Translate Language ‑ LangShop

Translate store in multiple languages & convert currency

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Daytrends

Location Hong Kong SAR

This software is quite expensive but the service is poor. most cases no working well and answers always like machine, you have to spend a lot time to learn and ask and wait by yourself.

Developer reply

June 30, 2022

Hi Daytrends store admin,

Thanks for sharing your feedback!

It's really sad to know that you had a negative experience with our application and service.
We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback helps us do better.

Please feel free to reach out to support@langshop.app or LiveChat with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us a chance.

Kind regards,
Langshop team

My Sex Toy Hub

Location United States

I used this app and it did not work! Nothing was translated and I was on it for a week. I don't recommend this app

Developer reply

June 30, 2022

Hello My Sex Toy Hub store admin !

We are very sorry that you have faced with bad user experience while using our application.
It could be so that you have everything translated in Langshop, but for example the languages were not connected in the Market section, and that is why the translations were not visible on the website.

We really want to get to the bottom of the problem, please give us a chance :)

We have sent you several messages already and looking forward to your reply.

All the best,
Langshop team

KiZen

Location Japan

いつもエラーが起きます。
1ヶ月して改善しないようでしたらお金を払うのをやめようと思います。
問題が起きて質問をするコーナーでも解決策のある返信をもらえず、簡単にリフレッシュしろという返答のみでした。
本当に使いづらいですし、このままエラーが起こり続けるようでしたら、使用を停止します。

Developer reply

June 30, 2022

Hey! Just noticed you forgot to update your review after the issue had been resolved :)
Thanks for your cooperation and help!

BatteryClerk.ca

The upgrade to Version 2 has been a total disaster for us. We can no longer use our export/import app Matixify. Trying to download our products using their export/import feature and it is estimating it will take at least 48 days to complete. So far it has been running for 4 days. We now have to get a new and better language app.

Developer reply

February 17, 2022

Hello!
We've tried to contact you regarding the issue, but didn't get a response,
Could you please check our e-mail and let us know about your decision?
Thank you in advance!

The Lord Of The Bubbles

We are very sorry that this is not the update that you expect, but we were very angry about something that happened to us. We ALREADY had this application installed under the STANDARD plan and with the Flow Translation option AVAILABLE. Well, months later, we decided to install this application in another shop to make a migration and now, in the new shop, we NO LONGER HAVE THE FLOW TRANSLATION option AVAILABLE. They force us to upgrade our account. Ridiculous! We have explained to technical support not once but TWICE that we ALREADY HAD that option enabled in our previous account under the STANDARD plan and that, due to the migration, when installing the app again it no longer appears, being under the same STANDARD plan. Sure, they have offered us a 20% discount but... What's the point if that makes them withdraw the functions? We had been with the app for MONTHS in the other shop and, surely, their policies changed and they decided to start charging for something they did NOT charge for before. And I accept that. But what is not acceptable is that a customer who ALREADY HAD THE APP INSTALLED previously with certain conditions, loses all rights because they simply had to migrate the shop. Of course, that is not an intelligent way of building customer loyalty. Good luck!

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you had a bad experience while using our application. We'll strive to do better.
Likewise, we apologize that after the upgrade, our app do not satisfy your expectations anymore.
Here is the list with all the features available for each plan https://langshop.io/pricing

Hope one day our app would be able to satisfy all your needs!

Kind regards,
Langshop team

Hopant

Worked well for a few weeks, and then one of our entire languages disappeared including all manual translations. Developer denied their being any bug although we showed them screenshots and didn't provide any constructive support or help afterwards, waste of time and effort. Wouldn't suggest this app unless you want to risk losing data.

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Thank you for your review. Let me tell you that Langshop can't lose any translation. All the translation removal tasks could be launched only manually. Please, contact us back as soon as possible via support@langshop.app or our LiveChat - https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner#Chat, so we can provide you with our assistance regarding this case. We will do our best to find a solution for you.

Magma Mask

awful, automatically translated everything in the store, overridden the theme language provided from the developer and replaced it with an awful automatic translation. app shouldn't be in the store at all.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear that you encountered these problems while using our app. I'd like to highlight that you yourself can select what types of content should be translated. Please contact us as soon as possible at support@langshop.app or via Live Chat and we'll check the options to recover your original translation.

Ideasgym Store

Very bad experience, as after installing the app, customer support asked for staff account to see why the new version is not working, but i found later that a change in the HTML code of the original theme took place, so when i uninstall their app, i found the original theme text is completely flipped, and then i found the piece of code added for this reason, if it is intentionally or not, in all cases they should get my permission for any code change, also when i uninstall the app they should tell me and answer me that they changed the code

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme. Please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner and we'll do our best to improve your experience with us.

Faith and Beauty Boutique

It may have been because of the theme I was using but this app slowed down my site and when I removed it, it was still showing up at the bottom. So I had to remove the copy of the theme it was installed on and start over. Also, it didn't translate over anything for me

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the app. I'm sure our support team would have sorted out the situation with the Theme and translation. If you are still interested in making your store multilingual, please contact us at support@langshop.app or via live chat at https://langshop.app/contact/store-owner (by clicking on the 'chat with us' button). Also, I'd like to assure you that Langshop doesn't make any irreversible changes. It creates a copy of the theme to apply all changes to it, so you can at any time come back to the original theme that you used before installing the app. And even if the original theme is removed, there's a possibility to remove Langshop code from the translated theme. You can find more information at our uninstall guide: https://help.langshop.app/collections/delete-langshop or we can help you with this process if you contact our Support Team.

DIAPET

BUYER BEWARE DO NOT INSTALL, WORST APP ON SHOPIFY. I have installed this app and there is no customer support, good luck in contacting them and good luck in having 20 s loading speed after you install it ! BAD BAD BAD APP AND SUPPORT

Developer reply

March 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you've had with the app. We replied to you immediately, but apparently our response was not delivered to you. Please contact us at langshop@devit-team.com, via website contact form or via live chat form on the website. We'll be glad to resolve all the issues with the application.

Previous 1
Previous 1