評價 (203)

整體評分
2.6
各級評分數量
  • 40% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 11% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 7% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 38% 的評分為 1 顆星
2023年8月15日

I have done the whole account process at Klarna in which it was approved.

After installing the shopify application I received a notice inside the application that does not support the Online Store 2.0!

My theme is a Online Store 2.0 one nad i can add the placement in the backend but it does not work and it is not showing in the storefront.

Please contact me.

Audi e-tron foil by Aerofoils
德國
使用應用程式 大約4小時
Klarna 已回覆 2023年8月17日

Hi Aerofoils, sorry to hear that you're having difficulties with our Klarna placements for your store.

Our app is able to support Shopify 2.0 themes either with our vintage placement options or the app blocks feature. There can sometimes be issues if the theme that is being used has custom elements that block our app functionality.

Our Merchant Support team will reach out this afternoon to help with the configuration of the On Site Messaging for your site.

2023年8月10日

No support from shopify ore klarna..

otherwise a good and useful app
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

MySlowSunday
瑞典
使用應用程式 6天
2023年12月6日

Unable to use, keeps reporting 404 error

六水斋-Liushuizhai
香港特別行政區
使用應用程式 大約23小時
Klarna 已回覆 2023年12月8日

Hello and thank you for your review. For this error there's usually a simple fix: either you have Klarna payments app in test mode, in which case please uncheck the test mode box in the payments app settings, save and test using the On-Site Messaging app again. The other option is that you have connected to the wrong endpoint in the On-Site Messaging settings. To check this disconnect and reconnect and make sure you choose the right endpoint (Europe/North America/Australia). Hope this helps! If you have further questions we are happy to support at merchant@klarna.com.

2023年11月10日

Bona aplicació. Instal·lació amb tutorial molt util par i amb suport del departament tècnic. Banner fàcil d'instal·lar i elegant disseny.

juegoyjardin.com
西班牙
使用應用程式 大約1年
Klarna 已回覆 2023年11月14日

Hola juegoyjardin.com, gracias por la reseña de nuestra aplicación. Nos alegra saber que nuestro equipo de soporte a comerciantes y las guías fueron de ayuda. Por favor, no dudes en contactar nuevamente al equipo si tienes alguna pregunta.

"Hi juegoyjardin.com, thank you for the review of our app. We're glad to hear that our merchant support team and guides were helpful. Please feel free to contact the team again if you have any questions."

2019年11月30日

We're looking forward to partner with Klarna on the pay later plan! There was a slight issue with installing the on-site messaging on all product pages but after reaching out to their customer service, it was resolved. The response was quick, friendly and helpful. They fixed the issue within the next business day.

337 BRAND
美國
使用應用程式 4年多
Klarna 已回覆 2019年12月1日

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to help you and any merchant who needs support!

2020年10月30日

Needed help with a change on our product page. Raised a support request and it was dealt with pretty much within the hour. Very impressed. Good to know Klarna has our back!

TierraAbode
英國
使用應用程式 4年多
Klarna 已回覆 2020年10月30日

Hi TierraAbode,
Thank for this great review. We absolutely have your back!

2019年11月9日

Was unsure about installing it given the poor reviews, but it worked a charm for us! Easy to set up, nice options for placement. Easily customisable. Highly recommend!

WildBounds
英國
使用應用程式 接近4年
Klarna 已回覆 2019年11月9日

Thank you for the great review! We want all our app users to feel the same, but if there are any questions or issues, we're here to support.

2021年4月16日

Great customer service and help from the team - quick responses and does exactly what you need to be done :)

The Healthy Living Store
英國
使用應用程式 大約3年
Klarna 已回覆 2021年4月16日

So glad we could help, The Healthy Living Store! Thank you for the great review!

編輯時間:2020年11月6日

Forget calling the regular Klarna Business help phone number we tried for over a year to get our onsite messaging sorted out and unless your a huge company Klarna is not really that interested sadly. Now having said that the guys that help you through this app are nothing short of fantastic, have asked for assistance on multiple sites, and Mimmi who has helped us has been incredible. Work is done almost instantly and in such a professional manner. We simply cannot rate or recommend them highly enough, it's just a pity they do not run the whole of Klarna the same way!
If you need assistance just email skosm@klarna.com for the most incredible customer support!

London Loves Beauty
英國
使用應用程式 大約3年
Klarna 已回覆 2020年11月6日

Hi London Loves Beauty,
Thank you for this review. skosm@klarna.com is available and ready to help for anything related for Klarna Payments and Klarna On-site messaging for Shopify as an alternative payment method.

編輯時間:2020年7月27日

Really poor experience to date. Had some issues with the install not displaying properly and on all products. Emailed support and called them numerous times with no reply/resolution which is really disappointing.

Can you please get back to us on the issues reported asap and reply to emails.

Khayni
英國
使用應用程式 3年多
Klarna 已回覆 2020年7月27日

Khayni -
We apologize for the wait on your case. We have a dedicated support agent looking at your questions and you will hear from us shortly.