Klarna On‑Site Messaging

Klarna On‑Site Messaging

by Klarna

Convert more sales with flexible payment option messaging.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    34% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

The Wild Horse Club

My Klarna has not worked at all since I have launched the site and been through support numerous times and customers have been emailing me to tell me that its still not working

I am DARKO

Terrible customer service, I wanted to launch my shop on Saturday, I emailed on Friday as the on-site messaging is not working, my customers are unable to pay using Klarna. Four days later I have not received an email, the Shopify staff who are beyond helpful emailed on my behalf, they too have not had a response. How can they offer a service if they are not willing to help their customers? Absolutely shocking and disappointing to say the least.

Developer reply

July 20, 2021

We're very sorry that you didn't receive excellent support. We will review further with the support team to work to improve. I do find support cases for you in our system, so we will continue to work with you further via your open support case.

Uniquely

UPDATE: Thank you for fixing a piece of my issue. My klarna info placement page still isn't working and I can't get banners on my homepage. Honestly, I don't understand what could possibly be wrong with my theme where it has to be manually updated. So basically, to update anything on my website klarna related, I have to contact support? I've sent emails and no one has responded. So what now?

Developer reply

July 17, 2021

Hi Uniquely,
I'm sorry our app hasn't worked in your store, but we want to help. Support is available via skosm@klarna.com

Thank you for approving my partner collaborator request. I've updated our app code in your theme.liquid file and Klarna on-site messaging is working on your store now. Please review and adjust if necessary, but hopefully this looks good in your store. Due to invalid HTML in your theme, the default code for our app couldn't work in your store. Unfortunately with some theme issues like this, the app code can't work without manual changes, but we're always happy to help support if needed.

Fully Vibed

Contacted the support team 2 times and they are not answering me. Hopefully they see this and help.

Developer reply

June 26, 2021

Hi Fully Vibed,
We're sorry that you didn't receive great support yet. I see that you store was successfully integrated with Klarna in your checkout yesterday per your first query. Regarding the second query about drag and drop in the On-site message app, I've requested collaborator access to your store just now so that we can debug further. We'll work with you to get everything working well!

WaiExpress

this is the worst app ever... first of all support team has no type of education.. i wont go on because this will be a book

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

We're very sorry that our support team wasn't able to meet your expectations. We'll review your support case further to determine how and where we can improve.

Revvintage

Doesn’t work with the previewer so cannot use on the store. Reached out to support & not received anything back!

Developer reply

April 28, 2021

Hi Revvintage,
We would like to support you better. If you open a support case at skosm@klarna.com, you will get dedicated support for this app specifically. Thank you for approving requesteed collaborator access and we'll work to get this working well for you.

Skull Riderz

trying to add api credentials into the app and it doesn't work, customer service sucks, they just give you copy and paste responses and tell you to email their merchant team which takes 1 week to get a response. If its going to be like this at the start of the relationship then who knows whats going to happen when i eventually get this thing set up. Wish my business was US based so i could try Afterpay, disappointing to say the least, sort it out guys

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi Skull Riderz,
We're very sorry that you have not received good support yet.

Integrating Klarna Payments is a prerequisite before using the Klarna On-site messaging app per: https://x.klarnacdn.net/plugins/KlarnaOnSiteMessagingapponShopifySupportGuide.html#h.v0zr042ahsu

Our systems show that you've contracted with Klarna for an account that supports European regions, but if your store's base currency is USD, Klarna can only accept orders for US customers, as Shopify restricts alternative payment methods to only transact in a store's base currency (more info at "Known Issues:
1. Klarna Payments accepts orders only for customer billing addresses in the markets that match the store base currency" at https://x.klarnacdn.net/plugins/Klarna%20Payments%20on%20Shopify%20-%20Merchant%20Guide.pdf).

If applicable, you could sign up for a Klarna account that supports US customers: https://us.portal.klarna.com/signup/country-select?country=US&platform=shopify

If we can help further, please email skosm@klarna.com and you'll get dedicated Klarna support specifically focused on integrating Klarna with Shopify.

Wildlife World

It's terrible, you add Klarna to your site you try to add this app for messaging you have to manually put code on every page - when you ask for help they tell you to get a developer. Video makes it sound simple. But in reality it's crap.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Wildlife World - We apologize for the technical issues on our end and any response indicating that Klarna OSM will only work with help of a developer - we can assist in setup. Please contact skosm@klarna.com

BULB LONDON

I didn't even get a chance to leave a positive review, because since i applied to get Klarna integrated with my site, i am still waiting for my application to process which i applied two months ago,,, i have emailed few times klarna but no reponse...still. Thats the reason for my rating

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Greetings Bulb London -
Our team attempted to contact you via email on 14-Oct asking for more information. Please double check your spam folder for our message. If the message did not properly deliver, please reach out again at https://www.klarna.com/uk/business/contact-merchant-support/.
Thank You, Nicholas

Zero E-Scooters

Absolutely shocking organisation, full of idiots who do have a clue what they are doing. I can't be bothered to go into the details here but £6,000.00 in abandoned checkouts and their inability to do anything about it tells you all you need to know. ALL MERCHANTS PLEASE STAY WELL CLEAR, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Developer reply

October 1, 2020

Hi Zero E-Scooters,
We're very sorry that you were disappointed in our service. It is not prohibited or unexpected for customers to review their payment options by selecting a payment method in Shopify checkout, like Klarna, but not complete their order at that time, resulting in an abandoned checkout. Obviously we want to help our merchants minimize abandoned checkouts, and offering customers alternative payment methods like Klarna does usually help.

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5