Leaflet: Smart Price Testing

Leaflet: Smart Price Testing

by Leaflet

Test prices in 1 click. Unlock profit with AI designed tests.

4.6 of 5 stars(17 reviews)

Gain Confidence in Your Prices

Measure success at the product, tag and store level. You will have a dedicated analyst at your disposal to strategize and review results.

Data Driven Recommendations

Leaflet’s A.I. will analyze your data to recommend the best price tests to maximize your profit on your selected products, tag, or variants.

Save Time with Automation

Schedule a series of price tests to run automatically, or remove guesswork and have the A.I. continuously run price tests on Autopilot.

About Leaflet: Smart Price Testing

Leaflet is a powerful yet simple price testing platform

Leaflet helps you maximize profitability by finding the pricing "sweet spot" for every product that you sell, whether you’re running a simple test on one product or using A.I. to manage price tests across your entire store.

How it works

  1. Choose the variants, products, or tags you want to test
  2. Test a single price, a set of prices, or a range of prices
  3. Launch tests instantly or schedule for the future

What else makes Leaflet different?

Leaflet provides flexibility in the types of price tests you can run. No matter what you need, we’ve got you covered.

  • Test a subset of variants, a product, product tag, or your entire catalog
  • Launch tests on the spot or schedule them to start in the future
  • Design your own tests or tell the A.I. to design them for you
  • Create of series of prices for a product to automatically be tested in sequence
  • You can review the tests recommended by A.I. before they go live or enable Autopilot so that subsequent rounds of recommended tests will run according to the schedule you set
  • For products using A.I., Leaflet will continuously analyze your sales history, traffic, and conversion rate to find the best price for right now
  • Leaflet will not make any noticeable impact on your website's load speed

You control the A.I.

While on Autopilot or when receiving recommendations, you can specify a “comfort zone” (upper and lower boundaries as a percentage of your baseline prices) and a “floor” (minimum gross margin percentage) for the A.I. to work within.

We offer longitudinal testing

Longitudinal testing means testing changes over time. This way you don’t have to worry about customers seeing different prices or switching devices. This also means Leaflet works with ALL themes, sales channels, and subscription apps. 

See the big picture with robust macro and micro reporting at your fingertips

  • We show you the impact of your tests at various levels of granularity. You’ll always know how your prices are performing with real time, up to the minute results.
  • Leaflet scores each test according to conversion rate, average revenue per visit, average margin per visit, plus 5 other KPIs and presents simple, easy to read comparisons.
  • Leaflet tells you how long each test needs to run. Statistical significance is measured using relative profitability and relative order volume under each price.
  • Leaflet measures cannibalization by cross-checking results on similar products to make sure the gains from your tests are truly incremental rather than coming at the expense of other products.

We are here for you

We care deeply about the success of your business. Message, email, Zoom; we’re here! We welcome questions, feedback, and feature requests.

Integrates with

  • Google Shopping,
  • Instagram,
  • ReCharge,
  • Facebook

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Free to install

14 day free trial; $0.10 per tested product per day, capped at $450/month

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


We are a relatively new Leaflet user but could not be more impressed so far. Richard, the co-founder is the man! He is incredibly professional and provides personal one-on-one support whenever you ask. I have never experienced this level of support with any app. He will even do personalized videos to help you along the way. Who does that?
Pricing is not easy but can can have a big impact when you get it right. What I also appreciate is how they include you in the process of continuous improvement and they are responsive to nearly any reasonable request. For example, when we asked about cannibalization, they customized a solution that worked for us. The App is easy to navigate and provides clear objective results. That is not to suggest that you can put it on auto-pilot. They suggest you start slowly and use judgment and discipline in implementing results. If this stuff was easy, everyone would be doing it and they aren't....this was the only pricing App we could locate that appeared to offer real solututions.
I would recommend (for a very low price BTW) that you give Richard and Leaflet a shot. I would be surprised if you were disappointed!!!


Untrustworthy 'AI' and 'Autopilot', this app is not fully functional or tested enough to trust. Reports are based on inaccurate data, although the idea itself is great! Amazing customer retention, horrible waste of time (15 weeks to realize it was doing nothing). Initial positive reports we were shown included all 1000+ products, not the actual 40-60 we were price testing. Leaflet then tried to convince me they were responsible for those impressive numbers. Red Flag. Most of my test results show no metrics or analytics, nothing to show me what Leaflet is making decisions on, or even if the products price test is worth running. Red Flag. Unfortunately Leaflet has not fully tested their app, or have any solutions for non-margin based businesses like mine, even though their FAQ page specifically mentions these stores. Red Flag. I had to explain that the 10 years of sales before 2021 Do in fact matter. Leaflet operates on the assumption that your store did not exist before 2021. By default all of your stores sales data is Ignored, making new 'leaflet reports' seem Amazing! But they are completely false. Beyond a Red Flag. :( Support is great at responding, until you realize you are investing your time and money to be a beta tester for an unfinished application falsely representing it's impact to your store. In fairness we were offered a 'partial' refund, which has yet to materialize. How much is Your time worth?

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience.

Our software and the data science behind it is rigorously tested. That said, we recognize that the experience and results we provide are not always on point, and we are constantly working to improve.

In your case, this included building two features upon request.

The reason that “most of [your] test results show no metrics or analytics” is because you were primarily testing products with no sales.

If you're interested in giving us a second chance we would be happy to provide more hands on support.

The Wander Club

Price testing is very difficult but it's one of the biggest levers you can pull in your business for more profitability. There are several different ways to price test, each with their own pros and cons, but after all of my research, I found Leaflet to be the best solution. It's extremely user friendly, effective, and Richard, the founder, is super friendly and helpful. He'll make sure you get some big wins for your business! And the best part is that Richard and his team are working every day to make it even more powerful. I would highly recommend trying out Leaflet if you're wanting to improve your profits and margins!