Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its user-friendly interface, responsive customer support, and ability to handle multiple languages. It's praised for its seamless integration with other apps, adaptability, and customizable language switcher. The app's SEO-friendly features and ability to translate images and specific content for certain languages are also appreciated. Its consistent performance underscores its reliability.

March 21, 2019

Great support! Every problem was resolved quickly (less than 24h) and the app works great. Strong recommendation

SEIKOM-Electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Germany
About 2 months using the app
Edited May 13, 2019

Great app to have multiple languages for your shop. Easy to use and has a fast and helpful support team. Would recommend others to use it.
Would be great if it has other features as well such as currency converter.

PrimaLiving365
South Korea
About 2 months using the app
February 27, 2020

Very easy to install and very easy to work with when applying a bit of common sense. No it does not automatically translate using (Google or Bing), But if you want to have a shop in multi languages, you can either translate it your self or using Google translate. But even better, spend the money to get it translated by a professional and you will have the correct translation... I think it's worth the money, time and effort.... Great App...

Shop Majic Beauty
Spain
About 2 months using the app
Edited January 8, 2019

For now we are testing the app for our Shopify Localization Projects. The most useful function is that you can download the content in various formats, such as xliff which is a very common bilingual format for translation tools.

Also from the very first moment, we have encountered a problem. Our language switcher did not work because of a conflict between our theme and the app. The Support Team kindly helped us very quickly even it was around 5 pm UK time on Friday.

I will update my comments after digging in a little more.

banushpack
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
November 22, 2017

Awesome support! And very good app. A lot of work (for me) but it works very well and the support does what I ask and even more! Thanks a lot.

Epoch Amsterdam
Netherlands
About 2 months using the app
Edited December 6, 2021

Ihad some issues with the first level of support , it's a big waste of time since it transpires a lot uf unexperience. Then when the issue was escalated to an advance support it was solved quickly and without the typical annoiyng over communication. The app is great , I am using it for many years now.

Parafernalia Italia
Italy
Over 3 years using the app
August 30, 2017

Absolutely speechless. App works smoothly and Jerome and the whole team were top notch in helping us out positioning and styling the switcher. Very well done to the langify theme.

Please head to yojolimited.com to see the end result.

Mr Potter
Italy
About 2 months using the app
January 18, 2021

I'm very pleased with this app. I've experienced a very efficient customer service. I got answers in a really quick period of time, which is fabulous when you're building your site!! They easily fixed my issues or answered my questions. I felt, and still feels, that I am in good hands.

My Union Store CA
Canada
About 2 months using the app
March 23, 2017

Perfect the service is awesome! You get help immediately and all my problems and questions haven been solved! My Shop runs in 3 languages now! I am very, very happy! I was searching for this a long time! Finally i found a easy to understand and handle and cheap solution to run the shop in different languages! I hardly recommend *****

Judith Jules
Germany
About 2 months using the app
December 20, 2014

This App is a blessing.

There is simply no other way to do a multi-language site other than this app.
Not only this, it is a great app as well!

As many languages as you want, completely customizable to fit your current website design, and very easy to understand and work with. It makes me want to have many more languages as only the two I was thinking of doing!

Shopify is great, this app makes it even greater, and with anything one could possibly want. Now that the checkout is responsive, Langify automatically and very easily switches the checkout language, solving one of the biggest problems there was until a few months ago.

I would suggest anybody looking for a multi-language site to try the free 3 day trial and see for themselves. There is no need for any HTML knowledge, the app is very cleverly built, you just have to translate on the right of forms the equivalent of what you have and are seeing on the left!

Personally, I am hooked!

Confiserie du Mont Ventoux
France
About 2 months using the app