Klarna On‑Site Messaging

Convert more sales with flexible payment option messaging.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free

Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    32% of ratings are 1 stars
61 - 70 of 72 reviews

LamBrow

The app works really well for me, and it’s important to promote Klarna and so it works to it’s intended purpose - increasing order value and increasing conversions. App support were quick and helpful!

Developer reply

August 31, 2020

Thank you LamBrow for the great review. We're glad we could help and that the app is working well for your store. We agree that on-site messaging really does work well for both customers & merchants.

The Decor Brand

The app worked fine on a Shopify theme, but didn’t work on a complex theme from Theme Forest. We reached out to support team and they fixed the issue quickly. Totally recommending Klarna to other business owners in our circle.

Thank you.

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

The Decor Brand -
Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you were pleased with our support. We will continue to work hard to provide great products and great support to our merchants.

The Original Tea Company

The installation of this app was straightforward, I took my time doing it and followed all the on screen directions. I have tested different products on my site by going through the checkout procedure and the Klarna app is working just fine. I don't know why there are so many one star reviews, you just need to take time and carefully follow the procedures to install the app successfully.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for the great review The Original Tea Company! We hope that merchants can use the app on their own like you did, but if anyone needs support, we're happy to help as well.

TheLifestyleHut

This app was a bit difficult to use at first, however when i reached out to customer support they were very helpful in setting up the features that i requested and were generally very helpful with other queries that i had, and now everything is running smoothly :)

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for the kind review TheLifestyleHut! We're glad everything is running smoothly for you. Our team is available to help any merchant who requests support and we'll keep working hard to earn more great reviews and create happy merchants.

ELLAVENTA

Can't be more happy with how easy the whole Klarna integration was.
Thank you for your amazing product.

Developer reply

January 5, 2020

Thanks for the great review! So happy that you experience was good and we're always here if you have any questions or issues.

337 BRAND

We're looking forward to partner with Klarna on the pay later plan! There was a slight issue with installing the on-site messaging on all product pages but after reaching out to their customer service, it was resolved. The response was quick, friendly and helpful. They fixed the issue within the next business day.

Developer reply

December 1, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to help you and any merchant who needs support!

House Perks

Perfect!!!! This app makes my customers aware of how affordable my products can be with the help of a finance plan. Leaving nothing to the imagination but planting a seed that will reap, MORE SALES!
THANK YOU KLARNA

Developer reply

November 21, 2019

Very happy to hear you've been enjoying On-Site Messaging! Should you need any support, do reach out to us.

WildBounds

Was unsure about installing it given the poor reviews, but it worked a charm for us! Easy to set up, nice options for placement. Easily customisable. Highly recommend!

Developer reply

November 9, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We want all our app users to feel the same, but if there are any questions or issues, we're here to support.

Bella's Discount Furniture

This is one of the best apps ignored the bad review it will bring sales right away easy to set up or if you running into problems you can Contact their customer service on the phone or email and they will help you out or even set it up for you , we were using it for 9 months on our website if you want to see it live on website go to our website mybellas.com and go to any of our product to see on product page and we have set up on site messaging in the shopping cart too just have to add item in the cart to see the messages and if you go on their website and logging into your account they have more options to choose from for on site messaging

Developer reply

October 23, 2019

Thanks for the great review! So happy that you've been enjoying the app, and we're always here if you have any questions

HampaBambu

Works great! Little bit of struggle when installing.. A big improvement would be if there would be a recurring payments app for Klarna <3

Developer reply

September 13, 2019

Thanks very much for the review and nice rating; we appreciate it! We are continually working to improve our Klarna + Shopify integration and recurring is on our radar.