Rezensionen (1.546)

Gesamtbewertung
4,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 93 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
22. Dezember 2020

Disappointed with this app. It looks great but doesn't function with current products and prices. Products which have been archived still show up in the upsell box and sale prices don't show up either. I've reached out a few times for help with no response at all. not worth the hassle.

Hilo and Bobbin
Australien
4 monate mit der App
LimeSpot hat geantwortet 22. Dezember 2020

We’re deeply sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right.

After some investigation, we realized that we have not been receiving your emails due to some technical issues with the "Get Support" function via this app page. Our Customer Success team always replies at support@limespot.com. Please expect an email from us shortly to determine how we can provide you with a solution. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

31. Oktober 2018

Small shop owners, check the values the app gives you.
After 3 months of use i noticed the data within the app was inaccurate. In the same page, it gave me 3 different values as to how much traffic the app was supposedly driving, for the same time period. After comparing that data to the data shopify analytics provides and asking the customer who made the specific purchase the app was claiming they'd driven, i arrived to the conclusion that i'm being overcharged. I attempted to contact the developers via chat regarding the differences in data within their own app, but did not receive a reply for several hours and ended up uninstalling to avoid another months' charge.
Was then contacted by the developers, but by then i'd already installed another app.

tl;dr: i made one sale, they did not drive it, and still charged me for use of the app against their policy.

Geek And Artsy
Vereinigtes Königreich
4 monate mit der App
Bearbeitet am 29. Mai 2021

Installed the app and at first, I was like wow look at all these sales. Their analytics made it look like it was working. After a few weeks, I realized the product recommendations were linking to my press page. NOT the products. When I asked them how their analytics was tracking if it wasn't going to the product, I received a nonsensical answer with no concrete explanation. I decided to keep Limespot a little longer to see if I could measure it against other analytics tools I have. Then I realized it's showing products that are in draft status and have been removed from the online store channel. They claim to use AI, but the app is showing items that haven't been on sale in a month? That makes no sense. At this point, I have no choice except to conclude this app is a scam and their analytics are senseless.

Crimson and Clover Studio
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
LimeSpot hat geantwortet 31. Mai 2021

I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and I would like to personally assist you with making things right. We have sent you an email follow up already addressing your concerns.

15. Februar 2017

FOUND OUT AGAIN TODAY MY PRODUCT PAGES AND MORE STILL HAVE NOT BEEN SHOWING ANY RECOMMENDED PRODUCTS. SO MUCH MONEY LOST IN THE LAST WEEKS AND MONTHS FROM THIS PLUGIN, ITS A LIABILITY TO HAVE ON YOUR STORE IF YOU WANT RELATED PRODUCTS FEATURES. BUYER BEWARE!

Foreverrichclothing
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Bearbeitet am 17. Mai 2017

Do not install this app.
1. It creates a large volume of code that slows down loading of pages.
2. New product photos are not loaded automatically and must be manually loaded by you for them to appear on this app.
3. If you delete the app, the code is still present on liquid theme. if you attempt to delete the snippets error messages occur on every page including the home page for your visitors to see, SAMPLE:. "Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/limespot-global-head-includes.liquid".
4. If you don't pay the fee, you receive email after email.
5. When you delete the app you get a phone call within 5 minutes asking you why you deleted the app.
6. Don't expect any assistance from their customer service on deleting the app except for: "you have to reinstall the app". Then visit their website and your account with LimeSpot and follow a lengthy process to uninstall and clean up the remaining code.
7. The app makes exaggerated claims about how effective this app is in producing sales for you.....don't believe them.

Valuebeltsplus
Vereinigte Staaten
2 monate mit der App
23. Juli 2019

Nothing special about this app.

Cons -

A few things you should consider-
1. There are free apps that do the same product recommendations and perform just as good, FOR FREE>
2. Limespot charges you for recently viewed items as well. Meaning - if you enable the recently view widget, and someone viewed your product and then clicked on recently viewed items box and ends purchases, they will charge 2% commission for it. 2% EXTRA from your total sale. That's the same as the processing fee you are paying.
Most of the generated revenue comes from this box.
3. Be sure to measure your overall website conversion rate to see if it's worth it. They will report that they are bringing you tons of extra revenue, but in fact they aren't.
They are piggy backing existing buyers and taking a commission for it.
You can use a/b test tools like convert to see if they actually provide an uplift in sales and conversion rate.Based on my testing, the conversion rate and all important metrics stay the same, with or without the app.

Bottom line - if they are not providing at least a 8-10% better conversion rate, average order rate and total sales, it won't even cover their fees.

Pros -their customer service is pretty nice.

Adel Paris
Vereinigte Staaten
2 monate mit der App
LimeSpot hat geantwortet 23. Juli 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We always try to improve our app based on our customer's feedback. Therefore, we reviewed your app dashboard and realized you were not using our Recently Viewed box nor paid for the conversions from this feature. We do hear your feedback, and try our best to provide full transparency about our pricing and how we calculate what is considered as a LimeSpot Driven Revenue, which you can read on our Shopify App Description, Pricing Page, Help Center Articles, etc. Sorry that you feel like our app is piggy backing on your sales, however, we strive to increase the conversion rates of our customers' stores and that is what we charge for. We also have our A/B test tools to help our customers understand the ROI we deliver. We are in the process of revising our pricing model to better match the needs of smaller stores, including an always-free plan that will be coming up very soon.

24. November 2015

My site started getting reports of not loading and slow loading and I experienced this a few times until I could not ignore it any longer. I contacted Shopify to report the problem and they helped me trouble shoot slow loading and timeout of the Limespot javascript. I goto the Limespot control panel and I get this shakedown message about needing to pay $29.99 for what they deem is the service level I currently use. Regardless, I opted to remove the app and will find another. I did not like the inability to have more control over the related products. They did have a nice uninstall script. Given their change and poor performance, they are going to need it.

Skiff Life We Fish Skinny Water
Vereinigte Staaten
2 monate mit der App
11. Februar 2019

Data within app are inaccurate. First problem I had was that I have been charged $400 for $10 subscription. Secondly, they have charged me subscription even though I haven't made a single sale yet, because store was still brand new and under construction. Store that literally didn't have a single sale yet. But they had a screenshot to show me that I had a purchase, which was not true. Might be an okay app, but I just don't like practices like this.

Kreative Lemons
Thailand
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
9. Februar 2017

Rubbish app. It screws around with your theme big time, and has a handy 'cleanup my theme' button once uninstalled which simply reinstalls the app onto your store without removing any of the code on your theme. This is incredibly misleading. It is also difficult to customise.

Unbreakable Man
Südafrika
27 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 18. August 2019

Really don't believe the 4.9* review...

I suggest you click on the 1* ratings and read through before you make a judgement on whether this will genuinely increase revenue or not.

I would have give you 2* because the support is good and you do try your best however:
1. I have uninstalled and all these carousels will not leave my site
2. that same bug still exists that I have reported numerous times
3. you can get a 'view recent product carousel' for free, or at least very cheaply, which will essentially do the same thing
4. you can get a cross sell app for free which I believe is bette rthan your super clunky and confusing one.

It COULD be a really good app, if:
a) you weren't greedy on pricing
b) it wasn't buggy

NOW I WOULD BE EXTREMELY GRATEFUL IF ONE OF THE DEVS WOULD PLEASE GET IN TOUCH AND REMOVE ALL THIS LIMESPOT JUNK OFF MY WEBSITE AS A PRIORITY!!!

Alice & Blair
Vereinigtes Königreich
25 tage mit der App
LimeSpot hat geantwortet 20. August 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience with our app and the confusion as to what our platform has to offer.

Although it is usually real-time, sometimes Shopify uninstall notification webhooks may take a few minutes to deliver to our servers. Hence the carousels may stay on your store for a short period of time before they disappear after uninstall. Once we received your review and our engineers looked at your store, the uninstall was already reflected and your store was clear of our components.

Our app is fully automated and AI-driven where we generate personalized recommendations based on shopper's activities, and preferences. It is much more than cross-sell carousels and recently viewed product carousels, but we understand that we failed communicating the value and will work hard on avoiding this in the future. You can definitely manually achieve some of the things with other simpler products, but being able to dynamically target your shoppers with the right products would definitely be more sophisticated than those.

As for the customization that you had an issue with, our app has a feature called Box Designer, where you can do all the customizations on our recommendation boxes. We strive to provide documentation and online material to enable our users to take care of their requirements in addition to our 24 hour support that is there to help our clients. That is how we have achieved the 4.9* ranking from more than a thousand happy customers.

On the last note about pricing, we hear our customers about this and are actually in the process of revising our pricing model to better match the needs of different kinds of stores, specially smaller stores with stricter budget. Please watch out for that if you are still interested in using our app in the future.