Gesamtbewertung
4,1
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 73 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 15 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
21. Oktober 2019

It's good, until it isn't. Our account was suspended today with no warning whatsoever - apparently sending to non engaged customers. It's been 8 hours and NO response from their customer service team. Totally unacceptable.

MDNA SKIN
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Bearbeitet am 22. September 2022

UPDATE: Several people from the Klaviyo team has reached out to me after posting this review. I have had a meeting with someone from the UX team, and they have promised to prioritise this feature for Q4 2022. I have also given some additional feedback regarding the email builder, and hope it will work better soon :)


I'll update my score as soon as it has been implemented


Original review:


Klaviyo awesome for its segmenting, automation and data capabilities, but the editor is far below what one can expect from an expensive enterprise tool like this. It can do practically anything in terms of segmentation and so on.

More specifically, there is no way to add the compare at price in the native product blocks. The field is easily accessible through Shopify's API. I consider it to be basic functionality for any tool like this, and I first suggested they need to add it when we signed up 8 months ago. Then a few more times after that. Even dragging myself through the consistent 30minutes+ waiting time in the chat.


There are great people working there. The sales person we signed with is probably the best seller I have ever encountered in my entire professional life. The onboarding guy we got was lovely and competent as well. Yet... my only option to make them fix this very simple and critical thing, seems to be to rattle the cage as hard as I can from all directions.

Displaying a price without a reference point is practically pointless when running a sale to get rid of excess inventory. "Awesome gloves, $40" gives zero incentive to click a product in a newsletter compared to "Awesome gloves, $40 (down from $95)".


We made the switch mainly to reduce mental friction of sending more and better newsletters and flows, as well as better segmenting. But this tiny and seemingly insignificant lack of feature makes it all in vain. Fix it.

Hyttedawn
Norwegen
9 monate mit der App
Klaviyo hat geantwortet 9. August 2022

Hi! Thanks for this detailed feedback. We noted your email and community post as well and will reply via email so we can chat a bit further. This feature is under consideration with our product team right now.

Bearbeitet am 19. Oktober 2016

Great product, only they seemed to have stopped developing. Product hasn't had any new features lately, customer service is slow, but mainly the price is bothering me. Every extra 500 people in your account costs $25 a month extra... I first need to recoup my Klaviyo costs and then hope I can make some profit of the emails. I would have expected the costs to decrease relatively when getting more subscribers, but it's just linear.

Great potential, weak execution.

Natural Heroes Nl
Niederlande
11 monate mit der App
8. November 2018

The app works great, however $75 a month is extremely very expensive for small business. I wish they had a $25 per month plan for beginners with a limited number of e-mails.

Masiosare
Mexiko
10 monate mit der App
3. April 2018

This app is amazing.It is very logical and requires focused attention initially, but once you get past that it's smooth sailing. The only thing that could make this app better would be more YouTube videos demonstrating its functionality in a practical manner. I think it would take over if it had that.

Good Dilly
Vereinigte Staaten
7 monate mit der App
27. März 2018

No feedback system explains why this software is so faulty.

- In the setup it asks you for the color you want your buttons, you choose it but in the emails it has a different color and you cannot change it.

- There is no simple way to add the customers name.

- There is no simple way to email old customers.

- It is buggy, some buttons dont do anything.

- Sometimes some changes save and sometimes they dont.

- Klaviyo branding in the bottom, why?

Rocketsavings
Vereinigte Staaten
6 monate mit der App
3. September 2020

Useful with some powerful tools, but customer service is lacking a bit and not responsive and the platform can sometimes be klunky. For example, applying consistent colors, logos, fonts, etc. across different campaigns, emails, lists, preference pages, etc. is often very time consuming and hard to implement. Email flows seem to work well though.

Sigrun Tennis
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
27. Mai 2016

Great customer service but a bit pricey considering its feature. However, if you're big on segmentation, it'll be extremely useful in targeting specific customer segments.

Girl Almighty Clothing Co
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
23. August 2019

I messed up during the setup process and emailed Klaviyo for help fixing it. It's been 2 weeks now and they haven't gotten back to me, but they have found the time to spam me every single day. Am I annoyed that they ignored my email? Sure, but on the whole the app works really well, even if customer support is lacking.

Miss Fox Watches
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
Bearbeitet am 13. März 2019

I've used this app and find it very good but with some exceptions.
1) The interface is not easy to figure out. It needs to be simplified.
2) You can't delete any of the campaigns that you don't want. This creates a lot of clutter.
I like apps created for ease of use and where the operator has full control. This is not one of them. However, it is much better than MailChimp which I uninstalled because it was very frustrating. It would never update properly.
Although Klaviyo needs work, I still recommend it. Good support.

Rhythm Audio Design
Kanada
4 monate mit der App