LayoutHub ‑ Easy Page Builder , 2.753 reseñas
Had this app last year, and i liked it. Started a new store last week and decided to add it again. But oh boy have things changed.
If I create any Page it looks wonderful, that's the thing tho, it just looks good, but does not function on Mobile or iPad. It slows down my website significantly, I have the pro version I'm paying $30. And decided to contact Support thru their Chat feature, I suppose they thought i was contacting them way too many times since my site was crashing by making their pages Default. *They even went far enough as to remove the Chat Support option on my Admin page. Any and most of my issues: I was told to read a helpful How to Article on doing it yourself, instead of them helping on Logical errors on their part. For example: Any page I created, if i made a change to it, it wouldn't reflect on the Live website, but it does on their Admin. (As if the change never took place, almost like having to clear cookies/cache so that you can see the changes take effect, but even that wouldn't help) Their service no longer works, since last year there hasn't been any new updates, no new services, or pages, they call them widgets or features. And customer services is really awful, all this happened on the first day i installed the App, of which of course they charged the same day, i requested a refund the same day i installed it, and was told NO REFUNDS. Shopify as many of you know; does not refund App related Charges also.
Overall: My website is crashing because of this App. Their pages do NOT use SEO friendly URL's, No new Features in Years, Poor customer service to the point that they Ghost You. You have to fix any errors on your own by reading their "helpful" how to Articles. No refunds.
In order to use Newsletters, you have to signup for a secondary service like (mailchimp) instead of this App using the Shopify email (send/receive) function.
Countdown timers are not customizable,
Notice how the LayoutHub response is to put blame on Everything else but themselves. They are even Incapable of taking responsibility for a paid service they offer.
1. They put the blame on crisp.chat tool, they say it's a third party and we are not responsible that you don't have chat support. (You are on your own)
2. They seem to not even understand the issue at hand, that is the incorrect page:
This page crashes on iPad: https://criptoexpertos.com/blogs/hardware-wallet?view=layouthub-63dbcc4cfee5cd1b4a2feea2
[ remember i said they don't have search engine friendly URLS's ? - The above URL is a perfect example of what you get when you create ANY page using their App, of Which it will never Rank on any search engine, *Their response? Sorry that's the way it is; we can't help you, and then you are blocked] They blame it on the 3rd party Chat app NOT working. Genius
3. By their own admission, they themselves are "we are not sure" is their response.
4. Like i mentioned in my original Review "They make you jump hoops and offer NO REFUND"
5. Again they say " it's managed by Shopify" We cannot and will not offer refunds. And as many of you know: Shopify does not offer refunds for APP CHARGES, beatiful if you want to build Apps to have a 0% Return Policy.
And lastly they are even condescending and thank you for giving them free money by saying "Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated." TILL THIS DAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND, NOR HAS MY WEBSITE BEEN FIXED BECAUSE OF USING THIS APP.
Dear friend, we are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience. After we checked the ticket on the system and your rating, here are some of our responses:
1. About live chat, we use another crisp.chat tool, so if there is a problem, we will have to check with their side, and it isn't the problem with LayoutHub. We want to emphasize to you that we never block any customer even if they have a lot of questions for us since our motto is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every appointment.
2. About the page speed, we see you created this page https://scriptoexpertos.com/pages/nuestro-equipo and when we checked the speed was 92 ( https://prnt.sc/jrfsZKBLk0OY) and can't see any speed issue which related regarding the app.
3. Regarding the issue of changes on the page and not showing on the live page, we are not sure what changes you made but this problem has never been encountered with other customers. So we would like the opportunity to check this problem and help make it right for you.
4. Regarding the refund, I have not received any refund email from Shopify so far https://prnt.sc/3zLCrDKCRUGQ
If possible, could you please contact us and take a picture of the refund email you sent to Shopify for us so we can help you.
5. About the application fee, it's managed by Shopify, they will charge you immediately when you upgrade to the paid plan, and if you use the free plan, you will never be charged. Also we have a free plan for customers to try out the app's features before deciding to upgrade to any higher plan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated. We also want to make it clear that always important for us as a customer support team to offer an good experience – which includes providing friendly customer service! If there is anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly at firstname.lastname@example.org
If I could give this a zero rating I would. We wanted to test out the app, and while we initially found it somewhat helpful, our shop speed seemed to significantly be reduced with the templates we did implement. Then with recent functionality updates in our Shopify theme, we no longer needed to rely on the few pages we were using. Admittedly, given we'd used it very little initially and then weren't applying any of the templates after our theme upgrade, we should have just removed it right away. Then we got hit with the yearly auto-bill without any notification. Within a few days of the yearly renewal we asked about receiving a pro-rated refund. We were advised to downgrade to the free version, which we did immediately, and that someone would be in touch about a refund. When the billing team member reached out we were told that if we had canceled within 30 days we could have gotten a refund, but as we had not just signed up (because this was an auto-renewal, not a 1st time billing cycle) that they would not refund us even though we hadn't been using the app. The reason they gave... "Please understand that we also need to pay for support, system maintenance & a ton of other costs to keep the app running." So basically, they want you to pay for a platform that you are not using. They also put the blame on Shopify for not notifying about the impending auto-renewal and said Shopify is responsible for the billing. I initially pointed out that the policy was ridiculous as we were in fact within 30 days of the current billing cycle, and I have since responded with details Shopify provided regarding app developers control of billing/reunds, and Layout Hub has not responded. So do not sign up for a yearly plan unless you have tested the app fully and know you will utilize it fully because you will not get a refund if you decide after a couple of months (or when you realize you've just been auto-renewed) that you are not getting enough use out of the app.
BEWARE! They have a FREE theme so you can test out and see if you like it. Not sure where all these reviews came from because everything was blank and it wouldn't let me even see what the pages would look like, even their templates. Then when asking them they tell me I need to save it so they can see the bug to fix it. Did I mention when saving it you have to upgrade and pay?! So your app isn't working and you want me to app because it's literally not working at all?! Literally the worst app I have ever came across on Shopify. Be careful. Also If they have this major of a bug for even TRYING to see content I can't imagine what actual visitors would see
On behalf of the team, I would like to send you the deepest apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app.
Regarding the blank issue, I tried to check on my store and some other stores but I didn't see the same issue. Seems there is a bit of conflict between the theme and the app. If possible, please reinstall the app and give us a chance to check the issue again and solve it.
And about the notice when saving the page, I see you created a product template and it is available on the paid plans only. With the Free plan, you can create 3 standard pages. This is mentioned on Shopify store as well as in the app backend, so you can check our pricing plans for more detail. I'm sorry if the information is not clear to you.
I sent you an email and I hope you can give us a chance to check and solve the issue. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Dilys - LayoutHub Team
Please read it all, I took time inform you so you don't make my mistake.
Terrible app. Avoid at all cost. Will not recommend do not fall into 5 star reviews. It keeps breaking: break my add to cart, break my bundle app, mobile version slide to the side. I lost a lot money and conversions. Yes, they made me a free month, but i lost conversions so it is more money than 15$. It keeps breaking. It takes so long for fix a single thing. Some customer agents ignore you, some of them break your website on purpose i guess, because it has some other problem once they fix one problem. They have been changing my product page, and description photo without me realising it. they are so sneaky be super duper careful.
THIS IS TERRIBLE APP! HELP YOURSELF AND DON'T USE THEM!!!!
I had an issues back to back with theme customisation app - layouthub. On entire website add to cart didn't work at all, it was clearly an issue from that app. I was running a campaign and there was no conversion on that at all. So I lost money and they agreed to compensate that once i showed them my ad spend. they said they gonna refund me on my next payment. Payment came, i paid and now they are denying to refund me. I had issues back to back from this app. And recently i had another issue that my entire cart wasn't working at all and they were reluctant to solve and took so long and had no sales and lost 65$ on ad spend. they don't hold themselves accountable for the issues and lost caused from their app. They think I continuously request a refund from them, Dilys (customer support) says I'm demanding money from them for nothing. I'D LIKE TO INFORM ALL FELLOW MERCHANTS ON SHOPIFY TO AVOID USING THIS APP AND BEING IN MY SITUATION.
and they think it is okay and show a arrogant and rude behaviour to customers. Type of behaviour and work ethics they have is unbearable. I wish I didn't use this app for my website.
Do not install this app. Every time you change or update your theme all the images will go missing, leaving you to rebuild all of you pages. The support team responds with "Sorry for the inconvenience" - Not willing to assist at all. Literally the worst app in the store. I would highly recommend NOT using this app.
I'm Dilys from LayoutHub support team. I'm really sorry for everything that made you unhappy with our app. We are always trying to improve our app to make sure customers have great experiences.
At the time you gave us the review, we felt so thankful because you still gave us chances to support you via live chat. About the images, we store them in your published theme. If you change the theme, please don't remove the old theme to make the images work well. This is a big lesson for us to improve everything to serve you better and I really wish that we will have more precious chances to assist you in the future.
Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or need our support. I wish you all the best!
Every time I use the app, it automatically edits the THEME.LIQUID and it makes all the sliders on the homepage looks wrong. I tried contacting the support team to let them know the bug almost a year ago and never got a reply. I used the app again today and it did the same. I understand apps can have bugs, but at leat have a support team to address the issues.
I'm terribly sorry for the unwanted inconvenience. But please keep in mind that the majority of apps downloaded via the Shopify add some shortcode into that file so the app can work. Regarding your situation, I've checked your old messages and it seems you've contacted us back in 2020 regarding the "editor showing blank page", which got fixed. There is nothing involved in Homepage issue. Can you please give us a chance to take a look and help you solve that issue? We'll try our best to help you. Our whole team is waiting for you and ready to help at all times. Your understanding and cooperation is highly appreciated.
Hope hearing from you soon!!
Unprofessional when we wanted to delete the app. Didn’t tell us pages will be deleted from the website as well and not only the templates.
Maybe this app does the job for most people, but I ran into a simple problem that support couldn't (or wouldn't) fix for several days. The newsletter form does not work and shows an error. First, I waited an hour on the chat for them to solve my problem, and then they realized that they couldn't and transferred the problem to the developers. Since then there has been no information. If they can't fix a little thing like this, how can I trust this app and be sure of support if bigger problems arise??? Maybe it's best to skip it and look for a better app.
Thank you for your feedback!
We’re sorry that you were disappointed that I’ve kept you waiting for so long – we try to provide as much the best service as possible but sometimes things happen out of our control. I hope you will forgive me if I’m not considerate enough. Regarding your problem, our support team noted your issue on 29/7 and it is middle night of Friday in my country as you can see here https://tppr.me/s9MJ4
Our customer support team works continuously but unfortunately our dev team won't work at the weekends.. And they back to work today is Monday
About the form issue on your page, our dev team has checked it but the issue doesn't come from the app side. It is related to the field in your Mailchimp account. To solve the issue: There are two ways:
1.Please follow this document https://docs.couponcarrier.io/article/68-mailchimp---how-to-fix-codes-rejected-with-your-merge-fields-were-invalid to disable the required fields https://tppr.me/v4jez
2.Or please change the name for the fields in our app side with the same name in your Mailchimp's fields.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention!. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please let us know on live chat. We would be happy to assist you further!!!!
No thanks, when you start with it, it's made so you cannot easily get out without deleting everything and not only that, it's also hard to get out of the deal without instructions. It should be easy for clients to cancel.
We‘re very sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I saw that our team has given you very detailed instructions for unsubscribe or uninstall the app. Do not hesitate to contact us via your ticket if you have any difficulties while stopping using the application. We are always ready to help. Your patience is greatly appreciated!
Thank you so much
Hard to get out of the deal, support not understanding what you want and too slow feedback. Not good. It should be easy for clients to cancel ANY subscription.