: https://knowledge.kincustom.com/knowledge/print-guide.
Our business hours are M-F 9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time. Our Customer Experience Team does their best to get back to you within 24 hours or by the next business day if you have reached out on Friday or over the weekend. Sometimes our emails land in spam or promotions folders so white listing us in your email is highly recommended. You can find more information on that here: https://knowledge.kincustom.com/knowledge/whitelist-domain
Our promo codes are marketed by our team located in Columbus, Ohio, for EST, so if it is after 11:59pm EST, the promo code will be invalid. If you've tried to use the promo code during this time, please let us know and we'll make sure to look into this further for you.
We thank you so much for your business and are sorry that your experience has been less than perfect. Please submit a new Contact Us form if there are any unresolved issues and we will be happy to investigate further to come to a resolution. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to continue to support your creations and provide a great customer experience going forward.
- Kin Custom
Shopify Integration App Review: The Shopify integration is complete crap - please fix your app! None of the app buttons work, including the orders button, so i always just have to go to the full website to get ANYTHING done. Seriously, they are like dummy buttons.
Kin Custom Review: The product selection is just okay, though I really appreciate more trendy styles that other companies don't have - still, have to source products from other POD companies to round out my catalog (i.e. no hats, etc). Prices are VERY high compared to competitors like Printful and Printify, i'd understand this if branding was included and customer service was strong. Neither is true. You pay an additional 1.99 PER PRODUCT for custom branding. I'm actually not too upset about that and i think it's worth it if you are building a brand. The quality of the branding sets are top notch! BUT it definitely hurts the margins, unless you want to charge $40 for a basic tee with free shipping... (shirt base price + shop fees + shipping + branding + taxes + your markup...yikes) - not even accounting for marketing and returns. They should revise their pricing model to be more competitive, as I can only reasonably source trendier items like joggers, track pants, and a few more niche items that i can't get elsewhere.
TLDR: Crap app. Decent selection, best for more trendy attire. Very expensive. Great branding sets (at an additional cost).
Hi Urban Letter!
We know time is of the essence and apologize the app is not functioning properly for you. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention! Be on the lookout, our Customer Experience will be connecting with you to get more insights about the button issues you're having. We'll be in touch soon!
- Kin Custom
Products are good but almost 0 customer service. They take days to reply and only reply to easy questions (and not even fully). Also most of the time their answers are copied and not related to the questions at all. Very disappointing!
Hi Undergrad Society,
We are thrilled to hear our products are great and sincerely apologize regarding the level of service you have received up until this point. One area we dedicate our efforts to is listening and committing to our customers. Although it has caused you frustration, which we apologize for, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Our Customer Experience team operates Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM EST. If you have reached us outside of business hours, you may submit a ticket through our automated ticketing system which we reply within 24 hours or by the next business day. A member of our Customer Experience team will be in contact with you to investigate your issues further.
- Kin Custom
Revenge of the Weirdo
I’ve been using kin custom before they had a app on Shopify for my store and never had any issues. Now my orders never import over. I keep getting told to set up a API and download the app in the app section when the app is downloaded. Then I’m prompted to login in all over again and when I do that I get “system is busy try again” . This has been going on for almost two months. I’ve reached out to customer service and it took forever to respond & the one that did just sent a basic answer and never responded back.
Hi Revenge of the Weirdo,
Thank you for being a long standing customers of ours!
We appreciate your patience as we work through these issues and apologize for the time spent trying to import your orders. After reviewing your ticket history, our Customer Experience team expedited this to our tech support to schedule a call with you to see where the issues are occurring. We will continue to follow up to ensure this gets resolved for you.
- Kin Custom