King Product Options

King Product Options

Price: Free
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
525 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
December 4, 2022

No Price options?!?! It's just about the most basic and important part of setting up product options.

KATZ Farm
United States
Time spent using app: 31 minutes
November 29, 2022

Total waste of time. When you add a price increase to the variant it asks you to install another app so this app is just a trojan horse to make you install another paid app. rejected.

za-vi-shop
Italy
Time spent using app: 26 minutes
October 4, 2022

Misleading product demo. You can't add prices to options unless you buy a paid app. This is a scam, if you choose to install it they will request extra permission to access your customer data.

Crucial Tracking
Australia
Time spent using app: 30 minutes
September 6, 2022

Looks like this app has been acquired or the developer has migrated to a new, expensive, paid app. Development seems to have stopped and lots of nag screens now in the app to migrate to 'new app' that is expensive and seems to contain the same functionality.

Spot Industries
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
Best replied September 6, 2022

Hi,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you!

Our team has opened up 80% of the functionality of our paid version of the app as a free app, aiming to provide rich product options for those who want to operate their store with minimal cost
(this 80% feature is even better than those of other paid apps. Provides more and richer functions).

Our team is constantly updating our two apps, and it is worthwhile and rewarding if you choose us and use this free app.

In the introduction of free apps in shopify, we explained the functions of free apps in detail, and we did not mention any functions of paid apps, so there is no false propaganda.

Our team's paid app is very powerful. It is second to none among all product option apps. You can try our paid version of the app, which will definitely give you a good value for money: https://apps.shopify.com /ymq-options

Best wishes!

King app

August 13, 2022

Need to be able to input multiple variants at one time. Before all of the updates I was able to do this easily but not anymore.

Mini Me Marie's LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Best replied August 13, 2022

Hi,

Our app has not been updated recently, you can tell us in detail the problems you encounter.

You can contact our mail: best-option@foxmail.com

Also, there are many apps with the same name as ours in the app store, so we're guessing that you may not have used our app before but another app.

best wishes!

King app

August 6, 2022

Complicated app. After installing app it doesn't show variants on home page. this isn't a good app for someone that's not familiar with adding variants

Fashion Alibi
United States
Time spent using app: 26 minutes
Best replied August 6, 2022

First of all, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
You uninstalled the app after only 20 minutes of installation and left this review, we think you may not know our app well.
When encountering a problem, we prefer to contact us by email, rather than leaving a comment like this to get our attention. This is frustrating for everyone on our team. Support from our team is very prompt.

We did not see the product on this merchant's homepage, so the authenticity of this review is open to question

June 29, 2022

Very complicated to use, and there is no installation guide. I am very disappointed. Also, there is no customer support exist.

Christmas Ornament Design
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Best replied June 29, 2022

This is a malicious review from a competitor. Our app homepage has FAQs and how-to videos, and our customer support is also very fast and helpful.

June 22, 2022

Bait and switch. Need to have a price changed variant? Well, then you can pay for it! The option is there in the free app, but if you want to use it you can't without upgrading. Misleading and deceptive.

WhimsyWinkles
United States
Time spent using app: 8 minutes
Best replied June 22, 2022

Hi,

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.

Our team offers two product option apps. One is free (can meet the needs of 90% of the stores), and the other is paid (provides more and richer functions).

The value of free apps: Provide free high-quality apps to the majority of shopify stores, especially those just starting out, to save them unnecessary expenses and ensure that they can operate their stores at the lowest cost.

The value of paid apps: apps that offer near-perfect product options for stores with higher demand. This part of the income is the most basic fund to ensure the normal operation of our team. This is also very important, and I hope that friends here can understand us.

For the fraud you mentioned, there is no such thing. If there is fraud, then our team's app will not be able to continue to be sold in the shopify app store.

We are truly disappointed by the review you gave us! ! !

Best wishes!

King app

June 10, 2022

This app didn’t work for me. Definitely not mobile friendly. I’m not sure how this was rated so well.

eressentials
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Best replied June 10, 2022

Hi,

We noticed that you didn't add any data, did you forget to click "save"?

Best wishes!

King app

Edited September 21, 2022

I dont know why people like this app its the worse, my variant keep disappearing from time to time and it is not compatible for e com.

Pawsquad
Australia
Time spent using app: 11 months