Language Translator ‑ LangShop

Language Translator ‑ LangShop | Reviews

by Aheadworks

Translate store in multiple languages & convert currency

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

9 reviews

The Lord Of The Bubbles

We are very sorry that this is not the update that you expect, but we were very angry about something that happened to us. We ALREADY had this application installed under the STANDARD plan and with the Flow Translation option AVAILABLE. Well, months later, we decided to install this application in another shop to make a migration and now, in the new shop, we NO LONGER HAVE THE FLOW TRANSLATION option AVAILABLE. They force us to upgrade our account. Ridiculous! We have explained to technical support not once but TWICE that we ALREADY HAD that option enabled in our previous account under the STANDARD plan and that, due to the migration, when installing the app again it no longer appears, being under the same STANDARD plan. Sure, they have offered us a 20% discount but... What's the point if that makes them withdraw the functions? We had been with the app for MONTHS in the other shop and, surely, their policies changed and they decided to start charging for something they did NOT charge for before. And I accept that. But what is not acceptable is that a customer who ALREADY HAD THE APP INSTALLED previously with certain conditions, loses all rights because they simply had to migrate the shop. Of course, that is not an intelligent way of building customer loyalty. Good luck!

Hopant

Worked well for a few weeks, and then one of our entire languages disappeared including all manual translations. Developer denied their being any bug although we showed them screenshots and didn't provide any constructive support or help afterwards, waste of time and effort. Wouldn't suggest this app unless you want to risk losing data.

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Thank you for your review. Let me tell you that Langshop can't lose any translation. All the translation removal tasks could be launched only manually. Please, contact us back as soon as possible via support@langshop.app or our LiveChat - https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner#Chat, so we can provide you with our assistance regarding this case. We will do our best to find a solution for you.

Magma Mask

awful, automatically translated everything in the store, overridden the theme language provided from the developer and replaced it with an awful automatic translation. app shouldn't be in the store at all.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear that you encountered these problems while using our app. I'd like to highlight that you yourself can select what types of content should be translated. Please contact us as soon as possible at support@langshop.app or via Live Chat and we'll check the options to recover your original translation.

Ideasgym Store

Very bad experience, as after installing the app, customer support asked for staff account to see why the new version is not working, but i found later that a change in the HTML code of the original theme took place, so when i uninstall their app, i found the original theme text is completely flipped, and then i found the piece of code added for this reason, if it is intentionally or not, in all cases they should get my permission for any code change, also when i uninstall the app they should tell me and answer me that they changed the code

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme. Please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner and we'll do our best to improve your experience with us.

Faith and Beauty Boutique

It may have been because of the theme I was using but this app slowed down my site and when I removed it, it was still showing up at the bottom. So I had to remove the copy of the theme it was installed on and start over. Also, it didn't translate over anything for me

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme and translation. If you are still interested in making your store multilingual, please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner (by clicking on the 'chat with us' button). Also, I'd like to assure you that Langshop doesn't make any irreversible changes. It creates a copy of the theme to apply all changes to it, so you can at any time come back to the original theme that you used before installing the app. And even if the original theme is removed, there's a possibility to remove Langshop code from the translated theme. You can find more information at our uninstall guide: https://help.langshop.app/collections/delete-langshop or we can help you with this process if you contact our Support Team.

DIAPET

BUYER BEWARE DO NOT INSTALL, WORST APP ON SHOPIFY. I have installed this app and there is no customer support, good luck in contacting them and good luck in having 20 s loading speed after you install it ! BAD BAD BAD APP AND SUPPORT

Developer reply

March 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you've had with the app. We replied to you immediately, but apparently our response was not delivered to you. Please contact us at langshop@devit-team.com, via website contact form or via live chat form on the website. We'll be glad to resolve all the issues with the application.

Paleobull

I have not had a good experience with this application and therefore do not recommend it. After uninstalling it is not possible to delete the code that the app adds to the store template. The solution they offer me is that I contact the team responsible for the development of the template so that they can solve the problem for me. Incredible solution.

Boutique De Chieuses

oh my god , don't use it , they destroy my store , even if i uninstall it it keep show me a red bar at the top of my store that tell me to install the app (even if i use my store as a guest) and translation button keep showing , i don't know what should i do to remove this sh**t

Stefano Bernini

DRAW!!! The app destoyed my store!!! Don't use it...