Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust email marketing and SMS features, including sign-up incentives, shopping funnel redirects, and newsletters. It's praised for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and responsive customer support. The app's email builder, segmentation, and automated flows are powerful tools, while its analytics and training resources provide valuable insights. Despite some concerns about pricing, many merchants find the cost justified by the features and support offered.

December 13, 2023

I just want to write an extra recommendation here - not only is Klaviyo a PHENOMENAL, easy to use and learn, super powerful marketing tool with intuitive clean UX, but their CUSTOMER SUPPORT is fantastic. I just got off a chat with someone that went into our site's code and found the bug - on our site - that was interfering iwth the popup. Last night, someone stayed with me for over 2 hours while he coached me through a variety of features I was learning. I feel like this is unheard of these days. Love Klaviyo!

United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 17, 2024

I have used several different CMS programs and Klaviyo is by far the best one out there. It has so many amazing features and is very intuitive to use. I also love their customer support, they are always SUPER helpful and respond quickly. If you use Shopify and want to grow your e-commerce business Klaviyo is it!

ZENZ Organic Products (DK)
Over 2 years using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

It's wonderful to hear that our customer support has been helpful and responsive. We're honored to be your choice for growing your business. If you ever need assistance or have any feedback, we're here for you. Thanks for choosing Klaviyo!

January 23, 2024

You get what you pay for! I had another email service for months that I never used, but I have found Klaviyo to be much easier to figure out (as a solo business owner doing everything myself) and feel confident I’ve created a solid avenue of sales and email contact with customers through this app. I’m sure there is so much to learn, but if I ever have questions a helpful and thorough support team member is always there to help walk me through the issue and solve it. Definitely an essential app for my business

Propagation Diaries
United States
About 1 year using the app
Klaviyo replied January 30, 2024

We're thrilled that Klaviyo has become an essential tool for your business. It's great to hear that our app has empowered you as a solo business owner. We're here to support you, and it's fantastic to know our team has been helpful and thorough in assisting you. If there's anything else you need, we're here for you!

January 31, 2024

Their customer support is excellent. Their chat support is great as all of their staff are very knowledgeable and have never left feeling like I didn't my issue resolved. They will stay on and walk you through the steps. Very much appreciate the support since we are small company and it helps to have the access.

Passport to Organics
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Klaviyo replied February 6, 2024

We are delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with or product experts. They really are the best. Thank you for the positive feedback we will make sure they get this. If you have any follow-up questions you know where to find us

January 10, 2024

INCREDIBLE customer service! Fantastic email provider with so many capabilities! Moved from mailchimp and never looked back. Worth every penny.
Klaviyo - please keep hiring amazing customer support people as you have been.
Wishing you lots of future growth! Just don't let getting bigger get in the way of your fantastic customer support

Rachel Flam Design
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thanks for the incredible feedback! We're thrilled you find our customer support fantastic and Klaviyo worth every penny. We appreciate your loyalty after moving from Mailchimp. Rest assured, we're committed to maintaining excellent support as we grow. We're here for you whenever you need assistance.

January 22, 2024

Pete went out of his way to help me understand how to include photos in an abandoned cart sms. He was very attentive to my questions and addressed every question I had, provided clear, detailed communication and answers, articles and quick responses, two detailed loom videos explaining step by step how to achieve my goal, and made sure I was able to access the videos. My experience was stress-free and I had resolve to my question within minutes! Very happy with my experience! Thank you so much Pete!

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Klaviyo replied January 24, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're thrilled to hear that you received excellent assistance from Pete! We are delighted that your questions were addressed promptly, and you found the communication clear and detailed. If you have any more questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out. Thanks again for choosing Klaviyo!

January 12, 2024

There is a big email Google change by Feb 1st, 2024 so various things needed to be done .
This time I found the Klavyio team very responsive, sending me help info and answering my questions which was very helpful, as I am not a tecky person at all.

Normally Klavyio team answers swiftly, depending how busy they are.
I recommend this platform but not always super easy to use for untecky people. At first I got concrete help to set it all up because reading lots of articles of "how to" is not always easy and time consuming when you want direct, things done swiftly.

United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback on our responsiveness during the recent Yahoo / Google email changes. We're glad to have been helpful in providing information and answering your questions. We understand that these new requirements may pose some challenges for those less tech-savvy, but we're here to assist. If you ever need direct and swift help, feel free to reach out. We're committed to making your experience with Klaviyo as smooth as possible.

January 17, 2024

Klaviyo is fantastic. The customer support is second to none. the analytics tools are top tier. At first using Klaviyo may seem daunting but with the incredible support you'll soon get the flow of things. As a new business we still manage all the email marketing ourselves, and using Klaviyo has been by our side from the start and will be for the foreseeable future and beyond. 5 star.

Flagship Nutrition™
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Klaviyo has been a valuable partner for your new business. It's great to know that our customer support and analytics tools have made a positive impact. If you ever need assistance or have more feedback to share, we're here for you. Cheers!

January 17, 2024

Klaviyo is the very best email marketing tool available. They also have incredibly helpful staff on hand to help with anything you need. Couldn't be without it, they generate a HUGE chunk of my revenue.

By Megan Crosby
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for your glowing review! It's fantastic to hear that our Support Team has been incredibly helpful, and we're honored to play a significant role in generating revenue for your business. We appreciate your support! Cheers.

January 3, 2024

Terrible experience with Klaviyo. Not what they used to be. Customer Service took a month to get back to me! 1 MONTH. Can you believe that. They Charged me 3 times the monthly costs (supposedly someone activated this that is not anymore in the account) This should be something only the owner should be able to do! The one who pays the bills. Within hours of getting the charge FOR THE NEXT MONTH, I told them to reverse it. Klaviyo like the bad company they are now (looks like they have to show numbers because they are listed) they didnt care and responded back in a month, that there is nothing they can do.

1. First if you Bill in advance you should refund if someone gets back to you within hours.
2. Only the Account owner should have the power to increase 3x costs.
3. As a serious company you don't need 1 month to answer a customer.

If you can use another Email App. Do yourself a favor and don't use Klaviyo.

We will be definitely switching.

Eric Javits
United States
Over 3 years using the app