LayoutHub ‑ Easy Page Builder , 2.753 reseñas
Awesome Support instantly got solutions to all of my problems. Really cool App to easily design your own online shop without having programming skills.
A little frustrating at first since i know nothing about computers. I ended up getting it done and the tech Andy from Layout Helped me with the rest of the publishing, real quik and easy, he knows he stuff.....Excellent work Andy....
Superb customer service! very fast! it takes the right customer service agent to explain to you everything smoothly. Andy has been able to fix things and explain everything in detail in just 1 hour. i had a hard time understanding everything at first, i had great help with Dilys, Emma and Caroline but i spent all day chatting.
very thankful to andy for such a great help.
Great app! @Olivia helped me out so quick, i needed a buy now button under the image and within a few minutes it worked. thanks!
I use this app to create some pages on my website. The team members are always readily available to help me with my questions. I always get fast responses and very adequate results. Huge thanks to Anna from EComposer for helping me with all my needs, and being able to bring my vision to life! I 10/10 recommend this app.
I'm in charge of setting up and design our Shopify website. I has not been always easy but with LayoutHub thing are much easier and faster. There's a live chat support as a part of the paid plan, I have been on it very frequently - mostly spoke to Andy & Caroline and they always managed to help me out a resolve any issues immediately. Great service.
This app was very helpful in creating easy and beautiful page layouts. When I did get stuck there were people there to help me right away! Saul did a great job in solving all my problems! =)
Very good app with many different templates, i had a problem and their customer service responded fast and we were able to resolve my issue fast. I had a women called Caroline help me and she was very kind and patient, i would highly recommend this app.
Had this app last year, and i liked it. Started a new store last week and decided to add it again. But oh boy have things changed.
If I create any Page it looks wonderful, that's the thing tho, it just looks good, but does not function on Mobile or iPad. It slows down my website significantly, I have the pro version I'm paying $30. And decided to contact Support thru their Chat feature, I suppose they thought i was contacting them way too many times since my site was crashing by making their pages Default. *They even went far enough as to remove the Chat Support option on my Admin page. Any and most of my issues: I was told to read a helpful How to Article on doing it yourself, instead of them helping on Logical errors on their part. For example: Any page I created, if i made a change to it, it wouldn't reflect on the Live website, but it does on their Admin. (As if the change never took place, almost like having to clear cookies/cache so that you can see the changes take effect, but even that wouldn't help) Their service no longer works, since last year there hasn't been any new updates, no new services, or pages, they call them widgets or features. And customer services is really awful, all this happened on the first day i installed the App, of which of course they charged the same day, i requested a refund the same day i installed it, and was told NO REFUNDS. Shopify as many of you know; does not refund App related Charges also.
Overall: My website is crashing because of this App. Their pages do NOT use SEO friendly URL's, No new Features in Years, Poor customer service to the point that they Ghost You. You have to fix any errors on your own by reading their "helpful" how to Articles. No refunds.
In order to use Newsletters, you have to signup for a secondary service like (mailchimp) instead of this App using the Shopify email (send/receive) function.
Countdown timers are not customizable,
Notice how the LayoutHub response is to put blame on Everything else but themselves. They are even Incapable of taking responsibility for a paid service they offer.
1. They put the blame on crisp.chat tool, they say it's a third party and we are not responsible that you don't have chat support. (You are on your own)
2. They seem to not even understand the issue at hand, that is the incorrect page:
This page crashes on iPad: https://criptoexpertos.com/blogs/hardware-wallet?view=layouthub-63dbcc4cfee5cd1b4a2feea2
[ remember i said they don't have search engine friendly URLS's ? - The above URL is a perfect example of what you get when you create ANY page using their App, of Which it will never Rank on any search engine, *Their response? Sorry that's the way it is; we can't help you, and then you are blocked] They blame it on the 3rd party Chat app NOT working. Genius
3. By their own admission, they themselves are "we are not sure" is their response.
4. Like i mentioned in my original Review "They make you jump hoops and offer NO REFUND"
5. Again they say " it's managed by Shopify" We cannot and will not offer refunds. And as many of you know: Shopify does not offer refunds for APP CHARGES, beatiful if you want to build Apps to have a 0% Return Policy.
And lastly they are even condescending and thank you for giving them free money by saying "Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated." TILL THIS DAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND, NOR HAS MY WEBSITE BEEN FIXED BECAUSE OF USING THIS APP.
Dear friend, we are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience. After we checked the ticket on the system and your rating, here are some of our responses:
1. About live chat, we use another crisp.chat tool, so if there is a problem, we will have to check with their side, and it isn't the problem with LayoutHub. We want to emphasize to you that we never block any customer even if they have a lot of questions for us since our motto is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every appointment.
2. About the page speed, we see you created this page https://scriptoexpertos.com/pages/nuestro-equipo and when we checked the speed was 92 ( https://prnt.sc/jrfsZKBLk0OY) and can't see any speed issue which related regarding the app.
3. Regarding the issue of changes on the page and not showing on the live page, we are not sure what changes you made but this problem has never been encountered with other customers. So we would like the opportunity to check this problem and help make it right for you.
4. Regarding the refund, I have not received any refund email from Shopify so far https://prnt.sc/3zLCrDKCRUGQ
If possible, could you please contact us and take a picture of the refund email you sent to Shopify for us so we can help you.
5. About the application fee, it's managed by Shopify, they will charge you immediately when you upgrade to the paid plan, and if you use the free plan, you will never be charged. Also we have a free plan for customers to try out the app's features before deciding to upgrade to any higher plan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated. We also want to make it clear that always important for us as a customer support team to offer an good experience – which includes providing friendly customer service! If there is anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly at firstname.lastname@example.org
Very good app, beutiful designs that are easy and makes my website look EXTREMLY modern and professional + legit. Very fast support who solves the problem without being annoying and speaking to much and asking, Just him em with the a problem and they solve it directly. Very impressed on the support teams service and knowledge. 5 stars. Recommend.