Savor the Sweets
I tried for an hour to use this app finally reached out to customer service and they were very unhelpful and kept telling me the feature that's supposed to be available for the free plan won't work unless I am on a pro plan. It wouldn't publish anything whatsoever. I checked the reviews to see if anyone else was having my issue and saw one disturbing issue about them sending threatening emails so I deleted it. smh. Get a different app
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using our app. And I want to correct a bit of information, that the insert to top or bottom page feature https://tppr.me/4J0Nm is available with the Free plan, not just Pro plan.
Also, we just tried to check the issue that you face but seem you have uninstalled the app. If possible, please re-install it, we will help you check it and find what the cause. We are not sure but We guess you created the page by inserting the section from the app into an existing page in Shopify, but that page has been deleted or no longer exists so you got that error when publishing the page.
Can we have a chance to serve you please?
Kind Citizen - Pay It Forward Social Impact marketplace
Updates 9/12 - I'm really surprised you have time to respond to the review instead solving my problem. Who would create such as fuss if it's being treated reasonably? Don't worry, I will go on and on! Let's start the war. and btw, create partial story on print screen to cheat other new customers doesnt do any good to you. AGAIN, i strongly have no good word for your team, who act smart, access to my site multiple times to make changes without my approval. you can simply resolve this with professional way, but took the steps to revenge on your own way and call me insulting you? i have never insulted any human, but again, what are you? of Those 5 stars are fake reviews. it's full of unpredictable bugs, the customer services changed my setting without my permission at least 8 time, resulted many customers complained they can't check out. . All of these could be misunderstanding based on the fact they they have zero patience to read about the issue and they refuse to tell the bugs - sorry is the only thing they would say.Don't be another me who spent hundreds of hours to build a site and ended up dealing with heart attack with them, and kidnapped by an irresponsible app. They don't care because you are just another small customer. There are plenty of people would still go for it anyway.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and so sorry for the bad experience, I think some explanation is needed for other customers to have a holistic view of your case.
Firstly: You always insult us right at the beginning of a chat when we just want to help you. You used the most vulgar words to curse us, everyone becomes an idiot in your eyes.
Take a look at the message you sent us , even you are insulting and threatening us. This is the truth that in this answer we want people to have a multi-dimensional view of this case:
Second: You never focus on describing the exact problem you are facing so having difficulty to understand what you needs.
Third: You complain of a problem but won't let us do anything, how do we solve it?
Fourth: It's full of unpredictable bugs => You use a lot of third party apps on your store so there will be minor conflicts that are inevitable. The important thing is that we are always there to help you whenever you need, even with the smallest problems.
Five: You say 5 stars it's a fake review => How we treat customers, thousands of customers here must know. And certainly if these reviews are fake, Shopify has the right to disable LayoutHub at any time. If you have any evidence of these reviews being fake please bring it up to Shopify, if not, I think you should really seriously reconsider on your part.
Hope the above explanations will help you and our future users to understand the problem. We're just trying to explain to you our efforts in assisting you and also letting other customers see this. We look forward to serving you soon.
Absolute rubbish, maybe accepted for simple minded click to design websites, But as a HTML source it is an absolute mess full of errors. I could EASILY draw much better Pages using nothing more than a peeled potato. LayoutHub is DISGRACEFUL anyone with even basic HTML can make much MUCH MUCH BETTER! Reply to response: Apology is accepted even though you are degrading my HTML coding skills. It is indeed unfortunate that I surpass the most basic of functions offered by LayoutHub Easy Builder. The biggest upset for me is that even deleting and removing the add, I still see excerpts of Layout Hub Easy Page Builder code everywhere.
UPADTE: It seems you did something wrong. Please contact us on live chat or through email firstname.lastname@example.org.
We will help you remove the app properly.
Hope hear from you soon!
We apologize for this bad experience, LayoutHub's target audience is people who don't need to edit too much and have a lot of satisfied people with the application. We're not sure if "rubbish" is the right word in this situation but our support team works 24/7 to provide the best service. It's sad if we can't help you.
Serendipity Body Products
I spent three hours making a landing page on the free version but wasn't ready to publish it. I returned to it to discover that none of my work was saved. I didn't even get a warning message. Biggest waste of time!
The customer service for this app is horrible. Even on a paid plan, they take days to respond and don't fix issues. Very difficult to communicate with them and often their layout pages do not work. I would not recommend.
Hi Kim, we really apologize for this bad experience but you see, this is a problem with our live chat system and we are trying to set it up for you and sometimes it is out of our reach. . I think leaving a review unrelated to the product is not fair, anyway I am really sorry and hope you allow us to serve you as soon as possible.
Thank you and regards
Awful experience using the app - managed to successfully delete my blog since it was NOT clear what was happening or being overwritten. You cannot test the pages since you can't save them without committing to the £15 per month fee! Script errors appear on the blog worse, there is NO response from the "customer service". Be aware the response has been they have sent many emails. This is not so - the only emails I have received are marketing emails!
I am really sorry for this, we have tried to email and contact you many times but got no response. Can you send an urgent email to email@example.com and also create a staff account to firstname.lastname@example.org? We will help you as soon as possible
Proofs about our emails: we sent you 2 emails to the owner of store https://tppr.me/YWpS https://tppr.me/9Q2QW
many of trouble always, it is great service, but too many trouble and support are not 24/7 and not understand "what is exactly problem".
Hard to get out of the deal, support not understanding what you want and too slow feedback. Not good. It should be easy for clients to cancel ANY subscription.
SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ABOUT THIS APP, THEY STARTED SENDING ME EMAILS AND MESSAGES THREATENING ME AND HARASSING ME, THEY ALSO WROTE FAKE COMMENTS ABOUT MY PRODUCTS AND MY STORE I HAVE PROOFS, THEY ASKED ME TO TAKE DOWN MY REVIEW, I WONT TAKE IT DOWN.
they say that they offer free plan, they let you use the app and work but when you try to save your work they ask you to upgrade in order to save which means you waste hours working for nothing
First of all, we're humbly sorry for the inconvenience caused by our app. You totally have the right to leave a review. But can you please allow our support staff to handle all of your issues?
We're trying our best to improve our app on a daily basis. Regarding the update issue that you're facing, the FREE page creation limit is 3 and it is listed clearly on the Shopify App store. If your number of pages exceeds this limit then the system will automatically generate the ` Upgrade Your Plan ` Notification.
Update: We're willing to compensate as much as we can so can you please respond back to our emails? So, we can fix the issues.
Poor support except 1 or 2 technical team really usefull. Lot of a bug between mobile and desktop version.