by Kit CRM

Run better Facebook ads

4.3 of 5 stars(1227 reviews)

Get help with marketing

Hire Kit, your own marketing employee, to help find the right shoppers and drive more sales.

Turn Facebook visits into sale

Easily create Facebook ads, including dynamic retargeting campaigns, that show ads to those most likely to buy.

Find your Instagram audience

Get in front of millions of Instagram users who are looking to discover new products.

About Kit

Kit is the extra set of hands you’ve been looking for to help with marketing your store. As your FREE virtual employee, Kit will recommend the marketing activities most likely to drive sales.

With a few quick messages to Kit over Ping, SMS or Facebook Messenger, you can create a discount code and promote it, start a retargeting campaign to bring visitors back to your store, send thank you emails to customers, and much more!

Exclusive to Shopify merchants, Kit helps small business owners overcome three big challenges:

  1. No time to learn or execute marketing
  2. No budget to hire a marketing expert
  3. No experience in online advertising to drive traffic and make sale

Kit isn’t just another marketing app. Kit is a proactive, artificially-intelligent assistant that you’ll talk to everyday, who’s on call 24/7, working whenever you are and even when you aren’t.

Kit looks at your products, visitors, and customers to make informed recommendations for your next marketing move.

Kit is an official Facebook Marketing Partner for small business. Kit helps you manage your Instagram and Facebook ads, email marketing, and social posts to drive sales and grow your business—all for free.

The return on investment you get from Kit will be in the sales you make and the time you save by having Kit handle your marketing.

Here's what Kit can do for you:

  • Set up Facebook dynamic ads and retarget shoppers most likely to buy
  • Build lookalike audiences to ensure the best targeting for your ads
  • Create Facebook and Instagram ads that drive sales
  • Post Facebook updates to drive customer engagement
  • Send personalized 'thank you' emails to generate repeat purchases
  • Create and promote discount codes to acquire and retain customers
  • Generate quick reports to provide insights on sales and marketing performance

Kit also works with other Shopify apps. When you connect to compatible apps, you power-up Kit to complete even more tasks that will help you manage and market your store.

  • Customer Reviews by Yotpo—Use customer reviews to drive more sales
  • SEO Manager by venntov—Appear more often when customers search on Google
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad—Increase sales by ensuring customers return to purchase items
  • Modalyst—Source and add new inventory to your store with one click
  • Retail Ready Photos by Pixc—Get professional photo editing for your product images
  • and many more

Integrates with

  • Facebook,
  • Instagram,
  • Customer reviews by Yotpo,
  • SEO Manager by Venntov,
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery



See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

For ads that you run on Facebook or Instagram using Kit, you will be billed directly through your Facebook ad account

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 1227 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Play Way Harder

This app saves my time and it's easy to use. I had an issue to set it up so I asked Kit Support. Their response was very quick and helpful to resolve the issue. Now I know there is a good support team ready to help me if something happens. If you are thinking of using this, it's worth a shot.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Hi Play Way Harder

Thank you so os much for taking the time to give Kit such a fantastic review. We really do appreciate it and love hearing how Kit can have such an amazing impact on you and your business.

As you have seen our Customer Success Team are always here to help you out but if there is ever anything else we can help you out with then please do let us know.

Wishing you every success

All the best

Radha Govinda's Fashions -Gopi Skirt Outfits

kit post the same items for over a year on my fb page, and run an add on fb after i canceled it.....kit post the same items for over a year on my fb page, and run an add on fb after i canceled it..... i would like to get a full refund of 18.94 for the add i cancelled as soon as it was posted i have contacted shopify support for over a month to resolve my issues with their kit which is control by shopify. but the matter is still unresolved
i am so frustrated. no one seems to be able to address the matter. i want to cancelled and delete kit. a total waste of my time.
seriously i cant understand why it would take shopify gurus to resolved this matter. guru are suppose to be good at what they are doing. very disappointed and very frustrated.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Hi Radha Govinda's Fashions -Gopi Skirt Outfits

I'm really sorry to hear that you have not had the most positive experience with Kit.

I have however taken a look into your account and I can see what happened in the case of your ad. Naturally I can't discuss anything about your account here so please do keep an eye out for an email from me.

Looking forward to talking soon

All the best

Surfside Supply Co.

Not overly impressed. Application is a bit slow and buggy. Also surprised in the lack of customization for email templates, notifications, etc. Seems too generic, especially for a bigger branded store that wants to deliver a very custom and tailored experience.

Developer reply

July 11, 2019

Hi Surfside Supply Co.

Thank you for reaching out to us. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible experience to our merchants but naturally sometimes there can be small issues. These issues and how we deal with them show how much we really do care about our product and your experience.

These are things we are working on and naturally they do take time to get rolled out.

I really do hope you might consider Kit once again later down the line but in the mean time if there is anything we can ever help you out with then please do reach out to us.

Wishing you every success