Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 38% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited August 31, 2019

It's very frustrating when developers assume everyone is a tech genius and think we don't need the help.
So I was Pleasantly surprised to see Klarna support taking action when I got myself in a major muddle.
It wasn't long before they had this Impressive application running smoothly.
Much appreciated and delighted to be able to offer these easy pay plans to my customers. Thank you Klarna

Bykie
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Klarna replied August 26, 2019

Hi Bykie,
We do want to support you to get the app working for your store! Our apologies for the delay.

Regarding the broken images for on-site messaging, please check if you are selecting one of the "Product Detail - Price Detail" placements in the "Select Placement" dropdown within the app. Those are the dynamic placements intended for product and cart pages. Other placements (e.g. LearnMore) are static content, and thus a better fit for Home pages. You can view all of the available placements in the Klarna Merchant Portal (under "On-Site Messaging" -> "Placements").

Regarding getting placements to display, please verify the Ad Positions are active in the app and then make sure the position on the page is appropriate to attach a CSS element that doesn't give an error. I've requested partial access to your store to help make sure you can find a good position.

Also, to fix the broken image on the Klarna Payments page that is after the Shopify checkout, please upload your logo in the Klarna Merchant Portal (under the Branding section). (That image is not configured via this app, as this app only applies to the Klarna on-site messaging. )

October 18, 2022

I had some initial difficulties in making the installments visible in the product sheets. Klarna's support intervened immediately and resolved the problem quickly. Now everything works fine.

Enerimonsters
Italy
12 days using the app
Klarna replied October 18, 2022

Thank you Enerimonsters for this great review! We appreciate it. Glad to be able to help!

April 8, 2022

Love Klarna! Rob from the support team was super helpful with integration. I hope this really helps us boost our sales!

Brixton's Baddest Skateshop
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Klarna replied April 8, 2022

Hi Brixton's Baddest Skateshop,
Thank you for the fantastic review, we're glad you're loving Klarna!
Our Support team are happy to help with an queries in the future

January 18, 2021

Having struggled to get it working Mimmi helped me to resolve all of my issues in just one email. Great support.

Vegan Supplement Store
United Kingdom
8 days using the app
Klarna replied January 18, 2021

Thank you Vegan Supplement Store for the great review. We agree that Mimmi is a superstar!

November 24, 2021

App innovativa, un nuovo metodo di pagamento che rivoluzionerà le vendite. Integrata alla perfezione con il nostro tema e supporto molto disponibile per aiutare a qualsiasi problema.

HQtecno
Italy
5 days using the app
Klarna replied November 24, 2021

Ciao HQtecno,
Grazie mille per il feedback.
Qualora in futuro doveste avere bisogno di ulteriore supporto, siamo sempre a disposizione!

Hi HQtecno,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
If you do need any help in the future please just drop us a message - we are always happy to help!

April 15, 2021

Easy to use the app, great support, quick response times.
I couldn't figure out how to place the add on the product page but the team helped me sort everything out!

Aerify
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Klarna replied April 15, 2021

Thank you Aerify for the great review! Klarna support is always happy to help you or any merchant whenever needed.

November 30, 2021

Very helpful indeed - sorted my issue out very quickly so thank you very much :o) it’s now working perfectly on my website!

Be-Dazzling by Sparkle Supplies UK
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Klarna replied November 30, 2021

Thank you for the great review! Happy we could help this time, and anytime help is needed!

November 2, 2020

The app wouldn't download onto Shopify but I contacted the Helpdesk and Mimmi was super helpful and got it sorted for me right away. Great service!

indiesattic
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Klarna replied November 2, 2020

Hi indiesattic,
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the app and Mimmi. We agree that Mimmi is doing a great job!

Edited September 22, 2020

Mimmi in Merchant Support was very helpful and sorted a technical issue relating to the app install for us very promptly and efficiently.

RAFFAELINA.COM
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
Klarna replied September 22, 2020

Hi Raffaelina,
Thank you for leaving this great review. We're glad you are pleased with Mimmi's support. She's a gem!

August 17, 2020

The installation of this app was straightforward, I took my time doing it and followed all the on screen directions. I have tested different products on my site by going through the checkout procedure and the Klarna app is working just fine. I don't know why there are so many one star reviews, you just need to take time and carefully follow the procedures to install the app successfully.

The Original Tea Company
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Klarna replied August 18, 2020

Thank you for the great review The Original Tea Company! We hope that merchants can use the app on their own like you did, but if anyone needs support, we're happy to help as well.