리뷰 (1,545)

전체 평점
4.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 93%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 9월 11일

Uninstalling the app now. The pricing is a total scam when you scale. Many cheaper and better alternatives available if you do a little research.

TaoTempel
싱가포르
앱 사용 기간 12개월
답글 LimeSpot개 2023년 9월 15일

We’re sorry to hear you're not happy with our pricing. We've reached out privately to chat more about it and see how we can help.

Going by your feedback, it sounds like you're looking for more clarity on how LimeSpot tracks sales. We use the same click-based attribution method that big names like Klaviyo and Google use. And to keep things fair, we don't count purchases made over a week after someone clicks on a LimeSpot feature.

It looks like you were taking advantage of our Essentials pricing plan, which allows you to pay monthly based on your brand’s revenue and not LimeSpot’s assisted revenue. This is our most basic plan that offers the most predictability, but if you prefer being charged only for the revenue attributable to LimeSpot, we recommend you try our Pay-As-You-Grow plan. Checking your stores, it’s worth noting that you experienced an average of 58x ROI, which is an excellent performance.

LimeSpot’s algorithm is unique and provides best-in-class personalization and merchandising experience. Our algorithm examines the products in your catalog, creating a structure based on their attributes. It also checks your order history and monitors the behavior of visitors on your site. This provides us a full picture: we can predict which products certain customers might buy and which customers are inclined towards certain products. By watching how customers interact on the site, we can gauge their intentions, helping us present the perfect product to the ideal customer precisely when they're most likely to purchase. While other solutions may be less expensive, they may lead to less accurate recommendations and less revenue.

We hope you’ll give LimeSpot another chance to help your business grow.

2019년 3월 20일에 편집됨

Update #2: Brought my review back down to a 2 star review.

Their customer service has been great to deal with, and I am very grateful for them. They bring an otherwise 1 star review up to 2.

However, the app constantly is still having problems, such as showing items that are supposed to be hidden, failing to show any text in the boxes, making major changes to the layout like adding 5+ extra rows of suggestions without anything being done on our end. The app has been the most inconsistent app we have used on shopify and likely will be switching to another alternative as a result.

Update #1: Customer service was very fast, friendly & easy to deal with. While the problem is still not fully understood, we reached a positive conclusion and the app is back up and running. Still removing 1 star due to the error that cost my business a month of missed targeted recommendations without notifying me, but overall happy with the app and how they handled this problem.

Original Review:
Once installed and running fine, at some point this app simply disconnected from our store, without notifying us.

This is the second time this app has stopped working and disconnected without notifying me. For an app that is an important part of our sales funnel, I expect to be notified the instant it becomes inactive, so we can fix it and get it back up and running. Zero notifications of this is unacceptable.

The first time it was due to a price change and ceased to work due to needing to confirm a new price point. This is understandable, but I was not made aware that this was going on, and had to fix it 100% on my end. I contacted a customer success wizard who said they would "make sure that this will be done more clearly in the future" but this was not the case today.

The current time I am still waiting to hear back from customer support as to why my recommendations are no longer showing up, and trying to fix it on my end.

Findlay Hats
미국
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
2017년 8월 7일에 편집됨

No longer free and it keeps reinstalling the widgets after they are removed.

Gamers247
영국
앱 사용 기간 거의 2년
2018년 10월 27일에 편집됨

I would advise anyone who used this app to look closely at the revenue the app claims to help drive to your shop. The app claimed to have driven a revenue that is more than the total revenue for my shop in an attempt to charge me for it. I have written in and received no reply about it.

Edited to add: finally, after more than a month of being ignored, they suddenly contacted me (after I left this review) and gave me a refund and said that there was a glitch during the period I was using the app. They also said since I had removed the app, they could not get back to me to give me an explanation but I thought I contacted them through email and they should have my email address and email history? And they also contacted me through my email address to give me a refund. Weird explanation.

I upgrade this 1-star review to 2-star since I received a refund although honestly, anyone can see that I would never get a response if I had never left this 1-star review.

Snacksies Handicraft
싱가포르
앱 사용 기간 3개월
2015년 11월 4일

never heard back from support plus The app totally froze our mobile site! otherwise was super awesome on a computer!

Print Liberation
미국
앱 사용 기간 2일
2017년 5월 8일에 편집됨

The app wasn't what I was expecting and was more complicated to use than I expected so I removed it within the day. When I did they emailed to say that to uninstall properly I had do reinstall and uninstall on the Limespot dashboard which would be done with a simple click of a button. I complied but it didn't uninstall and sloppily left code all over the place. I had to search and manually remove each and every one.

Edited to add that they have since been very attentive with a few phone calls and emails to make sure that the uninstall was done properly. They have also offered to give me step by step guidance should I want to try the app again. So customer service is very commendable.

Motheringearthlings
필리핀
앱 사용 기간 대략 2시간