langify

langify

$17.50/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
1397 reviews
15 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
15 reviews
August 16, 2022

It's very slow to open langify. It can't be opened for more than ten minutes.It's very slow to open langify. It can't be opened for more than ten minutes.

godes
China
Time spent using app: 7 days
May 15, 2022

App loads for few minutes after opening or moving in the app itself which kills working speed completely. On the other hand i have to say that its the best app when it comes to understanding since you can find everything you need.
Auto translate works great, other apps can be translated too. So far so good, just the loading times..

KAMAN
Germany
Time spent using app: 30 days
Edited March 11, 2022

Update: The support team reached out quickly and helped resolve the issue. They were very knowledgeable. I still think setup, onboarding process, and compatibility with shopify markets could be improved-no shop owner should have his store go down for a whole day as soon as an app is installed. But I do appreciate that they are able to fix issues quickly. Still need to push translations live before I can make a definitive conclusion about this app. __________________________
Original:
Made my site go down for a whole day. After I installed it, any link on my site directed to this subfolder with a 404 error: /eg-en/eg-en//eg-en/eg-en//eg-en/eg-en//eg-en/eg-en//eg-en/eg-en/ After I deleted the app, the problem went away. In addition, the app loads a bit slowly and certain editing certain categories such as metafields will freeze the app.

Reveil
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
November 13, 2021

I Install this App, then I want to try other translate App, so I delete it, but the code still show on our first page. Today I have send the email for them, and request them to delete the code, I am waiting for them, let me send the update reviews after they works!

Albenth Optics
China
Time spent using app: About 12 hours
langify GmbH & Co. KG replied November 13, 2021

... and so we did on a weekend immediately. All code has been removed. Your review stays. Reached out to you several times - no reply.

July 12, 2021

The app was working perfectly but has some serious issues lately. Trying to enter the app, it loads for a minute and then crashes. If I manage to load the app then it just continues to load every page for ages. I am hoping this will be fixed soon.

Mura Pehnec
Croatia
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited February 12, 2021

This app seems to be one of the best available in Shopify App store right now BUT it is far from perfect.
Main disadvantages of it:
- It not possible to add translations in bulk. You need to go to the product one-by-one. There is a possibility of import/export PO file but unfortunately, it is not helpful at all. Much better would the csv file similar to basic Shopify cvs export files where you can see info split in columns.
- It is impossible to detect the mistake in translations until you go to the product and see it. Here the csv would be a perfect variant when you could check translations on the product level and fix them in bulk. Would give much more visibility.
To be more specific. There was a bug in the app. If you change the order of product variant options in Shopify admin the translations of variant option values get messed up. You won‘t know it until you go to Langify to check something else and see this issue. Doesn‘t seem to be reliable.
- You can "translate" product pictures BUT it is so hacky way that if your product picture URL gets changed for any reason your setup will be lost and you won‘t even notice it before you go and check it on the product level.
- Formating of products and page translations sometimes messes up. You need to open the HTML code and fix it from there because fixes in the editor don‘t really work well.
E.g. If you paste the text from any other place the text background can get some color and you only can fix it via the code section. I really hope that Langify team reads comments and is willing to grow and improve. All stated above is a big pain for all merchants who have a big amount(20+) of products in the shop.

Stilnest
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
June 7, 2020

Sometimes the app just doesn't save my new translation and keep showing the old translation or content! This is not good!

Monkey Warehouse
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: About 1 month
December 14, 2019

The code this injects in your them and the complete lack of developer documentation for the custom ly_ tags makes your theme very hard to edit afterwards. If you dont touch the code of your Shopify store then this is a very good solution to translate your site. If you do need to modify the code of your store, steer clear of this app.

Hype Distribution
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited November 28, 2019

My theme didn't support this app. But I got to know it only after installing it. It created a lot of issues. Thanks to customer support for helping me out and being reactive.

Karl Jenson
Slovenia
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
October 11, 2019

I had some great help / support! the app looks a bit complicated from the start, but with their great support it helpt me a lott!

Whatever Unique Store
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 3 months