Reviews (679)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its quality, speed, and efficiency. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, ability to handle large volumes of translations, and integration with DeePL and Google API. The app allows customization of language switch buttons and offers exceptional customer support. It's cost-effective, offering translations into five languages for $30 with no word limit, making it ideal for businesses aiming for global expansion.

March 17, 2024

goed systeem werkt met veel apps samen.

BLADI meubelstoffen
Belgium
9 days using the app
Aheadworks replied March 18, 2024

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating – it's much appreciated!

In case any LangShop related questions occur, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are here 24/7 for you!

Best regards,
LangShop AI Language Translate team

February 9, 2024

Absolutely wonderful customer service!!

Bonki
Sweden
9 months using the app
Aheadworks replied February 10, 2024

Hello Bonki team!
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating – it's much appreciated!

Best regards,
LangShop AI Language Translate team

March 18, 2024

En super app til oversættelse. Nem at navigere i - og giver et super overblik over oversættelses status på samtlige sprog. Det var simpelt at sætte op og komme igang. Hurtig og effektiv kundeservice

Dansk Copenhagen
Denmark
About 20 hours using the app
May 21, 2024

Fijne app, werkt goed en goede klantenservice

fietsaccessoires.nl
Netherlands
14 days using the app
Aheadworks replied May 22, 2024

Hoi!

Heel erg bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om ons een 5-sterrenbeoordeling te geven - dat wordt erg gewaardeerd! :)

Vriendelijke groeten,
LangShop team

December 17, 2023

Over the past year, I have tried 3 or 4 different translation apps, and I gave up on all of them. By chance, yesterday I found LangShop AI Language Translate.

My store has over 10,000 products, 400 collections and 80 blog posts.

I installed the app in the morning and by the afternoon, the whole store was translated. You can see it working here https://toybox.com.cy

A few items wouldn’t translate automatically so I had to reach out to their support. The first time I contacted them it was around 4.30 am and they responded immediately. I contacted them maybe 4 or 5 times throughout the day and each time their response was instant.

Their support service was EXCELLENT! I would like to make a special mention and thanks to Ekaterina who was so helpful.

I find the app really good and quite intuitive to use once you get familiar with it.

The only thing it doesn’t have at present is the ability to translate image ALT text but this is apparently due to be rolled out shortly.

Overall, I’m extremely happy with the app and the support service. I can highly recommend the app.

TOYBOX
Cyprus
4 days using the app
Aheadworks replied December 18, 2023

Hello TOYBOX team!
Our objective is to create an app that is practical, user-friendly and provides high-quality store translation. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and your comments motivate us to keep setting higher standards. Thank you!

Best regards,
LangShop team

August 2, 2023

I tested ten translation apps. When I saw Langshop was developed by Aheadworks I decided immediately to give it a try as their plugins for my old Magento store back in 2012 were always some of the best developed. Since inclusiveinc.org is a 501c3 certified nonprofit charity serving the most physically limited disabled individuals with no use of their hands and arms through our Shopify NPO account. I wanted to try to reach as many people in our niche market worldwide as possible. Because most of the solutions we provide, we are the single designer manufacturer and distributor. If we didn't create and provide them, they would not exist. The only way to do that is to translate our site content into many languages as possible. Langshop did that seamlessly for 20 languages . Combined with Shopify markets, sales of one specific product designed exclusively for disabled individuals with spinal cord injuries or other neurogenic disabilities increased 10x immediately. We have a few reports of babies born to couples that otherwise could not have a child. As they say sex sells especially when it's in your own language! But ultimately we've been able to reach and Inspire so many more people with our content and solutions so they can see a future filled with possibilities that lets them develop a perspective of capability and find or discover their own unique purpose. Thank you Aheadworks. This review is not supported or solicited. Aheadworks is not a sponsor.

Inclusive Inc
United States
About 1 year using the app
Aheadworks replied August 4, 2023

Hello, Inclusive Inc !

Thank you for taking a minute to leave such a positive review and sharing your story of using LangShop!

We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with our application and find it useful for your business. It means a lot for us and helps us to improve our app!

All our team highly appreciate you being our customer and we hope that this good experience will stay with you throughout your stay at LangShop.

Please, don’t hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team at any time, and they will be happy to help you out.

Best Regards,
LangShop team

Edited February 26, 2024

This is my first day using the app and at this point it is great. I am very happy with the support.

Update: I have been using the app for a while now, and I am very happy with it. It is everything we need, and the support team is fantastic!

BiblesCanada
Canada
3 months using the app
Aheadworks replied December 5, 2023

Hello BiblesCanada.
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

Best regards,
LangShop team

Edited September 20, 2023

I want to start this review by saying that this app is 100% worth trying just for the dedicated support and the importance that the langshop team gives to any customer who encounters problems. I had a rather complex problem and it was resolved within 2 days by the team. Whereas other apps would blame shopify or other excuses( it happened to me).

PRO list with things that I like at this app and why I continue to use it:

-The translation quality, the app is super user friendly, it's the only app whose interface is easy to understand and where I don't get lost in the settings, also they use the same translation AI as the other apps, the part I like about this app is that it has DeePL integrated in it, which is super good for stores selling in countries with different languages.
One thing to point out and note by me is that for the translation to be as accurate as possible you need to get the punctuation right and the product names not to be spelled out in capital letters, otherwise the AI will consider them brand names, the app will translate any word and phrase if you follow the simple rule above, otherwise you run the risk of it not being so accurate but the problem would be with the original content, not the translation.

-It has a great design and lets you customize the language switch button as you want, I tried it on other apps but this feature was quite limiting, which is a plus for Langahop.

-The cost I consider relatively cheap, considering that with only 30 dollars it translates for free in 5 languages and you have no limit to which words or characters it translates.

-Customer support and customer care is 10 stars, they really care about their customers, which surprised me as they always helped me with different questions and queries.

Cons arguments to use this app I didn't find, many say it translates slow (I find it quite ok, they translated 250 products in 8-10 hours). I from previous experiences with other apps it has about the same speed, but accuracy of translation is more important than speed for me, that's why for me I can't consider it a con, but it depends on each one, it's a subjective thing as one is willing to wait.

LuxelyLight
Romania
5 months using the app
Aheadworks replied September 20, 2023

Hello LuxuryLight team,

Your review made our day! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in such detail and for rating us so highly.

We value your input and are always happy to hear from our clients!

Feedback like this especially motivates our team to develop and delight our users! We are glad that your experience is positive and that you rate the functionality of the application so highly.

We have forwarded your comments to our team so they can enjoy the good vibes too!

We look forward to serving you again in case of any questions or clarifications!

Best regards,
Langshop Team.

March 18, 2024

Super god oversættelses app. Nem at installere og navigere rundt i. Support er hurtig og effektivt. AI oversættelserne er rigtig fine på stort set alle sprog vi bruger.

Dansk Copenhagen
Denmark
29 minutes using the app
December 28, 2023

Super fast and helpful support 24/7

LiveFresh
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Aheadworks replied December 29, 2023

Hi LiveFresh team!

Thank you for your positive feedback! It's great to hear that our efforts have met your expectations.

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Best regards,
LangShop team