by Kit CRM

Run better Facebook ads

4.3 of 5 stars(1298 reviews)

Get help with marketing

Hire Kit, your own marketing employee, to help find the right shoppers and drive more sales.

Turn Facebook visits into sale

Easily create Facebook ads, including dynamic retargeting campaigns, that show ads to those most likely to buy.

Find your Instagram audience

Get in front of millions of Instagram users who are looking to discover new products.

About Kit

Kit is the extra set of hands you’ve been looking for to help with marketing your store. As your FREE virtual employee, Kit will recommend the marketing activities most likely to drive sales.

With a few quick messages to Kit over Ping, SMS or Facebook Messenger, you can create a discount code and promote it, start a retargeting campaign to bring visitors back to your store, send thank you emails to customers, and much more!

Exclusive to Shopify merchants, Kit helps small business owners overcome three big challenges:

  1. No time to learn or execute marketing
  2. No budget to hire a marketing expert
  3. No experience in online advertising to drive traffic and make sale

Kit isn’t just another marketing app. Kit is a proactive, artificially-intelligent assistant that you’ll talk to everyday, who’s on call 24/7, working whenever you are and even when you aren’t.

Kit looks at your products, visitors, and customers to make informed recommendations for your next marketing move.

Kit is an official Facebook Marketing Partner for small business. Kit helps you manage your Instagram and Facebook ads, email marketing, and social posts to drive sales and grow your business—all for free.

The return on investment you get from Kit will be in the sales you make and the time you save by having Kit handle your marketing.

Here's what Kit can do for you:

  • Set up Facebook dynamic ads and retarget shoppers most likely to buy
  • Build lookalike audiences to ensure the best targeting for your ads
  • Create Facebook and Instagram ads that drive sales
  • Post Facebook updates to drive customer engagement
  • Send personalized 'thank you' emails to generate repeat purchases
  • Create and promote discount codes to acquire and retain customers
  • Generate quick reports to provide insights on sales and marketing performance

Kit also works with other Shopify apps. When you connect to compatible apps, you power-up Kit to complete even more tasks that will help you manage and market your store.

  • Customer Reviews by Yotpo—Use customer reviews to drive more sales
  • SEO Manager by venntov—Appear more often when customers search on Google
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad—Increase sales by ensuring customers return to purchase items
  • Modalyst—Source and add new inventory to your store with one click
  • Retail Ready Photos by Pixc—Get professional photo editing for your product images
  • and many more

Integrates with

  • Facebook,
  • Instagram,
  • Customer reviews by Yotpo,
  • SEO Manager by Venntov,
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with



See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

For ads that you run on Facebook or Instagram using Kit, you will be billed directly through your Facebook ad account

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 1298 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Boss Styles Co

This app used the be the best app for my store! Since they did some updates or whatever I can no longer post my items on FB using kit. There used to be a button where we can press and it would create a post. Not anymore! kinda useless app now.

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Hi Boss Styles Co,

I'm so sorry to hear this! There was, in fact, a change recently implemented where the "Share on Facebook with Kit" button in the Facebook Marketing section of the Shopify Admin was removed.

This decision was made because sadly the functionality wasn't working as expected for all merchants and it was not reliable. It was in turn actually causing more hurdles for our merchants than actually benefiting their marketing efforts.

I can promise you this decision was not made lightly. Kit's purpose is to help you market your products through a conversational experience timely and efficiently. Kit's "Update Fans" option which you can find directly in Kit's messaging menu is truly the best and fastest place to get a social post out to your Facebook Business page. In just a few messages you can have a social post created, drafted, and posted to your page.

In addition, Kit's powerful IQ recommendations will also notice anytime you add a new product to your store, and instantly message you proactively to get a social post out for that product. This saves you from having to message Kit and free's up your time!

I hope this brings more context to the decision that was made. I will personally follow up to provide you detailed information on the best ways of using Kit to market your store. I want to ensure you are 100% comfortable using Kit again to see all of its amazing benefits :)

Thank you,

Morse Toad

I couldn't see the benefit of this tool. The follow up thank you was great, but it insists you also do a second one on the second order. This reveals to the customer that its' clearly automated. It's too much and can't be switched off.
The app constantly sent me recommendations about products I didn't stock, like mugs, which drove me nuts. On top of that, I just can't see how facebook automations could work for me. Facebook requires so much attention to work. This seemed too simplistic. Perhaps they work for a different type of business.

Benaiah Hlebeya Turn-Key

I love the APP and it would grow my business as it always does. Easy to understand following the skills provided to perform my ads.
Also like it that can work well with other APP's like SEO Manage

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Hi there Benaiah Hlebeya Turn-Key

Thank you so so much for taking the time to give Kit such a fantastic review. It really does mean the world to us. It's also amazing to hear first hand the impact Kit is having with you and your business.

As ever though, if there is anything we can ever help you out with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our email is:

Wishing you and your business continued success.

All the best