Klarna On‑Site Messaging

Klarna On‑Site Messaging

免费安装
评分(3.2)
评论
开发人员
164 条评论
10 条评论
整体评分
3.2
每个评分等级的数量
  • 46% 的评分是 5 星
  • 10% 的评分是 4 星
  • 5% 的评分是 3 星
  • 6% 的评分是 2 星
  • 32% 的评分是 1 星
10 条评论
2022年8月11日

Not very good, low support when needed, annoying code and apps what send you in circles. needs updating or changing often and did not live up to what was expected.. maybe try again if we could get help

Quality home Clothing | Beauty
英国
使用应用的时长: 6个月
Klarna已回复 2022年8月11日

Hi Quality home Clothing | Beauty,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble setting up your Klarna On Site Messaging

Our Merchant Support team will be reaching out to you to offer further assistance on this

2022年2月5日

Why is Klarna not available for Shopify in the UK? Would this change anytime soon as I would really like to have on my store.

UNDISPUTED SPORTSWEAR
英国
使用应用的时长: 28分钟
Klarna已回复 2022年2月5日

Hi UNDISPUTED SPORTSWEAR,
Klarna is still available on Shopify for UK (and all Klarna regions), but there is now an additional step to install the desired private payment method, documented at: https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/payments/installing-klarna-payments-as-an-alternative-payment-method-on-shopify-hpsdk/#activate-your-klarna-alternative-payment-methods-private-payment-methods

2021年11月20日

I changed my theme and now my placements will not load to my new theme I haven't had any trouble with the app until I changed my theme

ZZ's Dollhouse
美国
使用应用的时长: 5个月
Klarna已回复 2021年11月20日

Hi ZZ's Dollhouse,
There is a config option (within the Settings menu in the app admin) for Ad Positions to be deactivated whenever the theme is switched (to avoid on-site messaging showing up in unexpected locations after a theme change). If that setting and reactivating the Ad Positions doesn't resolve the issue, likely the currently selected CSS element used for the Ad Position doesn't exist on the new theme. You can use the autopicker or drag and drop to update the Ad Position to a new CSS element that exists in the new theme.

If you need support, please email skosm@klarna.com and we're happy to help get this working again for you.

2021年7月22日

I've been contacting support but no response. The ad position isn't working. This isn't right. What do I do?

Betshias
意大利
使用应用的时长: 1天
Klarna已回复 2021年7月22日

Hi Betshias,
I'm sorry the app isn't working for your store. I've requested partner access to your store so that I can help.

2021年4月10日

The app works "well" and it looks good on your product page.
The only problem is that it is only applicable to 1 product, so it shows the klarna message only on product A. If you add a new product (product B), it shows the klarna message only with product B. Is it possible to set this app for all products?

fredagsmys.se
荷兰
使用应用的时长: 大约1个月
Klarna已回复 2021年4月10日

Hi fredagsmys.se,
The app can and should display on-site messaging for any and all in-stock products with a price within your configured Klarna contract price range. The app pulls the product price from the page dynamically; the app code is not specific to individual products.

I see on-site messaging on multiple products on your store, but not all product pages. For the pages where it is not working, the KlarnaThemeGlobals app code in your theme.liquid isn't currently able to retrieve the product's price from your theme.

Our support team would be happy to help debug this; they are available at skosm@klarna.com

2020年9月3日

I really liked this app at first. I had some frustrations with the customization and getting it to show up correctly. When I switched my theme and went to make it active again, it would not work. It took more than a month to get some kind of answer. They basically told me that I needed to go into my theme and code something but no one would walk me through it or do it for me. Since I could not get it to show on my website any longer, I deleted it.

Also, if you have an item that costs more than $1000 you cannot use the installment plan...only the financing plan. Wish I knew that going into it.

Easy Out Bed
美国
使用应用的时长: 3个月
Klarna已回复 2020年9月3日

Easy Out Bed
We're very sorry to hear you did not receive necessary and proactive guidance from our side. We'll reach out directly on email to identify how we can better support you. Nicholas @ Klarna

2020年5月31日

I used this app on other websites, won't attach to my own? Can't get past installation, video guide cuts off and I can't make it past screen #2 of installing. Thanks guys... too many bugs...

EverAscendingLight
美国
使用应用的时长: 14分钟
Klarna已回复 2020年6月1日

Hi EverAscendingLight,
Sorry to hear that you've had some trouble installing On-Site Messaging on your site. We would love to be able to help with the process, and if you could email skosm@klarna.com our Support team will be able to assist you.

2019年11月20日

So far... it's just not working. I've done everything right.. but not seeing anything on the website. I assume people are having issues if they have a custom built websites. However, the stock website on Shopify probably work straight away. I've contacted support and will update this review if I manage to get things up and running. I'll also include tips on how I managed to get it working.

LADSPAD.UK
英国
使用应用的时长: 9个月
Klarna已回复 2019年11月20日

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that the messaging isn't appearing on your website. Our Support team are standing by to help, if you could send an email to skosm@klarna.com then they can look into the issue for you.

编辑时间:2019年11月1日

This app does not perform as expected, nor could we get reliable support from them to make it work as promised. For example, support kept saying the app can definitely show only Klarna’s 4 payment option (which is what we wanted), but instead the app keeps cycling through messaging for all of Klarna’s options (such as buy now, pay in 30 days). Support doesn’t seem to understand their own apps. Do they think Shopify is some niche player and it’s not worth opening up their own apps to see how they work (or don’t work)? It’s very peculiar.

I was super impressed by Klarna CEO, Sebastian Siemiatkowski, and Klarna’s operations in Europe. However, Klarna US is a different operation. As in, almost completely different. I was surprised.

The US operation even has a completely different CEO. One that comes off far worse in interviews than Sebastian, unfortunately. He repeatedly says “yes no” to almost everything asked of him, which is a concerning tic. This may indicate that even doesn’t know how Klarna works yet. He may need to grow into the job, which could take some time.

As another review said, we were thought we were approved and promoted Klarna... then we found out their rep didn’t set us up right. We then had to make site modifications that others in the same industry (such as The Fragrance Shop and Perfume Direct) were not required to do, which gave us no examples to follow. The rep made promises of help which she did not deliver. Not only was this a needless and peculiar complication, it is a tangible form of discrimination that puts us in an inferior position. It simply isn’t right.

I still have high hopes for Klarna, as their European operation is top notch. However, their US operation and Shopify apps all need to be rethought and redone to raise standards dramatically. They already seem to be “be there” in Europe. They just need to rise to the same level in the North America. - Dan K

Androtics
美国
使用应用的时长: 接近2年
Klarna已回复 2019年11月4日

After looking into the issue you've reported, we just have a couple of questions to help us better understand the situation. If you open a support case via skosm@klarna.com, we'd be happy to support you to make sure On-Site Messaging is working as desired.

You stated that the messaging is promoting various Klarna Payment options rather than Pay in 4 Installments. This is due to the fact that your online store is configured to offer the full range of Klarna Payment methods, but would you rather it be changed to just Pay in 4 Installments? This is absolutely something we can help with. This would change the app messaging to only reflect this payment method. It is important to bear in mind that there is a minimum amount for OSM to display which is based on your Klarna contract and configuration.

We also have a planned update to the app which will include up-sell messaging, so that customers will be greeted with the option to add XX amount to their basket in order to reach the minimum amount for Installment payments.

If you could get back to us with the above information, we will get to work!

We do appreciate all feedback, and will continue to work on improvements to the On-Site Messaging feature.

2019年7月6日

I was very excited about this app, but it doesn't work. I tried but is not a comfortable app. I believe when the developers update the app I will definitely try again. Shame such a big company but the app is not users friendly. You must do it better.

Just Your Dream London
英国
使用应用的时长: 11分钟
Klarna已回复 2019年7月6日

Hi Just Your Dream London,
We are working hard to make this app compatible with as many storefront themes as possible and still offer merchants the ability to choose where the on-site messaging appears on their page. Since each store runs a unique set of code based on the theme and installed apps, the app won't be able to work for every store but it is working well for many. If you would like us to debug your specific store, please email skosm@klarna.com and we will request access to your store to review.

Another option, instead of using the app, is to add the required JavaScript to your store and directly update your theme to insert your on-site messaging placement as documented at: https://developers.klarna.com/resources/on-site-messaging