LeftBrain

Marketing Super Automation with AI - set it, forget it!

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

Flying Solo Gear Company

DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP. --- UPDATE: I lost 65 customers in one day thanks to an email that Leftbrain sent without my permission. On top of that, 1 person did make a purchase but because of the 10% discount offered across the board on a product that has very little margin, I lost money. ---- Leftbrain reached out via a cold marketing email. I usually ignore these types of emails but instead I installed the app and did the usual setup instructions. I didn't know what Leftbrain was or what it did, but I had expected some sort of onboarding. Instead, they turned it on without my knowledge - I only noticed because I was working on the site and their annoying popup started coming up. I told Kerem to deactivate it so that we can flesh out a few things. No less than 12 hours later, a mass email was sent out by Leftbrain on behalf of my company, to about 10% of my contact list. It was an poorly composed email with a massive blurry logo and American spelling, with a 10% discount that I never authorised. I looked in my discount codes and a bunch of discounts were created there. I did not under any circumstance tell them to launch an email to my clients - especially an ugly one that I never approved. I am absolutely furious at them and couldn't sleep last night. No resolution offered thus far, in fact they even had the audacity to imply that the logo was my fault. Why send a mass email to my customers without my permission? It's now damaged my brand and screwed up the polish I worked years to get. I regret ever installing it, I feel a deep anger and resentment toward them at the moment and yet they'll just go on about their day not caring about what they've done. Seriously, I'm over app creators like this.

Developer reply

April 14, 2021

Hi there. First of all apologies for this situation. I've tried contacting you about this and I'm hoping to help you resolve this issue. I understand your frustration, but due to extenuating circumstances that was explained in our email, this has caused a miscommunication yesterday. As you can see from all other reviews, customer service is in fact one of our strengths and we value that highly. We hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards.

Good Lookers

I downloaded the app because they promised assistance with the installation. I don't write code and looked forward to their help. I have contacted them several times and they told me how to proceed. I tried but still had problems. I'm still waiting for assistance but look will for another app that communicates more with new customers.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi Bradley,

We have replied to your emails on June 25th and June 28th. I've just sent you yet another email, this time from my personal account with screenshots of our replies. For some reason, you are not receiving our replies. Please review what I have sent. We would still be happy to work with you but as you can imagine, this review is unjustified and not LeftBrain's fault. All the other reviews show how committed we are to supporting our customers. Thanks for fixing this mistake in advance. Cheers...