LayoutHub ‑ Easy Page Builder

LayoutHub ‑ Easy Page Builder

Free plan available
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
2573 reviews
14 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
14 reviews
January 15, 2023

Very difficult to use! I've had this app for over a year and my pages never line up properly without all the extra advanced code crap. All of my pages looks a mess! You literally have to design mobile, desktop, and tablet all separately which is tedious and frustrating! Then at one point all of my pages weren't even showing which I was not aware of and not sure how long the problem existed. I have n o time to babysit my work that I thought was done and out in the universe. I've wasted a ton of money.

SkinHavenRX
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
LayoutHub replied January 15, 2023

Hi dear friend!
This is Maria, Support manager of LayoutHub. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! We're so sorry to hear about your experience with the app.
Your satisfaction is invaluable to us and we set a high standard for ourselves. In this instance, we have reached out to you personally to touch bases via your latest opening ticket with us. We want to learn more about what happened and how we can make things right.
Can't wait to see you over there!
Gratefully yours,
Maria| Support manager of LayoutHub.

August 1, 2022

Maybe this app does the job for most people, but I ran into a simple problem that support couldn't (or wouldn't) fix for several days. The newsletter form does not work and shows an error. First, I waited an hour on the chat for them to solve my problem, and then they realized that they couldn't and transferred the problem to the developers. Since then there has been no information. If they can't fix a little thing like this, how can I trust this app and be sure of support if bigger problems arise??? Maybe it's best to skip it and look for a better app.

Mojo Beard
Serbia
Time spent using app: 6 days
LayoutHub replied August 1, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We’re sorry that you were disappointed that I’ve kept you waiting for so long – we try to provide as much the best service as possible but sometimes things happen out of our control. I hope you will forgive me if I’m not considerate enough. Regarding your problem, our support team noted your issue on 29/7 and it is middle night of Friday in my country as you can see here https://tppr.me/s9MJ4
Our customer support team works continuously but unfortunately our dev team won't work at the weekends.. And they back to work today is Monday
About the form issue on your page, our dev team has checked it but the issue doesn't come from the app side. It is related to the field in your Mailchimp account. To solve the issue: There are two ways:
1.Please follow this document https://docs.couponcarrier.io/article/68-mailchimp---how-to-fix-codes-rejected-with-your-merge-fields-were-invalid to disable the required fields https://tppr.me/v4jez
2.Or please change the name for the fields in our app side with the same name in your Mailchimp's fields.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention!. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please let us know on live chat. We would be happy to assist you further!!!!

July 5, 2022

Every time I use the app, it automatically edits the THEME.LIQUID and it makes all the sliders on the homepage looks wrong. I tried contacting the support team to let them know the bug almost a year ago and never got a reply. I used the app again today and it did the same. I understand apps can have bugs, but at leat have a support team to address the issues.

Mercado Global
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
LayoutHub replied July 5, 2022

Hi there!
I'm terribly sorry for the unwanted inconvenience. But please keep in mind that the majority of apps downloaded via the Shopify add some shortcode into that file so the app can work. Regarding your situation, I've checked your old messages and it seems you've contacted us back in 2020 regarding the "editor showing blank page", which got fixed. There is nothing involved in Homepage issue. Can you please give us a chance to take a look and help you solve that issue? We'll try our best to help you. Our whole team is waiting for you and ready to help at all times. Your understanding and cooperation is highly appreciated.
Hope hearing from you soon!!

Edited February 5, 2022

I tried for an hour to use this app finally reached out to customer service and they were very unhelpful and kept telling me the feature that's supposed to be available for the free plan won't work unless I am on a pro plan. It wouldn't publish anything whatsoever. I checked the reviews to see if anyone else was having my issue and saw one disturbing issue about them sending threatening emails so I deleted it. smh. Get a different app

Savor the Sweets
United States
Time spent using app: About 8 hours
LayoutHub replied February 6, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using our app. And I want to correct a bit of information, that the insert to top or bottom page feature https://tppr.me/4J0Nm is available with the Free plan, not just Pro plan.
Also, we just tried to check the issue that you face but seem you have uninstalled the app. If possible, please re-install it, we will help you check it and find what the cause. We are not sure but We guess you created the page by inserting the section from the app into an existing page in Shopify, but that page has been deleted or no longer exists so you got that error when publishing the page.
Can we have a chance to serve you please?

Edited December 9, 2021

Updates 9/12 - I'm really surprised you have time to respond to the review instead solving my problem. Who would create such as fuss if it's being treated reasonably? Don't worry, I will go on and on! Let's start the war. and btw, create partial story on print screen to cheat other new customers doesnt do any good to you. AGAIN, i strongly have no good word for your team, who act smart, access to my site multiple times to make changes without my approval. you can simply resolve this with professional way, but took the steps to revenge on your own way and call me insulting you? i have never insulted any human, but again, what are you? of Those 5 stars are fake reviews. it's full of unpredictable bugs, the customer services changed my setting without my permission at least 8 time, resulted many customers complained they can't check out. . All of these could be misunderstanding based on the fact they they have zero patience to read about the issue and they refuse to tell the bugs - sorry is the only thing they would say.Don't be another me who spent hundreds of hours to build a site and ended up dealing with heart attack with them, and kidnapped by an irresponsible app. They don't care because you are just another small customer. There are plenty of people would still go for it anyway.

Kind Citizen - Pay It Forward Social Impact marketplace
Singapore
Time spent using app: About 2 months
LayoutHub replied November 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and so sorry for the bad experience, I think some explanation is needed for other customers to have a holistic view of your case.
Firstly: You always insult us right at the beginning of a chat when we just want to help you. You used the most vulgar words to curse us, everyone becomes an idiot in your eyes.
Take a look at the message you sent us , even you are insulting and threatening us. This is the truth that in this answer we want people to have a multi-dimensional view of this case:
https://tppr.me/XDqry
https://tppr.me/fNfpx
https://tppr.me/N4IQO
https://tppr.me/3lFHU
https://tppr.me/8IWoJ
https://tppr.me/uCFfK
https://tppr.me/QdS4U
https://tppr.me/Jzn3O
https://tppr.me/fB93W
https://tppr.me/5XxhS
https://tppr.me/2ctlM
https://tppr.me/hpZua
https://tppr.me/B0dHI
https://tppr.me/k4QSD
https://tppr.me/lRjix

Second: You never focus on describing the exact problem you are facing so having difficulty to understand what you needs.

Third: You complain of a problem but won't let us do anything, how do we solve it?

Fourth: It's full of unpredictable bugs => You use a lot of third party apps on your store so there will be minor conflicts that are inevitable. The important thing is that we are always there to help you whenever you need, even with the smallest problems.

Five: You say 5 stars it's a fake review => How we treat customers, thousands of customers here must know. And certainly if these reviews are fake, Shopify has the right to disable LayoutHub at any time. If you have any evidence of these reviews being fake please bring it up to Shopify, if not, I think you should really seriously reconsider on your part.
Hope the above explanations will help you and our future users to understand the problem. We're just trying to explain to you our efforts in assisting you and also letting other customers see this. We look forward to serving you soon.

Best Regard
LayoutHub Team

Edited August 18, 2021

Absolute rubbish, maybe accepted for simple minded click to design websites, But as a HTML source it is an absolute mess full of errors. I could EASILY draw much better Pages using nothing more than a peeled potato. LayoutHub is DISGRACEFUL anyone with even basic HTML can make much MUCH MUCH BETTER! Reply to response: Apology is accepted even though you are degrading my HTML coding skills. It is indeed unfortunate that I surpass the most basic of functions offered by LayoutHub Easy Builder. The biggest upset for me is that even deleting and removing the add, I still see excerpts of Layout Hub Easy Page Builder code everywhere.

iGetOz
Australia
Time spent using app: 10 days
LayoutHub replied August 17, 2021

UPADTE: It seems you did something wrong. Please contact us on live chat or through email support@layouthub.com.
We will help you remove the app properly.
Hope hear from you soon!

We apologize for this bad experience, LayoutHub's target audience is people who don't need to edit too much and have a lot of satisfied people with the application. We're not sure if "rubbish" is the right word in this situation but our support team works 24/7 to provide the best service. It's sad if we can't help you.

Thank you

July 9, 2021

I spent three hours making a landing page on the free version but wasn't ready to publish it. I returned to it to discover that none of my work was saved. I didn't even get a warning message. Biggest waste of time!

Serendipity Body Products
Canada
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
April 27, 2021

The customer service for this app is horrible. Even on a paid plan, they take days to respond and don't fix issues. Very difficult to communicate with them and often their layout pages do not work. I would not recommend.

Kim Smiley
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 month
LayoutHub replied April 27, 2021

Hi Kim, we really apologize for this bad experience but you see, this is a problem with our live chat system and we are trying to set it up for you and sometimes it is out of our reach. . I think leaving a review unrelated to the product is not fair, anyway I am really sorry and hope you allow us to serve you as soon as possible.
Thank you and regards

Edited January 30, 2021

Awful experience using the app - managed to successfully delete my blog since it was NOT clear what was happening or being overwritten. You cannot test the pages since you can't save them without committing to the £15 per month fee! Script errors appear on the blog worse, there is NO response from the "customer service". Be aware the response has been they have sent many emails. This is not so - the only emails I have received are marketing emails!

Djuna Jewellery
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
LayoutHub replied January 30, 2021

I am really sorry for this, we have tried to email and contact you many times but got no response. Can you send an urgent email to support@layouthub.com and also create a staff account to support@layouthub.com? We will help you as soon as possible

Proofs about our emails: we sent you 2 emails to the owner of store https://tppr.me/YWpS https://tppr.me/9Q2QW

Thank you

Edited March 27, 2021

many of trouble always, it is great service, but too many trouble and support are not 24/7 and not understand "what is exactly problem".

ハッピーキヌア
Japan
Time spent using app: 4 months