Translate&Currency ‑ LangShop

Translate&Currency ‑ LangShop

by LangShop

Translate your store into multiple languages!

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (5)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

All reviews

9 reviews

Magma Mask

awful, automatically translated everything in the store, overridden the theme language provided from the developer and replaced it with an awful automatic translation. app shouldn't be in the store at all.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear that you encountered these problems while using our app. I'd like to highlight that you yourself can select what types of content should be translated. Please contact us as soon as possible at support@langshop.app or via Live Chat and we'll check the options to recover your original translation.

astrumstore

not good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good appnot good app

Developer reply

May 23, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using LangShop. If you have any questions or difficulties related to our app and translations, feel free to contact us. Our Support Team is ready to offer you 24 hours of assistance and help you set up a multilingual store.
Sincerely,
LangShop Team

Ideasgym Store

Very bad experience, as after installing the app, customer support asked for staff account to see why the new version is not working, but i found later that a change in the HTML code of the original theme took place, so when i uninstall their app, i found the original theme text is completely flipped, and then i found the piece of code added for this reason, if it is intentionally or not, in all cases they should get my permission for any code change, also when i uninstall the app they should tell me and answer me that they changed the code

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme. Please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner and we'll do our best to improve your experience with us.

Faith and Beauty Boutique

It may have been because of the theme I was using but this app slowed down my site and when I removed it, it was still showing up at the bottom. So I had to remove the copy of the theme it was installed on and start over. Also, it didn't translate over anything for me

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme and translation. If you are still interested in making your store multilingual, please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner (by clicking on the 'chat with us' button). Also, I'd like to assure you that Langshop doesn't make any irreversible changes. It creates a copy of the theme to apply all changes to it, so you can at any time come back to the original theme that you used before installing the app. And even if the original theme is removed, there's a possibility to remove Langshop code from the translated theme. You can find more information at our uninstall guide: https://help.langshop.app/collections/delete-langshop or we can help you with this process if you contact our Support Team.

DIAPET

BUYER BEWARE DO NOT INSTALL, WORST APP ON SHOPIFY. I have installed this app and there is no customer support, good luck in contacting them and good luck in having 20 s loading speed after you install it ! BAD BAD BAD APP AND SUPPORT

Developer reply

March 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you've had with the app. We replied to you immediately, but apparently our response was not delivered to you. Please contact us at langshop@devit-team.com, via website contact form or via live chat form on the website. We'll be glad to resolve all the issues with the application.

HOSPITALITY & BUTLER

In the description of the app, they mention that there is the possibility of translating images. In fact they have a tutorial on YouTube that gives the steps for this. The problem is that there really is no such option. The only thing that can be done is to assign an extra image per language, but not replace it with another one according to the language.

The technical support response was: "although we say that the option exists, the truth is that you can not ..."

Poor answer.

Boutique De Chieuses

oh my god , don't use it , they destroy my store , even if i uninstall it it keep show me a red bar at the top of my store that tell me to install the app (even if i use my store as a guest) and translation button keep showing , i don't know what should i do to remove this sh**t

Stefano Bernini

DRAW!!! The app destoyed my store!!! Don't use it...

Ledimporten

How to remove LangShop? Does worked well but i have another plan for my shop:(