The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Great way to surface to customers that they can break up their payments—especially impactful for our store since our products are on the premium and pricey side. The UI was a little clunky to use, but I figured it out after some tinkering. There are good customization options built-in.
Thank you for your review Sabersmyth. We are continuing to try to improve the app, particularly based on recent updates by Shopify for Online Store 2.0 (https://www.shopify.com/partners/blog/shopify-online-store). We'll try to make the app less clunky in the future!
Straightforward to use and helpful support team. Could do with a smaller square shaped placement for the homepage, as the ones currently available are too big.
Thank you for this review and feedback Tovi Sorga. Klarna's On-site messaging team has an enhancement on their roadmap (not for this month, but sometime this year) to provide homepage placements using autoxauto size, so that merchants will be able to place those placements in any containers and the size will adjust.
Samsara Records Web Shop
Being Sound Engineer without any IT knowledge, I had some head scratching with the initial setup, but the most helpful support helped me out fast.
Thank you for taking your time to share feedback, Samsara Records Web Shop! We appreciate the recommendation!
Onsite didn't work in the beginning but customer service was really fast and fixed it. Thank you! 5 star for customer service, but need to take one of from struggle in the beginning.
Thank you for the review Treeline Outdoors. Sometimes it can be difficult for the app to find an element on the page that works well, but glad our support team was able to help!
Update: After posting our original review, we were contacted by customer support and received good customer service, resolving our current issues. We cannot recommend this app nor the customer service—both seem to be non-existent. We cannot get this app to show anything but a blank workspace, and despite scouring the support documentation AND contacting customer support (directly AND through Shopify) we've heard no response. Installation seemed easy enough (our site is not custom and all of our other apps work fine). We will have to search for a different BNPL service since we cannot get any assistance :(
Good Banana - We apologize for the technical issues and will ensure that merchant support contacts you if you have not already reached out to firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you for your patience.
Placing the widget is always a little awkward but it gets the job done. The messaging that changes with order amount is nice on the cart page
Endorfin - Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business!
I had trouble with the app. However, if you contact the support from customer service they are very well equipped and extremely helpful at trouble shooting the issues such as on-site messaging.
Thank you for this review and feedback. We have recently enhanced this app with "Auto Picker" functionality to attempt to choose an appropriate location for on-site messaging by default to minimize efforts for merchants, but since Shopify themes don't have a consistent location for code to use to insert messaging on a page, the app code can't work well for every store and theme, especially since there are hundreds of Shopify themes.
As you wrote, our merchant support team is available and happy to help whenever merchants need assistance.
Very good does exactly as described once installed correctly and support is very helpful so recommended.
Hi Harper Kendall,
Thanks for the review & recommendation!
Steam Shower Universe
I can see how its really useful and i like it for the most part. I just can't seem to figure out how to replace my placement tags. So because of that i cant use this app.
Thank you for the review! Sorry to hear you've had a little difficulty replacing the placements tags. If you're looking to update / customise the placements, you'll need to log into the Klarna merchant portal. These are dependent on the Shopify theme you're using. You can find more information including the App Support Guide and an installation video here: https://www.klarna.com/international/business/shopify-on-site-messaging/
Alternatively you email email@example.com and our Support team will be able to talk you through the process. We hope this helps!
Green Valley Supply
It does what it says, allows placement of ads on product page, cart and home page. It doesn't allow a ton of customization around styling or configuring an explanation page.
The Klarna Merchant Portal now offers merchants the ability to customize the display options of their own On-Site Messaging placement, such as font size, link color, text alignment, border style, background color, and more. Customization made in the Klarna Merchant Portal will be updated on the storefront directly without any changes required in the Klarna On-Site Messaging app for Shopify (if the theme selected is the default theme). For more information, see: https://developers.klarna.com/resources/on-site-messaging/customization/